Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Bought these chairs for our office. Received mixed reviews across the office. Some people thought that the lumbar support was a bit too large, pushing you foward, but I think after awhile this really helps your posture and turns out to be rather comfortable. Some of the controls were a bit confusing and took a bit to figure out. It was pretty easy to put together and shipped very quickly. As a smaller person, I had a little trouble tilting the chair so that it did not push me foward. I needed help from others in the office that could tilt the chair just by sitting on it and using the levers. In all I think it is a great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 20, 2011

I bought this chair after HOURS of searching for my 6'6" 240lb boyfriend. I wanted to make sure the quality was right, with adjustment options for us both, still be a modern mesh chair in appearance, yet not spend $600.. Its fabulous he said its super comfy and I agree. I put it together without any problems and it looks amazing!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chair!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 11, 2011

This chair is quite a nice buy for the price. It is extremely adjustable alone making it worth more than most simple chairs. I can sit in it for hours and I still feel great and full support. I am tall at 6'2" so the high back rest is quite nice. Only downside to my purchase was I thought this was a Made in USA product, it had made in Taiwan on the box. Maybe something changed but that was a little disappointing however it is seeming to be a great chair 1 month after purchase, everything works great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Foam seems to be a little low quality but rest is A-OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RWD, MD
 Feb 20, 2015

Hard to assemble. Uncomfortable because the seat slants down and can't be adjusted. DO NOT BUY THIS CHAIR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!!
 Jan 10, 2015

I bought this for my husband, and assembled it myself. It is very good looking, and sturdy, with many great features

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeping it, but almost returned it
 from Mass.,  Nov 24, 2014

At first, it wasn't comfortable. The lumbar section sat too high (I'm 6' tall) so I decided to return it. When I was getting ready to take it apart and repack it, I grabbed it by the top of the back-rest to drag it into another room and suddenly the back-rest slid down into a lower position. I tried to do this before I decided to return it without success. Now the lumbar support is in perfect position and it's a very comfortable, sturdy chair. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best chair I've owned yet.
 from Bozeman, MT,  Nov 8, 2014

This is the best chair I've owned yet, and definitely saves me some strain when compared to spending long hours in my old office chair. The seat bottom is a very soft, comfortable foam, and the mesh high-back is firm yet comfortable. The adjustment levers are a little tricky to get the hang of at first, but all in all, the level of adjustability is impressive for a $200 chair. I dare say I prefer it over a herman miller Aeron, in which I've also logged plenty of seat time. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair
 from AZ,  Mar 3, 2011

This is a decent office chair, comfortable and available adjustments are plenty. Wished that the backrest could be fixed in height. Very good price. Not good enough for a Manager or Executive Chair, but a very good task chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good chair for my big and tall 5'9' son who sits a lot. This chair is sturdy and solid! Needed a bit of brute force to get the plate in theback of the chair but other than that assembly was a breeze. The mesh keeps him cool while he works and plays. Very happy with the purchase, especially since I paid half the price I would have if I'd gone direct to the manufacturer! Low cost and fast shipping as usual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 27, 2010

The comfort/price ratio of this chair is actually quite high. I am a little surprised by that, since lower priced chairs are generally like lower priced shoes - they feel good at first, but cause you pain in the long run. Still, I'm not very impressed with the chair's back. It is not very supportive. That being said, I have really troubling back problems, so it's unfair to assume that others would have the same complaint. In the end, I rotate back and forth from an exercise ball to this chair and it seems to be working out well. Other than the back issue, though, I'm pleased with my purchase. I would NOT send it back and I WOULD recommend it to others who have less back issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a solid, well-built, steel-bodied, maximally adjustable chair at a decent price. It can be fitted to every corporeal idiosyncrasy -- long torsos w/short legs, short torso w/long legs, etc., and will let you achieve the ergonomic Holy Grail neutral spine sitting position. Back height - independently adjustable. Seat is adjustable in 3 dimensions: raised/lowered, tilted front-back, slid horizontally back and forth. Seat and back together : can be tilted to glove-fit your spine and legs when your knees are flat on the floor. Seat cushion -- substantially dense and will hold up for years. At my body weight (110 lbs.), the seat feels firm and slightly yielding. I have no doubt it will be supportive and comfortable for, um, the statistically average American BMI ;-) The seat width is on the generous side. The armrests adjust in height and width. It's a heavy (not remotely flimsy) chair, and therefore acts in accordance with Newton's First Law of Motion on our wool rugs. I prefer to burn the extra calories to move it rather than buy an unsightly plastic or bamboo mat to roll on. I'm 5'2" and this chair fits me perfectly. My 5'11" teenage son appropriated the chair (video games are so taxing) and it also adjusted to fit him perfectly. He's still growing and I'm sure the chair will accommodate him. Lastly, the assembly directions are Ikea-clear and straightforward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a substantial weight and relatively easy to assemble. The controls are complex and I am still trying to figure those out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very comfortable and easy to adjust

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 Feb 24, 2015

COMFORTABLE, ADJUSTABLE AND AS ADVERTISED

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortably seated at last!
 from Cave Creek, AZ,  Jul 26, 2014

Quick delivery. Easy assembly - about 1 hour. Played with all the adjustment levers for about 20 minutes - and voila, I am now comfortably seated! Seat is comfortable. Arm rests are nice, flat, don't get in the way - positioned at lowest level. Got a great price using a coupon, you could not buy this same chair at the big box office supply stores - a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for a preium price
 from Palo Alto,  Jan 12, 2014

The office I have in the corporate I am working for costs nearly $600 - That was not going to happen. I was looking for similar features, but without the expensive brand name. I chose this chair after nearly 5 hours of Internet research and It has all the adjustment I was looking for - Seat and hands height, back angle, seat angle, and back support. Installation was fairly easy, expect for a few screws that their location did not allow me to use the driller. 20-30m. Cumfertable and stiff at the same time. great back support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jan 7, 2014

This was my first purchase from overstock and I can say that I am happy with the overall experience. Delivery was prompt and the product arrived with all the parts in great condition. As far as the chair, it's not the very best you can find on the market, but at the price, the value is outstanding. It's extremely comfortable, and has enough adjustable options to suit varied needs. The quality of each component seems durable at first glance, and while some may feel a bit wobbly, my overall impression is that it will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is very comfortable!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 23, 2013

So far, so good with this chair. It has several levers to be able to make whatever adjustments you need, arms, back, seat, and height. It's very comfortable and was relatively easy to assemble. The only complaint I had was that when it was all put together, it seemed to rock in the seat when you raise up from the chair. Although I like things to be and work perfectly, it wouldn't have been worth the cost or hassle to return it. Overall, I'm very satisfied. I'd purchase another if I needed to and the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good affordable office chair--so far so good
 from dayton, oh,  Oct 1, 2013

I've been suffering through an old outdated chair for my home office, and have also used some very nice, expensive chairs in the past. This was a good price-point for me. The quality is not as high as some of the chairs I've used (I'm guestimating cost several hundred dollars), but it is still good. For instance, the adjustment levers bend slightly when you use them, but they still feel solid enough to last. The arm rests also wiggle slightly if you press on them, but all in all I'm happy with the quality. The seat is a little on the soft side for me. It has a neoprene foam feel to it, b/c of the smooth black material it is covered with. The adjustments are nice, and I feel like it has good back support and is comfortable. I like the fact that the back is mesh which lets your skin breathe a little.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back Fixed
 from Ball Ground Georgia,  Jul 16, 2013

I spend many hours a day working with the computer and needed a chair that I could adjust to my needs. I have been using the chair for two weeks now and my back aches are in the past. Great product

  • How accurate was the sizing? graet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything I needed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought