Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Bought these chairs for our office. Received mixed reviews across the office. Some people thought that the lumbar support was a bit too large, pushing you foward, but I think after awhile this really helps your posture and turns out to be rather comfortable. Some of the controls were a bit confusing and took a bit to figure out. It was pretty easy to put together and shipped very quickly. As a smaller person, I had a little trouble tilting the chair so that it did not push me foward. I needed help from others in the office that could tilt the chair just by sitting on it and using the levers. In all I think it is a great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chair!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 11, 2011

This chair is quite a nice buy for the price. It is extremely adjustable alone making it worth more than most simple chairs. I can sit in it for hours and I still feel great and full support. I am tall at 6'2" so the high back rest is quite nice. Only downside to my purchase was I thought this was a Made in USA product, it had made in Taiwan on the box. Maybe something changed but that was a little disappointing however it is seeming to be a great chair 1 month after purchase, everything works great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Foam seems to be a little low quality but rest is A-OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 20, 2011

I bought this chair after HOURS of searching for my 6'6" 240lb boyfriend. I wanted to make sure the quality was right, with adjustment options for us both, still be a modern mesh chair in appearance, yet not spend $600.. Its fabulous he said its super comfy and I agree. I put it together without any problems and it looks amazing!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair
 from AZ,  Mar 3, 2011

This is a decent office chair, comfortable and available adjustments are plenty. Wished that the backrest could be fixed in height. Very good price. Not good enough for a Manager or Executive Chair, but a very good task chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good chair for my big and tall 5'9' son who sits a lot. This chair is sturdy and solid! Needed a bit of brute force to get the plate in theback of the chair but other than that assembly was a breeze. The mesh keeps him cool while he works and plays. Very happy with the purchase, especially since I paid half the price I would have if I'd gone direct to the manufacturer! Low cost and fast shipping as usual.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 27, 2010

The comfort/price ratio of this chair is actually quite high. I am a little surprised by that, since lower priced chairs are generally like lower priced shoes - they feel good at first, but cause you pain in the long run. Still, I'm not very impressed with the chair's back. It is not very supportive. That being said, I have really troubling back problems, so it's unfair to assume that others would have the same complaint. In the end, I rotate back and forth from an exercise ball to this chair and it seems to be working out well. Other than the back issue, though, I'm pleased with my purchase. I would NOT send it back and I WOULD recommend it to others who have less back issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for a preium price
 from Palo Alto,  Jan 12, 2014

The office I have in the corporate I am working for costs nearly $600 - That was not going to happen. I was looking for similar features, but without the expensive brand name. I chose this chair after nearly 5 hours of Internet research and It has all the adjustment I was looking for - Seat and hands height, back angle, seat angle, and back support. Installation was fairly easy, expect for a few screws that their location did not allow me to use the driller. 20-30m. Cumfertable and stiff at the same time. great back support.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jan 7, 2014

This was my first purchase from overstock and I can say that I am happy with the overall experience. Delivery was prompt and the product arrived with all the parts in great condition. As far as the chair, it's not the very best you can find on the market, but at the price, the value is outstanding. It's extremely comfortable, and has enough adjustable options to suit varied needs. The quality of each component seems durable at first glance, and while some may feel a bit wobbly, my overall impression is that it will last.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is very comfortable!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 23, 2013

So far, so good with this chair. It has several levers to be able to make whatever adjustments you need, arms, back, seat, and height. It's very comfortable and was relatively easy to assemble. The only complaint I had was that when it was all put together, it seemed to rock in the seat when you raise up from the chair. Although I like things to be and work perfectly, it wouldn't have been worth the cost or hassle to return it. Overall, I'm very satisfied. I'd purchase another if I needed to and the price was right.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good affordable office chair--so far so good
 from dayton, oh,  Oct 1, 2013

I've been suffering through an old outdated chair for my home office, and have also used some very nice, expensive chairs in the past. This was a good price-point for me. The quality is not as high as some of the chairs I've used (I'm guestimating cost several hundred dollars), but it is still good. For instance, the adjustment levers bend slightly when you use them, but they still feel solid enough to last. The arm rests also wiggle slightly if you press on them, but all in all I'm happy with the quality. The seat is a little on the soft side for me. It has a neoprene foam feel to it, b/c of the smooth black material it is covered with. The adjustments are nice, and I feel like it has good back support and is comfortable. I like the fact that the back is mesh which lets your skin breathe a little.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back Fixed
 from Ball Ground Georgia,  Jul 16, 2013

I spend many hours a day working with the computer and needed a chair that I could adjust to my needs. I have been using the chair for two weeks now and my back aches are in the past. Great product

  • How accurate was the sizing? graet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything I needed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice chair
 from Colonie, New York,  Jun 22, 2013

Bought for our office manager with a sore back. She absolutely loves the chair. Great quality for the cost. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, super comfy - hard to assemble
 from Maryland,  Jun 14, 2013

This chair is really super comfy, both my husband and I are tall (5'8" and 6'3") and it fits both of us nicely. There are lots of adjustment levers and it's almost impossible to figure them out - the drawing isnt much help. The chair was difficult to assemble, lots of hex screws that took FOREVER to tighten. One was super hard to get to. I dont like having to spend so much time assembling stuff. But once it was done - I was pleased with the chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Chair
 from Saugatuck, MI,  May 29, 2013

Love the new chair so many functions, I am just getting used to it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good but it has only been a week.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best computer chair ever
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Apr 18, 2013

I'm a programmer who works from home, and can sit 12 hours or longer a day working. My back was hurting me so I bought this chair and it's fantastic. It has exceptional support, and has so many adjustments it will fit anyone large or small and various desk heights. My son had spinal surgery and only wanted to sit in my chair. So I had to buy another one, so now he has one and I do too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great offic chair!
 from vancouver, wa,  Mar 19, 2013

Nice chair. Excellent for the office. Glad it didn't come with a head rest or I wouldn't get any work done.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this product is above average. Let's hope it stays that way after a year.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and a very Heavy Duty chair
 from Michigan,  Feb 23, 2013

I purchased this chair for our home office. It is VERY comfortable and heavy! I was able to put it together by myself, but had to have my husband help me carry it into our office spce. Great purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 29, 2012

I bought this for my husband, who is 5'10" and 205 lbs. It was very easy to put together but after tightening everything it's still a bit wobbly. It does have multiple settings and good lumbar support....for now. My husband likes it for now but doesn't have faith that it's going to hold up. But we'll see. After all it was only *** ! My real complaint was that the lever housing, the heaviest part of the package, had obvioulsy been dropped pre-packing and cracked, and then just packed. I know this because only the carboard around the housing was torn and damaged, not anything else in or around the remainder of the box. It works so I'm not going to go through the hassle of getting it replaced - but I guess they were expecting my reaction.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'ts plastic and a bit ricketty.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the lever housing was cracked and has a hole in it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Tennessee,  Dec 26, 2012

Our initial impression of this chair is that it is a very good value. We ordered this chair based on the number of adjustment options it offered. Upon arrival we order another chair because of its value. On the plus side, the foam seat base feels like it is made of the type of foam found in chairs costing $500.00 or more. It is supportive and gives the impression that it will not quickly flatten. The base unit feels heavy and well made. The only shortcoming we have found is that the seat back is a little wobbly and does not offer as much lumbar support as we would like.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We found this chair to be of very good quality relative to the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ergo Mesh High Back was #1 selected!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 21, 2012

My office was in need of some new chairs, so I picked this chair and the East Ends Articulate Back chair for staff to try and select the one they wanted. Out of 10, 7 selected this Ergo Mesh High Back because of its comfort and different seat / back selections as well as the arm rests can be adjusted up or down and inward/outward. As a result, I just ordered 6 more of this Ergo Mesh High Back. Can't wait for them to be delivered!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top