For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well worth it!
 from Illinois,  May 12, 2008

I'm impressed. This is a great chair. I have had consistent back pain for the past year but since using this chair for a month, back pain is gone. I'm 5'3" and the chair seemed a bit big for me at first but since you can adjust it 7 different ways, it easily adjusted to fit me perfectly. Compared to the prices of chairs designed specifically for smaller people, the pros outweigh the cons with this one. Every time I sit down I have instant comfort. It seems very sturdy and feels like it will last a lifetime. The seat and back padding is amazingly...thick. The classic design and high back offer a comfortable, conservative solution to my home office. I would purchase this one again for sure. I enjoy assembling things but the assembly was a bit difficult. The instructions were not complete for the final stage of assembly and primarily were based from a picture. The difficult part for me was connecting the back to the base. A picture shows you where to put it but nothing more. Pay attention to the directional imprint on the steel frame (which is hard to see if you don't know to look for it) and get a second person to help lift and hold the two parts. I called the manufacturing company but never received a call back and ended up figuring it out after a while. After all that, it was still well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great work chair
 from Dallas, Tx,  Dec 9, 2008

I was a bit concerned about buying a chair online without sitting in it first, but this chair is fabulous. It was fairly easy to set up and is really comfortable. There are so many ways to adjust the chair so it fits you perfect. The chair is very heavy duty. We purchased this for our home office but I am going to strongly recommend that we purchase these for the company I work for. The chairs at work are not very comfortable, but this one really is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back only tilts forward
 from Seattle,  Nov 9, 2011

Most of the attributes are fine, but there's one problem that kind of ruins it for me. The back tilts forward to a 60 degree angle, but only tilts back to a 90 or 100 degree angle, which is nowhere near far enough. It's constantly pushing my back forward, so I have to angle the seat to lessen that effect, but then the seat pushes up into my thighs too much. It seems like there's something wrong there; I would expect it to tilt backwards, not forwards, but I've triple-checked the assembly/adjustment instructions (which are fairly sparse), but can't think of anything I'm doing wrong. I guess it could be a defect but, of course, there's no contact information for the manufacturer to call them and ask. I've spent a couple weeks adjusting it based on reputable ergonomic guides -- e.g., height adjusted so feet are flat on the floor, seat back enough so that a closed fist can fit between the front of the seat and the back of your legs, etc -- and can't seem to get it to a comfortable position. I've got pain in my neck, shoulders and thighs after sitting in it for 30 minutes. I was very hesitant about buying a chair online without being able to sit in it first, but I couldn't find any chairs in local stores that had the number of adjustments that this one did. I'm going to try to keep adjusting the chair in hopes that I can make it comfortable, but right now I'm pretty disappointed. It seems like I just spent *** on a chair that doesn't work for me. Overstock's return policy only allows returns when things are defective, so I can't even return it and get another chair.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I'm not sure if the problem with the back tilt is a defect or not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmmm
 from NJ,  Oct 17, 2010

I must confess, the reason i purchased this chair was the many positive reviews. I must also say that i was dissapointed in the chair the first time i sat in it. The chair came promptly, the assembly was preaty straight forward. But, the chair is not as comfortable as i expected based on the reviews i read. Ihe following is what i feel about the cahir: The back is flimsy, by that i mean that if i move my back left or right, i can feel the whole back move with me. Also, the arm rests are about as bad as can be. The arm restsare hollowed out in the middle. This creates a straight line that your amrs must lay in. This creates pressur points on my arms and i find them aching in short order. My final complaint is the support by the bach of the chair. There is a feature that allows you to slide the back away from the bottom of the chair, but nothing to allow you to slide it closer. This being said, i get pain in my lower back from theis chair. On the good side, there are many controls that let you adjust many things. Bottom line...i will NEVER buy a chair again that i cannot sit in first before buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 27, 2010

This chair is great. I cannot recommend it enough; basically a high-quality, ergonomic at an actual decent price. Ergonomic chairs are traditionally very expensive. It was nice to find a chair that was a bit cheaper without sacrificing the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 6, 2009

The chair is comfortable, highly adjustable, and takes less than 20 minutes to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very good chair, I am a student at a engineering school and thus spend much time studying, so I appreciate its utility for long-term sitting. I did have some difficulty with assembly, as the included allen wrenches are not the best and don't fit well into some of the spaces. Overall, I have found it comfortable, good-looking, and well-designed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Apparently I'm too short
 from Central Illinois,  Dec 16, 2013

I've got to be honest. This didn't end up being any higher quality than you could get at xxx'x or xxxxxx. I'm 5'2 and it wouldn't adjust down to my size. Unfortunately its too much of a hassle of shipping back after hours of getting it set up and adjusted. Now resides in my basement. It's definitely not as high end as described and definitely not for a short person.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comfort
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 17, 2013

What these chairs lack in style, they make up for in comfort and durability. There are several adjustment features and they can be quite overwhelming, at first. But this chair can literally be used by ANYONE. I am ordering several more for our office.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Home Office Chair
 from Sioux Falls, South Dakota,  Aug 22, 2013

This chair is everything I would expect of a high quality and great value product. It looks great, was fairly easy to assemble, and is comfortable for long term sitting at my computer. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Oct 1, 2012

Never been happier with a chair at this price. Comfortable, highly versatile and the company is at the top of my list.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Going on Three Years of Use
 from Georgia,  Apr 11, 2012

Good chair. I have had mine for about three years now with no issues. Good range of adjustments. Large comfortable seat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the price
 from vancouver, wa,  Mar 14, 2012

This is a good chair for the price. All the adjustment devices seem to work and the chair is very comfortable. I only have one complaint and that is, every so often I'd be just sitting there and the chair would pop forward without me touching it. I just had to get a bolt to stick in there and now it's fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair has been pretty good so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than my last chair, but...
 from FL,  Feb 23, 2011

Chair is okay. Seat is stuck in tilted down position. Should have sent it back but seemed easier to take the *** to keep it. In hindsight, would have returned it to see if a chair that fully functioned was a little more comfortable. Also, I am 5'1" and this chair is too big for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi tasking Chair
 from The Big Apple,  Nov 7, 2010

Finally we have a chair with enough options and adjustments that my tall husband can sit and play his instruments, I can sit and work and the smaller kids can relax and play games in! A definite hit with us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Oct 4, 2010

Was looking for something for all day use in a small office setting. LOTS of adjustment choices and appears to be pretty sturdy/well built (although I have only owned it a month and a half). Seat and back are VERY comfortable for computer work/desk job! So far, I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergo High-back Ergonomic Task Chair
 from Jacksonville,FL,  Aug 16, 2010

The best office chair with options not found on more expensive chairs for a great price. Very comfortable, adjustable in every configuration you can think of. Delivered on time, with all of the parts!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair good, Overstock not so hot
 from Texas,  Mar 11, 2010

What can I say? The chair itself I really like, kooshy and comfy and a good value for the money and nice features, BUT it arrived without 2 critical parts. It took almost a MONTH to receive all the parts! Overstock tried to send the missing part replacements and I got 1 of the correct parts, and 2 incorrect. I tried again, they gave me the wrong tracking number. Finally received the correct part last night and I still may receive another of the correct part after they tracked and reshipped. Wow, Overstock, your customer service folks are nice, but not so effective/efficient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ergo High-back Ergonomic Task Chair
 from Teaneck, N.J.,  Mar 11, 2010

Great transaction, fast shipping. The chair is very adjustable and comfortable. Seems to be quality built.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but smelly
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 5, 2010

It is a very comfortable chair. The chair can be adjusted to fit both me (5'4") and my 6' tall husband very well. Assembly wasn't too bad. The biggest problem is its chemical smell. The cushion smells so toxic and makes the room smell like you poured some paint bucket in the room. I had to leave the chair in the garage. I even wiped it with a wet cloth and sprayed Fabreeze. It still smells. It's been probably a month since I bought this chair and it still has to stay in my garage. I really hope the smell will disappear eventually because it is a very comfortable chair and I want to use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top