Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from st louis, mo,  Oct 4, 2011

product jammed and did not sort the coins-returned it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked fine but did not sort the coins
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 19, 2012

I purchased this to help me roll a ton of long-saved coins. I was very, very careful about filling it slowly (just a few coins at a time). The sorting mechanism isn't terribly accurate: dimes would fall into the penny tube, pennies into the nickles, nickles into the quarters, so I'd have to painstakingly remove them. There was also no sort of marking system on the tubes to tell me if enough coins had stacked to go into a paper roll, so I ended up counting each one anyway. I finally got around this by making a mark with a Sharpie on each tube to indicate the full level. The device is not well balanced, so when you open the swing arm that holds the coin rolls, the whole thing wants to tip over. And, the swing arm doesn't successfully lock into place, so it will randomly fly open while coins are dropping through the shoots, making a mess. Lastly, after maybe a half hour of total use, the thing just died. While it was working, it took marginally less time to use than it would have to just manually count the coins myself. All I'm able to do with it now is use the little plastic tubes to keep my stacks from falling over. Total waste of money, do not purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, lightweight materials, top-heavy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is really bad
 from Winchester,VA,  Oct 6, 2011

motor barely ran, coins got stuck, coins did not fall in right slots and many would not fall at all, sorry I bought it. going to junk pile

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? whole this was defective
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke
 from Fort Bragg,NC,  Mar 27, 2013

The coin sorter broke within a day of me using It for the first time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorts coins, if you're paitent.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 26, 2012

Well, the product is a bit fragile, which is to be expected. What surprised me however was that it got jammed after only five minutes of usage. When it gets jammed, the coins fall inside of the machine and they're a pain to get out. It got jammed several times after that, but I got used to getting it unjammed quickly. It works as long as you watch it very carefully, but it has a rather large error chance when sorting the coins, as my pennies have about 10% dimes in them. I realize that this is a bargain choice, but I suggest just paying ten dollars more and getting something that works like it's supposed to.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
totally awesome coin sorter!!!
 from louisiana,  Aug 9, 2011

i bought this for a friend and he loves it!!!!! i would recommend this product to anyone who wants a coin sorter.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs Power
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 12, 2011

My wife had the need for a coin sorter and I found the Emerson Coin Sorter after a google search. Having bought from Overstock.com before, I know they would deliver what they advertise. The Emerson Coin Sorter was as advertised. It sorts coins well. However, the Coin Sorter uses a lot of power, draining the batteries, requiring a stash of batteries since the Coin Sorter burns them out quickly. The Coin Sorter would be a much better product if it had an option to plug into the wall or some kind of a wall power adapter. However, as it is, it is an average product. If you don't have a lot of coins to sort, it should meet your needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coin sorter
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 9, 2011

The product arrived quickly. The only thing I did not realize is that the sorter does not take as much change as it requires to fill up a coin sleeve. You have to add to the coin sleeve in order to get the full amount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy!
 from Paducah, KY,  Jan 8, 2011

Coin holders will not hold full of roll of coins, the relese system is hard ot work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought