Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Protects Hardwood Floors. Works & looks great.
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 5, 2013

I recently installed hardwood flooring in my home office. I need to use a rolling chair, and this mat seems to be a good choice. The pictures and sales pitch really ought to focus on the bottom of this mat. It's a dense and soft felt bottom that protects your hardwood floors. There are also many little rubber dots on the base that prevent any slippage. There are no cracks (something experienced by other reviewers). It's new, so I cannot speak about durability; however, it looks quite durable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my Choice
 from Hercules, CA,  Dec 30, 2012

Very well made. The wood slats are smooth and tightly constructed with a rubber mat underneath, resulting in an elegant wood surface below my desk.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. No assemblyneeded, and it rolled out to be a beautifully constructed mat.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUV IT
 from Orlando, Florida,  Aug 15, 2012

FELT ON THE BOTTOM TO PREVENT MOVING AND SCRATCHING FLOOR. MATCHES PERFECTLY WITH BAMBOO SHADES IN THE ROOM. OFFICE CHAIR GLIDES OVER IT. VERY PRETTY.

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. DURABLE BUT VERY PRETTY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Natural Chair Mat
 from Middleburg, Va,  Mar 29, 2013

I recieved the chair mat promptly. It was easy to carry in and lay down under the chair and there was no ackward plastic knobs poking me or the floor. I had it on a hard wood floor and it is hardly noticable!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best chair mat out there, great value
 from New York,  Feb 6, 2012

I was frustrated for a while looking for a chair mat that was not made of smelly plastic that gave off volatile organic compounds, without costing like $300. I was thrilled to find this one, sustainably sourced and affordable and a good size. It just arrived and it is really awesome. It matches my hardwood floor perfectly and it has a great felt covering on the bottom, with little rubber dots so it doesn't slide around. As a bonus, it rolls up and came in a good sleeve bag that is designed to be reused - it even has handles. I am honestly thrilled. I never really write reviews of products, but I was so impressed with this chair mat I really wanted to. Iif you're looking for a really great, attractive chair mat for a good price, you cannot beat this one!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
230 LB MAN: 2 YEARS & 8 MONTHS MAT LOOKS BRAND NEW
 Nov 3, 2015

This 'Bamboo Mat' gets used this AT LEAST 8 hours a day every day. It's in perfect condition 2 years / 8 mo's later (bought in Feb 2013 & if it ever does start to deteriorate I'll update the review - so add on the appropriate amount of months for anyone reading this after Oct 2015 which is when I wrote this review.) PREVIOUS to buying the 'Bamboo Chair Mat' we used the 'extra thick' plastic office chair mats you buy at 'Office Supply Stores' made for plush carpet. They were the same price as the 'Bamboo Chair Mat' (maybe more) & would need replaced frequently. They'd crack, have dimples where the chair wheels would 'sink' into it from sitting in front of the computer & it would be hard to roll the chair to get up out of the chair or to move it to reach another part of the desk. They wouldn't last anytime at all even though I was buying the extra thick ones. It was like throwing your $ away! This 'Bamboo Chair Mat' is one of the best purchases of my life. It's great to purchase something that is obviously a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ads
 Jul 24, 2015

This product was well worth the purchase. It is beautifully made with a soft backing, lovely finish, and arrives rolled up in a simple carry bag for easy storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not perfect
 Apr 23, 2015

These mats arrived right on time, shipped beautifully and not damaged at all. They look great! The only problem I have is that they actually slip on the carpet. They don't stay in place 100%, so I end up moving them back to where I want them about twice a week. Otherwise - they are great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightly cushioned mat matches oak flooring
 from CA,  Aug 10, 2011

This mat has 2" slats adhered to a felt backing for light cushioning. The felt has pinpoint dots of rubber to prevent sliding. The bamboo is a shade darker than our white oak hardwood floor, but matches some of the darker veining in the wood. It's very nice to stand on the mat and roll on it with an office chair because of the light cushioning. Very smooth gliding, and the wood floor can "breathe", unlike with plastic floor mats.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Slats are 2" wide, rather than 4" as stated in description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its functiom
 Nov 1, 2015

It blands in with my wooden floor and serves its function

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Sep 17, 2015

I have used these for three years--they are holding up great and they get heavy use every day. Just what I was looking for and I would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from East Orange, NJ,  Jan 21, 2014

I have currently have a 48" x 24" desk and am using the 48" x 42" mat, which fits well in the space that I'm using. I wish that I'd purchased the 48" x 52" version, however. I have really long legs and those extra inches would cover the area where my feet hit when sitting straight up or stretched out. Currently half my foot overhangs the edge under the desk when sitting upright. Not much of a problem since I generally am barefoot when working at my desk, but the extra protection against shoe damage would have been worth it to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Washington,  Mar 24, 2012

Very nice. Didn't know what to expect but was pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded my expectations
 from NY,  Jan 5, 2012

The wood floor under my desk chair was splintering badly and I needed something to cover it. This mat blended perfectly with the wood floor. Very important - the edge is tapered and you hardly notice the transition from floor to mat. Its very secure and does not shift. The chair rolls easily but it is not slippery.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from California,  Feb 11, 2014

I bought this to use as an inside front door mat for an Asian decorated area. I can not use a rug due to the minimal clearance between the door and floor. I thought this was the perfect idea. It looks great. The only problem is my floor is slightly sloped so the door starts to rub on the mat when it is opened half way. I am unfortunately going to return it. BooHoo!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for an unusual use
 from Grayson GA,  Mar 5, 2013

I ordered this item to use in my kitchen in front of the sink. Excellent for long standing, wipe-ups, and aesthetics. Am always asked 'Where did you get that' So glad you didn't have the one I originally wanted.

  • How accurate was the sizing? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Newberry, FL,  Oct 6, 2011

I was very impressed with this item. Working in the yard, I was much more comfortable in my sweaty clothes and was willing to keep working longer. I told several friends they need to try this out. It was AMAZING!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? I think Ill get the next size up when I re-order, but the recommended size works.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I found no manufacturer defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought