For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Ohio,  Dec 1, 2011

This is a beautiful addition to my office... much nicer than any other chair mat I've seen (especially the plastic mats). I wasn't sure how this would ship and didn't see any reviews mentioning how this took place; this mat is made up of ~2" wide bamboo strips which are joined by a matte material underneath. This allows the mat to be rolled up into a box approximately 8"x8" by the length of the mat. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eco Bamboo Standard Rectangular Cherry Chair Mat
 from Northern California,  Jan 10, 2012

I ordered this for my brother as a gift. It arrived very quickly and was exactly as described. Would order this product again. Also, this product was thicker than the competition which was a definate bonus considering my brother was using this in his home office and it was to replace a sheet of plywood that had been laid down to cover the worn away carpet. Obviously, lots of rolling back and forth in the office chair - so, a good quality mat was urgently needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IDEAL. JUST WHAT I NEEDED
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jan 7, 2012

Love It! Bought this a few months ago to place over the carpeting at my desk at home. Looks Great! Works Great! Easy to keep clean and you can steam clean it as well. It is easy to move around if need be for cleaning, etc. Chair rolls right over it with no trouble.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product - high end. Dark wood look - enhancement to my home office area.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product was free of any manufacturer defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Does What It Says!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jan 5, 2012

I've got 2 other mats in our home office under standard office chairs and over wood floors. The dark color is a nice compliment to the slightly lighter floor color, but not high contrast. In the 4+ months they have been under the chairs, we haven't had a single mark on the mat. Not one. These are high quality, good looking floor protectors that are reasonably priced. Who could ask for more?

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, Good Looking
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I looked at every office supply website for a chair mat that didn't look like it leaped out of 1976 (you know, yellowing plastic with little nubs on the bottom). Even though those websites had cool options they were ridiculously priced. This one was a much more reasonable price and the shipping is so low it's like getting an extra discount when all is said and done. My office has several tones of wood so though it doesn't match any of our existing wood tones it looks fine. Came quick, fits the space perfectly and looks sharp. Be aware that the edges aren't sloped so repeatedly going over the edge and back again with your chair will result in little chips over time. And the wood does have minor grooves in it from my chair already, but that would be happening to our hardwood floor if the mat wasn't there so it's a win. Love it and would buy it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair mat
 from North Fort Myers, FL,  May 22, 2014

Chair mat came in as ordered and on time. Good packaging and in good condition. Mat fit good and color and quality seem to be very good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
likevalue1
 from West Coast Florida,  Oct 18, 2013

PERFECT!! This is so much better than the vinyl under desk pads that leave you stuck in a groove created by the chair wheels. The struggle is over and the frustration of trying to roll the computer chair around - love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item came in great shape and looked to be brand new. It matched perfectly with my desk so I was happy the color and quality matched the description. The item is very, very nice quality and looks very expensive. I couldn't be happier. I love it. The only thing one may find to be a problem is if you have a chair with small wheels, they might not wheel around well because this mat isn't exactly flat, it's kine of like blinds where it is small individual wooden peices put together. It's hard to explain but hopefully you can understand.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Major Disappointment - Not for Long-Term Use
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 8, 2013

This is a beautiful chair mat. It's wonderful that it rolls up, not at all unwieldy like most chair mats. Too bad that it doesn't last. I've had it for less than three and one-half months, and already, splinters of bamboo are breaking off. In addition, the hinges that hold the slats of bamboo together are breaking. It's being used in a home office, so the use is not heavy at all. I can't imagine how it would hold up in a regular office environment.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor, not durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eco-green & beautiful
 from Northern Michigan,  Oct 28, 2012

Going "Green", I chose cork flooring in our office. I wanted to protect the new floor from the wheels of my office chair, but I didn't want the usual plastic pad. I saw a bamboo pad at the box office supply store, but it was not the right size like this one. It arrives "rolled" in a tote bag (easy to carry to the final destination). I rolled it out and now it the perfect protection & accent to my sustainable product floor.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As selected, but many sizes available.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with the thickness & smoothness of the edges.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mat!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 20, 2012

This mat looks fantastic in the office! Far better than a plastic mat. I would highly recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Kentucky,  Jan 22, 2012

Great product! Very classy for my law office, but if I had measured first then I could have bought a smaller one! Lol

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Ct,  Sep 2, 2011

Very nice item. Just as described and received quickly. Just as pictured and very nice quality. Thanks

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Petal, MS,  Jul 30, 2011

Great product. Looks great in a traditional office. The casters on the chair still left some marks, but not too bad.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Eco Bamboo Standard Rectangular Natural Chair Mat (52 x 48)
Sale $116.99
Was $129.99
Compare $199.97
Save 41%
(2)
Eco Bamboo Standard Natural Chair Mat with lip (55 x 57)
Sale $116.99
Was $129.99
Compare $224.98
Save 48%
Eco Bamboo Standard Rectangular Cherry Chair Mat (72 x 48)
Sale $139.49
Was $154.99
Compare $219.00
Save 36%
(3)
Back to top