Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
like this mat
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 12, 2013

This mat was exactly what I needed for my office chair on a low pile area rug. The quality is good, the mat has texture on the back that prevents slippage, you can see the pattern of the carpet through the mat.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, good condidtion
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Initially was good but not after a few weeks
 from Seattle, WA,  May 8, 2012

I moved to a new house in new State and work from home so needed to organize my new office. This house (unfortunately) has carpet so I was having problems easily moving around in my office chair. I purchased this folding mat mostly because I liked the idea that it was easier to move around. I found that after a few weeks my chair wheel would get stuck in a rut created by the weight of the chair. This would make it as hard to move the chair as it was before I had the mat. The material is just a bit too thin - which I guess is required to make it easier to fold, but it's thinner than the regular non-folding mats. I also had to cut parts out of it to wrap around the legs of my desk. I have since removed it since it was more annoying than helpful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thinner than needed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Chagrin Falls, OH,  May 30, 2013

I wouldn't recommend it. A chair can roll on it, but it's narrow if you align it one way and short if you turn it the other. The bendy center makes no sense. Who would want to carry it. I decided based on price. I got what I paid for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was broken when received - it is hard plastic and a piece was broken off at the corner. Too much hassle to return, so it's under the desk. A bit thin, too bendy in the center.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 19, 2013

I am very pleased with this mat. I really liked that it was compact and can easily be stored as well as relocated with the handles (these types of mats are not typically easy to move, they are sharp on the carpet side, and usually very cumbersome). The price was also very good compared to other mats. We have not had any issue with the fold line down the middle which was a concern of mine. Also, I seem to recall when I researched this that it noted a specific carpet height and I was worried mine was more plush than that and that we might have issues. We do not have any issues.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was just the right size mat for my needs!
 from Falling Waters, WV,  Mar 6, 2013

This was so convenient for my needs. The size was just right for my limited floor space. It was easy to install. The price was also more than reasonable for the product. I am very happy that Overstock made it so easy to order and receive.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could not find local
 from Texas,  Jan 18, 2012

I found one of these in a motel in Demming N.M., and when I got home I went to all the office stores and computer places but no one carried this product, I was so suprised to find it the the great O store. In fact I ordered it like today and the next day it was sitting on my door stop. This is a great product, easy to move and great under my chair, I do need another one under my sewing machine chair to catch the pins and thread. Love it Love it

  • How accurate was the sizing? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just great I love it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used to keep dogs off the couch
 Jan 16, 2016

I cut it in half and set on couch when I leave. It easily slides under for easy storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Nov 12, 2015

Exactly as expected. Does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mat
 Oct 15, 2015

This worked perfect for me. I'll be ordering another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient, but not best for thicker carpets
 Sep 7, 2015

It's nice to easily be able to fold it up and move it, and it keeps it place nicely... but on thicker carpeting it just isn't thick enough, as chair wheels sink too much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangle Desk
 Aug 12, 2015

I work from home and this mat is perfect for my large rectangle desk. It is saving my carpet and allows me to move easily between my computers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the mat but....
 May 30, 2015

If one of those corners turns up on its own, you're screwed. It'll be like that forever and when you stub your toe on it, you'll feel like you're dying because the plastic is sooooo hard. It could slice through your foot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 May 19, 2015

I HAVE HAD THIS MAT FOR ALMOST 6 MONTHS. IT IS GREAT AND STILL GOING STRONG IN MY HOME OFFICE. I SURELY RECOMMEND IT. GREAT PRICE TOO. YOU CANNOT FIND ANYTHING THIS DURABLE LOCALLY FOR THIS PRICE. TRUST ME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price compared to office stores
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 29, 2014

This was a gift and the recipient was pleased. The only downside is the size - I wish these types of items were available in about a 2 ft. by 3 ft. size to fit in front of a chair. The recipient is considering cutting it into two 'halves' at the fold and having 2 instead of 1 - maybe that will work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mat, but not stiff enough
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 3, 2014

This mat would be okay on office carpet, but even very low pile carpet with a pad underneath is too soft. The mat is very flexible and eventually the chair leaves indentations. I expect that this will last a couple of years and will start to crack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mat was Cracked
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Jul 24, 2014

Had to return because center fold was cracked open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Woodstock, NY,  Jul 11, 2014

Easy to use and convenient!.Open and use with no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair mat!
 from Danville, CA,  Jun 27, 2014

This fit the bill perfectly. I have a low pile carpeting in my office and needed an affordable chair mat. Because of its folded style (intead of being rolled up) it was flat under my chair right out of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Bakersfield, Ca,  Mar 30, 2014

I wish they sold one a tad bigger but it's fine for my office. If you are looking for something lightweight & easy to move around, you will like this product bcz it does fold. I have it on carpet & it sticks well without gliding bcz it does have the spikes on the bottom. On a side note, Overstock disappointed me with the delivery on this. I didn't receive anything on the due date & when I contacted customer service, they had no clue what happen to it nor did it show "shipped" from warehouse. I was sent another (free of charge) but waiting on a answer & hearing that they "aren't sure of the status" & waiting on a call back is annoying, besides that, good product & reps I dealt with were very polite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mat works fine at home.
 from New York,  Dec 11, 2013

This mat is good for the price. I use this mat at home and works fine for my office chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought