Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Wesley Chapel. Florida,  Oct 16, 2013

The shipping was fast and the item is great the led light could be brighter but still work good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Instructions and product is difficult to use
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 2, 2013

There are no instructions on how to use the light for this odd-looking pen. The picture shown does not look like what I received in the mail. Will not risk another waste of money on a pen like this. As other people have stated this pen does not have instructions on how to work the light. It has a pen that is hard to retract.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6" Tactical Pen
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 15, 2013

I have bought around 50 or so of this version of the tactical pens. I am a firearm instructor in NC and teach a CCH (CCW) class every few weeks and offer a variety of non-lethal weapons to my classes. This pen has been one of my favorites as it accomplishes all of the objectives that I need a tactical pen to perform with the addition of a flashlight. The glass breaker shatters vehicle glass with a good, hard impact. The "scalloped" end would deliver a vicious blow to a attacker (I have yet to use it in this capacity but have hit quite a few inanimate objects). Last, the tactical pen actually writes as a pen! LOL There are one issue with the pen however, DO NOT take the flashlight apart. I don't care hoe curious you are unless you have some spare time, it is a pain in the butt to reassemble. The last issue is the price keeps bouncing around but other than that:One good Tactical Pen! -R**** P*****, *** ** ********

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Best
 from Chucago IL,  Jun 13, 2013

Twelve dollars is to much. five at the most it looks like a dollar store peace

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap from China
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool concept
 from South Carolina,  Dec 26, 2012

Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my dad. When it came in I was impressed with how heavy duty it was. The light is nice and bright. My only disappointment with the pen is its not initially clear how to remove the cap for the pen. It appears to be a twist action, but all that did was make the pen fall apart. I was ready to send it back, but my husband figured it out. My dad loved it. He shared it with all his coworkers. However, he too didn't realize there was a pen until I spoke with him in the evening on the phone. He then had a difficult time figuring out how to get to it. Aside from "finding" the pen, a really nice solid product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice useful tool
 from California,  Nov 6, 2012

Great tool, very versatile. Very functional tool. Handy pen with flash light. Solid construction that can be used for self defence as a last ditch weapon. Bought several for my wife and relatives.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Pen
 from Tempe, AZ,  Oct 24, 2012

This pen is honestly one of the best purchases I have ever made. The thing was damn hard to figure out as I stupidly disassembled it (The cap is very well blended with the body). I wrote a negative review of it, but I was quickly and amazing contacted by their customer service department, which I was floored by their service and prompt reply. Thanks Defender, I hope this little guy lasts til the end of time, or at least mine! ;)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well painted aluminum
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STOP LOOKING & BUY THIS PEN!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 18, 2012

I do NOT work for the manufacturer or seller. I'm a consumer who is VERY happy I purchased this item. I NEVER write reviews, but I was so impressed with this, that I HAD TO! Although the weight is a bit heavier than other pens, it is perfect for something that you want to "count on" for personal protection, as well as an ink pen and a flashlight. This is one of the most versatile, practical, well-made and LOW PRICED items I've ever purchased! I not only recommend it, but I'm actually writing this review while ordering more of the SAME! GET IT NOW, before they run out!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although the weight is a bit heavier than other pens, it is perfect for something that you want to "count on" for personal protection, as well as an ink pen and a flashlight. This is one of the most versatile, practical, well-made and LOW PRICED items I've ever purchased!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought