Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice-looking file box
 from NJ,  Aug 13, 2011

The file boxes are very nice because they are high quality and easy to use and store. I like the thick fabric. Storage and folding are ridiculously easy - the way they are made is very simply and easy to use. The only issue I would note is that "file" really only refers to the size - in terms of the boxes being the size you might hang files in if you had a wooden, metal or paper box. But because of the way these boxes are made, it would be nearly impossible to use it for typical "office" hanging files, which is what I had originally planned. Oh well! I just decided to use them for other things since they're so portable and good-looking.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is high quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative, not necessarily practical
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 7, 2013

I purchased this box to store files, which I keep categorized in manila file folders. Specifically, I store standard 8.5" x 11" papers in tabbed, letter-size file folders. These do not fit in this box, the box is too narrow. This renders the box practically unusable for my purposes, which I'm pretty annoyed about because at *** it's too expensive for something that will now just sit in my closet. Perhaps I'll try to return it though it's too much a hassle. Otherwise it's a nice looking box, I bought the Desert-color one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice file box
 from richmond, va,  Jun 16, 2013

File box is nice and attractive but it not accurate in size for regular files sizes, can be used for other things

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is not accurate for regular files
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality -
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The title is appropriate for the product
 from Bar Harbor, Maine,  May 29, 2013

I do like the box. I will use it. I would have preferred something a wee bit larger in width to accommodate a file folder frame but will manage without the frame.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Maybe I should have had measurements for the contents because a file frame does not fit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I loved the color and sturdiness of the box.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice box
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 3, 2013

I ordered these in the desert paisley color and was very pleased with them. They seem fairly sturdy and hold my files fine. Only downside is that there is a big seam running down the long side of the box, so they don't look great turned sideways on a bookshelf - which is too bad because that's how I was going to use them. Otherwise very nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous color and sturdy
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 29, 2012

I ordered the purple tapestry looking print...just gorgeous. Will be ordering a second one as I decided to keep all my insurance paperwork, bank statements, etc. in them and place them in my bookcase. Really happy with this purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from san diego but in nyc,  Nov 20, 2012

Love, love, love the regal plum color! Can't believe that didn't sell out before the other colors. Box seems sturdy enough to hold my clutter while at the same time, is nice enough to be part of a decorative display. I ended up buying the solid plum color also in addition to the DVD box in the olive color. The only improvement I would like to see is to have handles on both ends of the boxes so that they are easier to pick up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. box seems of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects that i found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like the file boxes - however my main complaint is the color swatches provided in the picture. I selected the 'desert' color item which looks to be grayish online; however when I receive it - the color was actually light brown/tan. Now I have return it and deal with the shipping charges, etc. A bit annoying! Wish they described the colors a little better.... The file box itself is fine - very durable, heavy material, etc.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, defect free
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Storage Box (Plumb color)
 from OzarkMountains, AR, USA,  Aug 21, 2012

I would highly recommend these storage boxes. They're very well constructed, durable and the plumb material covering is a very nice added touch!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect storage
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 17, 2012

I bought this box for photos, since my wonderful decorative 45 year old cardboard box finally gave up! I actually ordered the wrong color but am happy with it anyway. Will order another.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and attractive
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage boxes
 from Texas,  Jul 14, 2012

I like the outside material of this storage box. It is just the right size. I would definitely buy another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from connecticut,  Jun 15, 2012

I loved this box when I got it, the olive green is gorgeous. This box is HUGE and I really didn't have a lot to put in it but my personal papers. Folders fit nicely but they fall over because the box is so big. You have to buy your own folders and labels to divide your stuff. Other than that it is nice to file and store in.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Centennial, CO,  Apr 27, 2012

This box was even prettier than I thought it would be. It isalso very sturdy, made out of a tent-like material. It's roomy enough to hold all my keepsakes and many more for years to come. The price was very reasonsable. Great purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very pleased.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and Useful
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 26, 2011

Very nice fabric. Sturdy construction. Looks great displayed on a shelf and hides plenty of unsightly junk!

  • How accurate was the sizing? I mistakenly thought the width dimension referred to the front of the box (the part with the handle and label) -- so it didn't quite fit on my shelf the way I intended.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice fabric. Sturdy construction.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top