Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great.
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 29, 2011

This is exactly what I wanted for a home office shredder. It works well and I love the mesh bin into which the shreds empty. I haven't had any problems whatsoever. It's a shredder, so if it works, what more would you want?!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal CrosssCut Shredder
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 7, 2011

The product is as described, arrived quickly and in good working order. I don't need a heavy duty shredder so this 8 page max is fine. I'd prefer longer than 2 minutes of constant shredding before the automatic shutoff kicks in but it's okay for my intended use. Having a mesh basket is nice feature so I can see when it's getting full. But keep a clear plastic bag inside to avoid small pieces of paper that sometimes sneak out onto the floor. It would be nice to have a slot to shred credit cards.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Tough
 from New York,  Sep 29, 2010

It works like the "JAWS." Howeve, be careful that it could handle only 8 THIN papers, not heavy ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super deal
 from Oklahoma City,  Oct 21, 2013

Compared to my very high $ and powerful shredder this one is a super value deal. So inexpensive, smaller so doesnt take up much space. And can handle multiple pages of paper. very happy with my new shredder. One bit of info. The first one I recd looked USED as was paper in the teeth of it. Overstock sent a NEW one even before I packed up the thought to be used one. Plus made it so easy with a no cost to me return label. No questions asked. And all with one call to Overstock customer service. This is example of why I love Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shredder
 from Walnut, CA,  Jan 26, 2011

This was a great purchase. Quiet and efficient and it helps protect our identity by shredding personal information. Price was good too! Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Georgia,  Aug 25, 2010

This shredder is a monster when it comes to shredding paper. It is good for the money. The only thing is it is very loud.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 23, 2010

I was looking for a small diamond-cut shredder at a reasonable price. This sure fits the bill. It's compact with a mesh waste bin to catch shreds. Works great, and I am very pleased, as always, with my purchase from overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shredder. I purchased 3 of them
 from Vacaville, CA,  May 21, 2014

Great - not noisy and just the right size to put the plastic grocery bags in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great.
 from Vernon, CT,  Apr 21, 2014

This shredder works great and does what I need it to.. Will shred five or six sheets with ease. Like the sturdy basket and being able to see how full it is. Much quieter than the meat grinder that I had. Thanks Overstock......

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shredder
 from Interlachen,Florida,  Mar 4, 2014

The shredder I bought was just what I was looking for.it is light weight and you see how much is in the bin with out it getting over full.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size! Does the trick!
 from Wheeling, IL,  Jan 18, 2014

This is a great little paper shredder and does the trick! It is perfect for a single person dealing with mail and documents you want shredded. It is limited in the number of documents you can put through at a time but as long as you remember that, it is a nice workhorse. It fits just about anywhere like under a desk or next to the sofa. I got tired of ripping things up into little pieces and would definitely recommend this as an alternative. Well made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is very much what I needed.
 from Saginaw, TX,  Jan 14, 2014

What more can one say but that this is a excellent machine that works well and does what it is designed to do.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Naples, FL,  Jan 3, 2014

Good shredder. Not sure how it compares with others. It's not being used for industrial-strength shredding, but this one works well for household use. It's too early to tell if it is going to last for a long time, which has been my complaint about other shredders - they break.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for home use
 from Pinellas Park, Florida,  Jan 1, 2014

Shreds paper into small pieces as you would wish. Not much chance of anyone piecing it back together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and functional.
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 19, 2013

Lightweight, very efficient. Very quiet when grinding. Like the mesh basket.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 from arizona,  Nov 5, 2013

It works great! Worth every penny! ,, ......................

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little worker
 from RI,  Jun 1, 2013

This is a great little shredder. Quick, quiet and dependable without taking up much space-it's easy to empty as well. If I could, I'd buy another for a gift.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
posative review
 from ft wayne in,  Apr 25, 2013

it works great ,but it is suppose to shred up to eight sheets but it kind of bogs down with 5 sheets. otherwise it works great

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a very good shredder
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boy does this thing shred
 from Glendale, CA,  Apr 5, 2013

I replaced my old shredded that was jamming with this. It is such a big step up from what I was using. I feed paper into it and it is tiny bits that come out into the basket. Great shredder for the money. The basket is sturdy and the top fits cleanly onto it. The assembled parts don't wobble or vibrate. It makes some noise but it is a shredder. The controls are easy to see and flip from one position to another. I can read the different positions without my reading glasses. This was a great purchase for me and perfectly meets my household shredding needs. I am a Club O member of long standing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent so far. I feed paper, several sheets at a time, and it shreds them to tiny pieces
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Documents Gone!
 from MA,  Mar 20, 2013

It is attractive and fits nicely under my desk. Wish the basket was solid instead of tiny holes because some flakes of paper come through onto the floor. It is much more attractive with the material with which it is made than solid and that is probably why it was made this way. For our needs it is a good value and something we should have bought years ago. Would tell friends about it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good for our needs. When papers seem to get stuck we just push this power/forward button and it shreds the stuck paper.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Royal CX80 Paper Shredder
Today $51.99
Compare $79.97
Save 35%
(13)
Royal 100X Medium Duty Shredder
Today $54.51
Compare $97.29
Save 44%
(1)
Gear Head PS800CX Home/Office Shredder
Today $42.92
Compare $81.17
Save 47%
(12)
Fellowes Powershred P-58Cs Shredder
Today $80.99
Compare $157.31
Save 49%
(37)
Royal CX6 Paper Shredder
Today $41.99
Compare $59.41
Save 29%
(6)
Royal 112MX Medium Duty Shredder
Today $61.29
Compare $156.99
Save 61%
(5)
Back to top