Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great.
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 29, 2011

This is exactly what I wanted for a home office shredder. It works well and I love the mesh bin into which the shreds empty. I haven't had any problems whatsoever. It's a shredder, so if it works, what more would you want?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shredder
 from Walnut, CA,  Jan 26, 2011

This was a great purchase. Quiet and efficient and it helps protect our identity by shredding personal information. Price was good too! Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal CrosssCut Shredder
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 7, 2011

The product is as described, arrived quickly and in good working order. I don't need a heavy duty shredder so this 8 page max is fine. I'd prefer longer than 2 minutes of constant shredding before the automatic shutoff kicks in but it's okay for my intended use. Having a mesh basket is nice feature so I can see when it's getting full. But keep a clear plastic bag inside to avoid small pieces of paper that sometimes sneak out onto the floor. It would be nice to have a slot to shred credit cards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Tough
 from New York,  Sep 29, 2010

It works like the "JAWS." Howeve, be careful that it could handle only 8 THIN papers, not heavy ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super deal
 from Oklahoma City,  Oct 21, 2013

Compared to my very high $ and powerful shredder this one is a super value deal. So inexpensive, smaller so doesnt take up much space. And can handle multiple pages of paper. very happy with my new shredder. One bit of info. The first one I recd looked USED as was paper in the teeth of it. Overstock sent a NEW one even before I packed up the thought to be used one. Plus made it so easy with a no cost to me return label. No questions asked. And all with one call to Overstock customer service. This is example of why I love Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Georgia,  Aug 25, 2010

This shredder is a monster when it comes to shredding paper. It is good for the money. The only thing is it is very loud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 23, 2010

I was looking for a small diamond-cut shredder at a reasonable price. This sure fits the bill. It's compact with a mesh waste bin to catch shreds. Works great, and I am very pleased, as always, with my purchase from overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cross cut
 from sonoma, california,  Dec 23, 2014

Nice style with the mesh basket. Used this unit x 5minutes and it started to smoke and turned off. After 15 minutes the unit started again and I inserted one paper at a time . Unit turned off after 5minutes and would not power back on after 15 minutes. I contacted overstock and there awesome customer service issued a return label . This cross cutter is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for home
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 6, 2014

I needed a shredder for home, I have one at the office and this fits the bill. It's not an eyesore, shreds well and tucks away nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for home use
 from staten island, ny,  Sep 24, 2014

It work great for what I needed it to do then after filling the basket it would shut off for about 1/2 hour. then on the 4th time it shut off so I wait about an 1/2 hour and it turned back on it would not turn back on. it took 3 days for it to turn back on again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and functional
 from Maricopa, AZ,  Sep 23, 2014

I've had my shredder 6months now. although it states 8pages... it is better to feed about 4-5 at a time or this machine will slow and shut down for a period due to over heating. However, it will come back on when it cools. I use my shredder for bulk paperwork at the end of the month. this is not an office workhorse type shredder for home business it is good. note that you can not put any stickers into this shredder. the grinding mechanism will eventually get clogged. This machine privacy shredding method is very good if that is your ultimate goal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice shredder
 from west virginia,  Aug 20, 2014

shredder is compact and very easy to operate right out of the box. Is no louder than another shredder I have. Have had no jamming problems, eats pretty much whatever I feed it including thick credit card apps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great personal shredder
 from OH,  Aug 5, 2014

This is an excellent shredder for home use for your protection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Berryville, Ar.,  Jul 11, 2014

does what I need it to do can ask for anything else

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shredder. I purchased 3 of them
 from Vacaville, CA,  May 21, 2014

Great - not noisy and just the right size to put the plastic grocery bags in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great.
 from Vernon, CT,  Apr 21, 2014

This shredder works great and does what I need it to.. Will shred five or six sheets with ease. Like the sturdy basket and being able to see how full it is. Much quieter than the meat grinder that I had. Thanks Overstock......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shredder
 from Interlachen,Florida,  Mar 4, 2014

The shredder I bought was just what I was looking for.it is light weight and you see how much is in the bin with out it getting over full.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size! Does the trick!
 from Wheeling, IL,  Jan 18, 2014

This is a great little paper shredder and does the trick! It is perfect for a single person dealing with mail and documents you want shredded. It is limited in the number of documents you can put through at a time but as long as you remember that, it is a nice workhorse. It fits just about anywhere like under a desk or next to the sofa. I got tired of ripping things up into little pieces and would definitely recommend this as an alternative. Well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is very much what I needed.
 from Saginaw, TX,  Jan 14, 2014

What more can one say but that this is a excellent machine that works well and does what it is designed to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Naples, FL,  Jan 3, 2014

Good shredder. Not sure how it compares with others. It's not being used for industrial-strength shredding, but this one works well for household use. It's too early to tell if it is going to last for a long time, which has been my complaint about other shredders - they break.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought