Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great.
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 29, 2011

This is exactly what I wanted for a home office shredder. It works well and I love the mesh bin into which the shreds empty. I haven't had any problems whatsoever. It's a shredder, so if it works, what more would you want?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal CrosssCut Shredder
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 7, 2011

The product is as described, arrived quickly and in good working order. I don't need a heavy duty shredder so this 8 page max is fine. I'd prefer longer than 2 minutes of constant shredding before the automatic shutoff kicks in but it's okay for my intended use. Having a mesh basket is nice feature so I can see when it's getting full. But keep a clear plastic bag inside to avoid small pieces of paper that sometimes sneak out onto the floor. It would be nice to have a slot to shred credit cards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cross cut
 from sonoma, california,  Dec 23, 2014

Nice style with the mesh basket. Used this unit x 5minutes and it started to smoke and turned off. After 15 minutes the unit started again and I inserted one paper at a time . Unit turned off after 5minutes and would not power back on after 15 minutes. I contacted overstock and there awesome customer service issued a return label . This cross cutter is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shredder
 from Walnut, CA,  Jan 26, 2011

This was a great purchase. Quiet and efficient and it helps protect our identity by shredding personal information. Price was good too! Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Tough
 from New York,  Sep 29, 2010

It works like the "JAWS." Howeve, be careful that it could handle only 8 THIN papers, not heavy ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for home use
 from staten island, ny,  Sep 24, 2014

It work great for what I needed it to do then after filling the basket it would shut off for about 1/2 hour. then on the 4th time it shut off so I wait about an 1/2 hour and it turned back on it would not turn back on. it took 3 days for it to turn back on again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice shredder
 from west virginia,  Aug 20, 2014

shredder is compact and very easy to operate right out of the box. Is no louder than another shredder I have. Have had no jamming problems, eats pretty much whatever I feed it including thick credit card apps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from Berryville, Ar.,  Jul 11, 2014

does what I need it to do can ask for anything else

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super deal
 from Oklahoma City,  Oct 21, 2013

Compared to my very high $ and powerful shredder this one is a super value deal. So inexpensive, smaller so doesnt take up much space. And can handle multiple pages of paper. very happy with my new shredder. One bit of info. The first one I recd looked USED as was paper in the teeth of it. Overstock sent a NEW one even before I packed up the thought to be used one. Plus made it so easy with a no cost to me return label. No questions asked. And all with one call to Overstock customer service. This is example of why I love Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Georgia,  Aug 25, 2010

This shredder is a monster when it comes to shredding paper. It is good for the money. The only thing is it is very loud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 23, 2010

I was looking for a small diamond-cut shredder at a reasonable price. This sure fits the bill. It's compact with a mesh waste bin to catch shreds. Works great, and I am very pleased, as always, with my purchase from overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 Jul 14, 2016

We needed a cross cut shredder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeannie
 Jun 5, 2016

So easy to use and easy to clean up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shredder
 Mar 3, 2016

Best shredder I have used

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good shredder
 Feb 16, 2016

this is a great shedder. The reason why I only give 4 stars because it only works for a period of time. Once it gets hot, you have to wait until it cools down before it works again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shredder
 Feb 14, 2016

It very good. The only thing is when it over heats, it shuts down and you have to wait till it cools which takes an hour or so . But overall cuts and shreds very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
life saver
 Feb 8, 2016

This shredder is a life saver, I get so much junk mail and it's so easy to get rid of the things I do not want, keeps my desk clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal shredder
 Jan 29, 2016

This product did not work good for me. Used it twice and it stop working. how can I return this product now? I purchased it on September 2015 and I just decided to shred some papers and at the second use this product stop working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for under my desk!
 Jan 26, 2016

I was so sick of hearing about identity theft and tired of tearing my bills into 4000 little pieces - so when I saw this small shredder at such a reasonable price, I ordered it. It fits perfectly under my desk and it works like a horse. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was that it has no handle or place to pick it up to empty it. Pulling the top off while holding onto the bag I placed inside to catch the "crumbs" is awkward. (Please note - you will be sorry if you don't use a bag -- the pieces catch on the mesh basket!!) Perfect for home office with minimal shredding because that little basket fills up FAST!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great.
 Jan 16, 2016

So far so good.I just use it for everyday residential.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought