Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cosco Retro Counter Chair/Step Stool
 from Housatonic, MA,  Jul 2, 2013

This step stool works perfectly in my newly redone kitchen. However, I did ask the question as to whether it was assembled or not, and was told it was. It was not, but my husband put it together in short order and I love it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was fine - nothing is made as well as it was back in the day, but this serves my purpose.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jan 14, 2015

I am a previous owner of this step stool. It is simply great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stepstool
 from North Carolina,  Jan 10, 2015

Putting it together was a real castle but the product itself is stable and a must have for our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Jan 28, 2015

Easy assembly, looks vintage, love the combo seating & step stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 27, 2015

We have tall cabinets and this helps us greatly maximize our space by putting things up high. My wife put it together in about an hour and it's a great kitchen addition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for end-of-counter spot in my kitchen. I get comments all the time from friends telling me it's just like one my Mother had years ago. What a nice compliment! My mother had one just like it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosco kitchen step stool
 from Moore,Ok,  Oct 18, 2014

I was so delighted to see this offered on Overstock! It looked like the ones I saw in my Grandmothers and aunts kitchens.I ordered it right away and my order was here in just a few days. It is exactly as shown and I am pleased with how it looks in my kitchen. Cute,cute! .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Counter/Step Stool
 from San Francisco, California,  Jan 3, 2015

Great product! Great gift! Made people I sent this to last month (Dec) reminisce of the good old days when their grandmas had them in their kitchen. Thank you Overstock for carrying this well-built product that made a lot of people happy! Another thing, your customer service is simply out of this world!! You're the best! Please stay that way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This retro stool is sturdy and handy for help reaching the top shelves of cabinets, and also doubles as a booster chair for my granddaughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE but you get what you pay for.
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Dec 25, 2014

for my husband & I, this chair brought back childhood memories in our grandparents kitchens, plus its also my husband favorite color, red :) we knew what to expect based on other reviews (like the underside of the seat being plastic & some people having trouble putting it togetherÂ… we always take reviews of such lightly because you got to remember you don't know who is writing them). However, we were both disappointed when the two steps did not 'hinge' inÂ… the steps are stationary and slide as a whole unit underneath the seat on rails. this was our only surprise while putting together, which took my husband 15mins and a phillips head screwdriver. all in all, it was $** well spent. we love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Retro Step STool Chair
 from New Mexico,  Dec 24, 2014

Just finished putting this cute step stool chair together. It took me about an hour - I took my time, read directions thoroughly - got everything lined up on the floor before starting. The only additional tool you will need is a Phillips screwdriver. If I can put it together, any one can! This chair is not the hunky old chair I remember in my grandmother's kitchen, but it is a great substitute and at a very fair price. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds a bright spot of color
 from Eastern Washington,  Dec 19, 2014

I like this chair very much because it is perfect for my 5' frame and is just right for my apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosco Retro Counter Chair / Step Stool
 from AMARILLO, TX.,  Nov 12, 2014

NOT AS GREAT AS THE ORIGINAL RETRO CHAIR BUT OK. i LIKE IT AS A COUNTER CHAIR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cosco retro counter chair / step stool
 from Washington, D.C.,  Sep 24, 2014

I really enjoy this chair step stool. I bought to replace one that I have had for over 30+ years. And it serves its purpose wonderfully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool
 from Alabama,  Sep 6, 2014

it was just what i was looking for and looks really nice in my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Taos, NM,  May 2, 2014

This little ladder chair is awful! The first item I took out of the box was the seat. It has a plastic bottom. It should be wood or steel. When I was assembling it there were two screw posts that didn't aline with the corresponding holes in the other piece. One was on the seat bottom and one was on the first step, both critical areas to be secured properly fastened as they are weight-bearing. Not safe. When you sit in the chair the back is too close so you feel as though you are being pushed forward. The seat is too short front to back. When you put your feet on the step it is positioned so far back that only your heels can rest on the step. If feels as though it was designed for a child. Another place where plastic was used is for the glides along the sides where the ladder slides in and out. This should be metal because plastic will wear out break or quickly. The pins that are on the ladder that slide in the glides are metal as they should be. Also the bands that wrap around the legs for the chair are bent and formed to fit snuggle around the legs but they don't line up properly leaving unsightly gaps. The cushion and the back fabric were fine. I took this all apart and boxed it back up and returned it and my account was credited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Step Stool
 from Stockton on Tees TS202NU,  Apr 29, 2014

The step stool was smaller then what I was expecting, it is quiet flimsy and tinny and not robust it seems narrow and unstable and not at all reassuring when you use it. The whole thing is awkward to use, I thought it was going to be safer then using a chair, but it isn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from brandon ms,  Mar 2, 2014

Read directions and pay attention when putting it together. Had to fix several times as my grandson was trying to help. It's easy to get parts turned around. Like chair so far. Stable , doesnt tip over

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the good old days
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 25, 2014

This is a handy step stool to have around for both the Grandkids and reaching into those high shelves. I wish the step component was a little more stable when pulling out. Otherwise, a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Vicksburg, MS,  Feb 19, 2014

I remember my family having a step stool like this years ago. I knew I had to get one. My grandson loves it and evens wants to use it in the living room:) It was no problem putting together. It is a bright addition to my kitchen.I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought