For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 256 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice for The Price
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 5, 2007

I have a Dell Inspiron with a Full Pentium - and that thing gets hot.hot.hot. I needed something to make sure it was getting the proper airflow (versus sitting flat on a desk) & cooling properly. Didn't want or need anything fancy, just functional. This did it. If you want state-of-the-art gizmo, move on. Need something functional and not heavy on the wallet, this is your cooler.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooling Stand
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Dec 24, 2008

I was disappointed with the size, thought it would have been alittle larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it.
 from Michigan,  Dec 6, 2007

Just a heads up. The Laptop Computer Cooling Stand is poor design and doesn't make a difference if used. It sits about 1 inch at an angle. I wouldn't recommend the product at all. If it weren't so hard to send products back and paying the shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A "Cooler" Idea
 from Danville, IN,  Oct 11, 2009

This is better than anythg I cd have come up with on my own. I do that a lot to save money. The cooling stand lets the air circulate so it won't get hot and the price is really low. It saved my inventing a crude substitute. This works better & looks very professional. A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what your expecting
 from so. california,  Aug 28, 2009

Ok, so I fully admit I overlooked the dimentions and the material make of this item.....so check those out first to be sure this is what your really wanting for a lap pad.Based on other reviews, I took a chance, mainly due to low price, and I ordered this cooling stand for the primary intentions of using on my lap. I own a 17" laptop and was aware this pad would be on the smaller size, however, I believe it would be too small for a 15".As noted, the material is foam, which for the sake of weight and keeping the laptop cool, this works well. But for the sake of durability over time and use in your lap, I doubt it. I promptly returned the item the following day after receipt.I do not recommend for durability strength or the size for primary use as a lap pad. As a desktop pad, I'm sure this would be fine, as you wont be constantly moving it.I gave 3 stars to be fair, as I did overlook the dimentions and material upon ordering and cant really penalize the product for my oversight. 3 stars represents an "average" rating for this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool lift laptop stand
 from Wilton NY,  Aug 21, 2009

The cool lift does what it is supposed to - let the hot air escape from under the protable computer. While sturdy, it could be a litle larger for a 17 inch laptop

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Lift Laptop Computer Cooling Stand
 from Elk Grove, CA,  May 7, 2009

This is a very basic stand, it at least keeps the air flow between your laptop and whatever it is sitting on. It is rather small and the laptop is a little larger than the stand. If I would had researched a little more, I would have probably purchased something a little larger and one with cooling fans.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for tight budget!
 from Texas,  Apr 30, 2009

I bought this cooling stand because I have a muscle disorder and need something light weight. I also was worried about my computer getting too hot. This stand works. It is a little small but worth the price because it works. No more hot legs and I like the position it puts my laptop in while sitting on my bed. For the price, it was just what I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Lift Rocks!
 from Virginia,  Mar 2, 2009

Have purchased at other retailers, relieved to find Cool Lift here. Works awesome with my 17" laptop. Place it squarely underneath your laptop and work for hours! I have purchased several for friends who thought mine was great. Lightweight, fits easily in carry bag with computer, very low tech just set your computer on top. Steady as she goes is the key to using this. It MUST be settled on top and then you can forget it is there. I'm here to buy a few more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is
 from Palm Bay, FL,  Dec 25, 2008

There isnt much to this product, but it does make the fan do less work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

While this may not be the best lift for your laptop, it has got to be one of the lightest weight. It works as advertised keeping your laptop's under side nice and cool while keeping it at a nice typing angle. It can be tricky getting used to the proper center of balance for your computer on this lift, but once you've got the feel for it, everything works fine. I recommend it for anyone who travels extensively with their machine. I do *not* recommend it for those who with small children or pets. I can foresee this lift bringing your laptop down like a house of cards if it gets bumped or jostled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional, does what it says
 from Burbank, CA,  Sep 20, 2008

I bought this cooler for my laptop. It was inexpensive and it does function as promised. It is smaller than I thought it would be but does work with my 17" Toshiba laptop. It seems flimsy, but it does work to cool the laptop. It probably works just as well as the more expensive ones. As long as your careful and dont plan to drag it around town with you, it should hold up. All in all, I would buy it again knowing what I know now after receiving it and using. A good functional product for a low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why Not
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 23, 2008

It`s a cheap gadget for the people who loves them. It`s basic piece of plastic, if you really want something to cool off your computer, go for the one with a fan, you`ll be happy to bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 26, 2008

This is a wonderful addition for my laptop. I can be on the laptop longer than before. Gotta get this for all laptop users!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lift laptop cooling stand
 from Pismo Beach, CA,  Jan 1, 2008

Very cool! A must-have for any laptop user! Love this item. Use it all the time. So light, you can bring it with you on business trips or vacation! It's easy to set up and put away! Cool item to have!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite what I thought...
 from West Chester Oh,  Dec 20, 2007

I don't know what happened but I thought I was ordering a different type of laptop stand with cooler but this is good for the money and if you just wanting your laptop at a better angel while using at a table, I don't recommend it if your wanting to use it as a buffer between your lap and the computer, you'll feel the heat from the laptop and it 'sto flimsy to keep the laptop at a good angle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 17, 2007

If you have a laptop, you've probably had a problem with it overheating. This product does exactly what it advertises and the price is unbelievable. It keeps your laptop cool by allowing the fan to vent underneath. I am so glad to have found this as I can now use my laptop and not worry about damage from overheating. I recommend this highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't have BIG expectations!
 from Austin,TX,  Nov 26, 2007

This product does keep the laptop heat away from me when I have it on my lap which is what I bought it for. It is basically like black flexible styrofoam (kind of like the material used for a koozie). It works, it is just easy to fall loose ffrom the laptop, would be nice if it snapped on somehow, or hooked on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop
 from Tustin, CA,  Nov 22, 2007

Just what I needed! I had been worried that my laptop was getting too hot and this works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Laptop Accessory
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 15, 2007

This laptop lift and cooling stand is a good buy compared to what I could purchase a similar item locally. The bottom does not slip, nor does the laptop slip off the stand. It tilts the laptop at a nice angle to make typing on the laptop keyboard easier and keeps the battery area on the bottom well ventilated. It's also very light-weight so it won't make your load much heavier to take it along with you. After getting it I've sent two other people to the website to purchase it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 256 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top