Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fine while it lasted
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 4, 2013

I really enjoyed this chair for the whole eight months that it lasted. Recently the battery pack stopped working but I let that go because the chair was still comfortable. However, I cannot use this chair at all anymore as the armrest cracked which makes the chair completely useless as the back of the chair rests completely on the two armrests. This in and of itself is a huge flaw in the design. The broken armrest means there is no way to still sit in this chair without falling backwards. Furthermore, the whole reason the armrest was weak is because it is made of plastic and not even a good plastic. I am so disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is a piece of junk.
 from Prairie Village, KS,  Apr 10, 2013

DO NOT BUY THIS CHAIR. Though I was promising to begin with containing a battery powered operating system and massage units that were relatively OK--it only worked for about two weeks before it developed an 'always on' massage zone. I've reached out to the manufacturer for next-steps, but I'm sincerely NOT HAPPY. This is a waste of money, time, and effort.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. junk/worthless
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? worked for about two weeks
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband. He is an IT administrator and on the computer most of the day. He also is a computer gamer, so I needed a chair that would be comfortable to be in for extended periods of time. He loves the massage feature and raves about the chairs comfort. He likes that you don't have to have the chair plugged in to use the massage, only to charge it. Overall he loves it and is happy & I got a great deal on it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair for the price
 from Nwe York, NY,  Dec 10, 2013

It's okay to use as a chair, but it is not a good massage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Looking
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

Although it is fine now and was easy to assemble, this chair does not look like it will last. I would think that I will get a year or two out of it and then it will need to be replaced. It's not that comfortable and the vibration function is marginal. I would not buy another one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks and feels cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort plus
 from San Antonio texas,  Dec 9, 2014

I bought it for my brother who has a bad back. He says he is able to sit at the computer longer and has less pain while using this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relax just do it! Good vibrations all around!
 from Near Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 14, 2014

Our home office chairs had deflated after 10 years and were causing a stinging sensation during a few midnight oil work sessions. So I googled a massage chair. After looking at the Google merchandise and comparing the different avenues to purchase I decided to make my first overstock purchase. I signed up for the $5ish O rewards program getting free shipping and $15 bucks in rewards for future purchases! They also said the order would be here by October 16th and everything arrived 2 days early (loved that!!) So I'm very happy with my purchase decision. I will now tell you why I think this chair is excellent: 1) The cost. We got two because they are so inexpensive. One chair was less then the cost of a couple of chiropractic visits and would hopefully relieve the stinging sensation I was experiencing or at least give me a few more minutes to complete my thought on whatever I'm working on. The cost was so reasonable I "splurged" on a fancy footstool too! 2) Big enough to sit indian style. 3) It came fully charged!! No waiting for 10 hours like the instructions said. 4) Lumbar support. The block in the middle of the back is good for a healthy back... the vibrations hit just the right spot. 5) Intense enough. Not looking for pleasure but relief... I'll just leave it at that. 6) Comfy. After sitting on our old chairs this feels like a slice of heaven. 7) Makes me want to sit at my desk and work. Well played, investment, well played! For a work chair this one is perfect for us. I couldn't be happier with Overstock, who charged a fair price, got me my order in a timely fashion or my husband, who put both chairs together in about 30 minutes, was pleasant (it helped I got him one too) and the chair, itself was ready to sit in and feel the good vibrations, right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 1, 2014

I bought two. After I got the first one, I said I have to have another one. It was easy as pie to put together. No problems at all. I am a very please and satisfied customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase, very happy!
 from Southern New Jersey,  Jun 2, 2013

Easy to assemble, no hassle and this is coming from someone who doesn't put things together. Very very comfortable and relaxing. This chair is a steal for the price. If I had to I would by 10 more!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was acurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This produt is extreamly good quality for the price. It's a steal!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, fee of defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2013

I am very happy with the chair. However, I am not happy with a credit to my account after cancelling an order.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material is soft and has the appearance of real leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for the price
 from PA,  Apr 25, 2013

so for ***$, this is a steal. it is extremely easy to put together. It could feel more comfy, but it's definitely comfortable enough. and once you turn the Massage feature on, it's so relaxing/comfy and just one charge will last you quite a while. The material does not feel cheap, and the chair is sturdy. All this plus the massage feature(multiple modes, I should add) makes this chair well worth the price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS CHAIR! Very easy to assemble.
 from Skokie, IL,  Mar 13, 2013

I think this was a great buy!! I plan to buy one for my home too. It was very easy to assemble. Other reviewers mention the smell but mine went away after a week or so. (It smells new.)

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good especially for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massage Executive Chair
 from Metro Denver Colorado,  Jan 31, 2013

Very satisfied with my purchase. considering buying a second un it for my wife.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Chair is slightly oversized and thereby avoids fitting tightly when in use.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product appears to be made of very fine leather.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair and even better price
 from Panama City Beach, FL,  Jan 1, 2013

Great chair and a really great price. I did notice the strong smell of moth balls maybe but it wore off in a matter of a couple weeks. overall i am very satisfied with the chair, the massage feature is really great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jan 1, 2013

My husband has back issues so that is why I picked this chair. If he wants he has the option of using it just as a desk chair or as a massage chair. It didn't take him very long to put together, BUT, measure chair and any doorway you may be going thru. He had to take off back and reinstall after putting in our office, our mistake. We are both pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was correct for husbands build.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really expected more
 from Knoxville,TN,  Aug 23, 2012

The chair itself is not real bad,the main thing is it smells like moth balls(really strong) and it will not go away. It has been unpacked and at my desk for over a weak and no signs on the smell going away or even getting fainter. Way too much trouble to take apart,try to ge back in the box to ship back. I will try to get some leather cleaner and see if that helps.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not horrible but could be better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Some scratches in the leather on the chair arms.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this chair because I was sitting in an old school wooden chair with a cushion and it was killing me. I bought this chair because of the price and options. It was not difficult to put together, but I will tell you that if you are putting this together alone, it can be a bit difficult, but not impossible. The chair is very comfortable. The vibrating portion is not great, but considering the price of the chair, this was just a perk. All in all, great chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I don't have a bad back but it's defiantly a chair that any one can use. I would highly recommend this chair to anyone who is looking into a new computer chair. However there is one down fall is that the wire that connects to battery pack and the wall socket had shaped off which brings me to a stand still on who should I con act to get get a replacement power cord adaptor for the battery pack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband enjoys his office chair and once a while turns on the massage, although it makes a little noise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bentlady
 Jul 12, 2015

It looked fine when we put it together and massager worked fine but the bottom rollers broke and cut my son's foot when it fell down with it. Never buy this chair again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought