Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Recliner Review
 from NH,  Jan 15, 2013

Pros: -very low cost -decent medium weight vinyl -tall back makes a comfortable headrest -comfortable armrests are positioned right -appears to have an all steel frame (though I didn't open the seat or back to confirm) -has vibration motors and one heating element -I find the chair comfortable which is a relief as I bought without sitting in it first Cons: -loose tolerances in the moving parts -There is so much play in the slide locking mechanism that whenever you shift your weight front to back the chair shifts noticeably and makes a "clack" noise. -The slide mechanism appears to be fixed to the seat base with a single long wood/metal screw on each side. It hasn't broken in the first two weeks of use but I'm concerned those screws will eventually bend or work free of whatever they screw into. Between the sloppy locking mechanism and the screws holding in the front of the slide bars I'm guessing this is where the chair will break, and probably sooner if used by very heavy folks. -Two of the massage motors are located by your head which is just annoying, especially if you get headaches. Fortunately they can be turned off. -Turning on the massage/heat always starts with a cycling system going between pairs of massage motors about every second which I find irritating. From there you can to manually set the pairs you want on and turn the timer from the default 10 minutes up to 20 or 30 minutes. 30 Minutes is the maximum "on" time but it can be increased manually before the timer hits 0. -The heating element covers the lumbar area only. Summary: I'm going with 4 stars as it hasn't broken and I'm giving it the benefit of the doubt. I'd need to wait and see if the slide mechanism will break before I'd actually recommend this chair. If it holds up I think the chair is a great value. I believe the chair should hold up for at least a couple years and in that only time will tell. Any longer than that at this price is just a bonus. I'll end up repairing it if it does break, but I know many people will either be unable or unwilling to do so. It also remains unclear how involved that repair will be if needed. With this concern in mind, If you're very heavy I'd avoid this chair and probably all the similar chairs and go with something more sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair
 from Clementon NJ,  Oct 4, 2011

Although this item purchased for the office is useless as an office chair. It has found a home in our family room and now our children(32,30,29,26) fight over who gets to use it during movies and sporting events on television when they come over. Sincerely written Marty

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing for an office situation is horrible as the chair is about 6 inches to low for a normal office desk.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massage chair recliner
 from Deer Park, TX,  Sep 24, 2011

I would recommend this chair. It's comfortable and the vibration massage even is present in the separate ottoman! The heat function feels great on my lower back. Although it is small, it is rated for up to 300 pounds!

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather look material looks great. I hope it is durable!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Lake Forest, Illinois,  Sep 13, 2011

Very Comfortable chair, quite easy to put together. I did have one little problem attaching one of the arms, I couldn't get one screw/bolt to screw in. After a closer examination, I found a staple blocking the screw hole..removed it and fixed the problem..It would be wise to check that out if you have that problem. Over all a fine chair, good for my back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is a great massage chair!
 from Phila, Pa,  Feb 20, 2013

The chair arrived in about a week. Was easy to set up until you get to alining the screw holes from the back of the chair bottom to the back cushion of the seat cushion. Took 10 minutes but after that is was all down hill. The 8 massage setting are fantastic! It put the wife to sleep on her first sitting. i do alot of running and moving on the job and boy, one sitting made it easy to get up the stairs after a hard day. I only selected good because the shipping I thought would have been a littler better, but i blame UPS. I would recomment this chair to any one except a enemy, laughs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. materials easy to tear but soft.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
why is a title required?
 from Campbell, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

the manufacturer used a strong smelling, unpleasant oil and three weeks later it still smelling too strong. I would not buy anything like this from that manufacturer again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality if good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, but ...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubbed the wrong way
 from MA,  Dec 20, 2011

In the future I'll spend the extra money for a quality product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As John Arbuckle used to say... 'You get what you pay for'
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Vibration does not work. Contacted manufacture for replacement control. This was sent right away but alas it did not resolve the issue.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't Buy Again
 from calif,  Dec 3, 2011

The chair arrived promptly, as is always the case with overstock..thank u. Very poor directions for assembly and no directions on how to plug in various plugs to make chair vibrate. Just had to guess. Ottoman doesnt work and company does not return calls in a timely fashion. Very disappointed with this chair. It is also very small.

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from California,  Nov 18, 2011

I bought this chair for our guest bedroom for my brother who is visiting. He has spinal stenosis, varicose veins in his legs, numbness in his feet, and recently had a heart bypass. He said the chair makes him so much more comfortable and he just loves the heat option and the fact that the ottoman is also connected to massage. He sits in it most of the day! I'm very happy I got it for him.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort relax zen 8-motor massage recliner
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Nov 11, 2013

Chair is very uncomfortable and the seat is too high in the base. Very disappointed in this purchase. Look at the name... There is no zen in this chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Relaxzen 8-motor Massage Recliner
 from New York,  Jul 18, 2013

does not make massage. makes noise, does not work as it was described.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. makes noise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay.
 from Parkville, MO.,  Mar 13, 2013

The chair is comfortable. The motor is very noisy and seems choppy to me, like the massager doesn't just glide. Having said that, I use it a lot and I think it does help, just wish it was quieter. Also think I would prefer having one with the foot rest attached.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very noisy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, I think so.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Battle Creek, Mi.,,  Nov 20, 2012

It's a very well made chair. At a good price. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxzen Chairs are the best
 from Seattle WA,  Dec 7, 2011

Bought 5 of these AMAZING comfortable chairs for Christmas gifts, going to be hard to top this for years to come.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Aug 9, 2014

The chair was easy to assemble and works perfectly. It is very comfortable and the built in heat is awesome. The massage motors could stand to be a bit more powerful but I am satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Stamford, CT,  Jun 10, 2014

I was anxious to get this chair. It arrived in four days! My son put it together took him about an hour. Even before you turn on the vibrator the chair itself is very comfortable and spacious. The material is leather like but rich in color. The vibrator is awesome. I say vibrator not massager. There is a difference! With numerous speeds and intensity this chair doesn't disappoint! The lumbar is heated and is satisfactory. Overall for the price this chair is worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This massaging chair was all and more .
 from Beavercreek, Ohio,  May 24, 2014

This chair was all and more than I expected based on the description and other reviews I read about. My daughter who has an degree in engineering had little trouble putting the chair together. there was only one hiccup she ran into putting it together but she quickly figured it out just love the chair and the price was not bad and within my budget I can say nothing bad it was worth getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted almost two years
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 17, 2014

As title says: lasted a month short of two years. The vinyl on the arms had started to crack but nothing too major. However, all three of the welds on the base broke. Now to be fair, it was used every day by someone who is quite heavy so I don't really blame the chair, particularly for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair does not really heat up much.
 from Waukesha, Wisconsin,  May 13, 2014

The chair looks pretty good but isn't real comfortable. It does not heat up enough for me to even feel it. The massaging features are ok. The cord to the ottoman is not necessarily the safest, I unplugged it. For the price, however, it is ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massage over rated
 from New York, NY,  May 5, 2013

The material used is much lighter and cheap looking. The massage function is in the form of vibrations, which is a little annoying. My husband thinks it is great because of the recline feature.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought