Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Ohio,  Dec 2, 2011

The quality of the chair was far less than expected. The arm support pieces are plastic. They appear to be metal in the photo. Far less comfortable than expected.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as comfortable as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? a few very minor nicks in trim pieces
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is comfortable but does not work properly.
 from Salt Lake city,  Jan 2, 2012

The chair seems very comfortable and the wheels work smoothly, however, the mechanism to raise it up and don is brokne. I have not heard back from the manufacture yet so they may make it right painlessly.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable. Feelsh igh quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The chairs mechanism to raise it up and down is broken.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job...
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 15, 2013

You get what you pay for. Nice looking chair but but poor quality if you was hoping for a "leather like" material. It feels cheaper than vinyl.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Material
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair But ...
 from Colorado,  Jun 6, 2013

When I read the reviews I was a little concern with the comments regarding the chairs stability. When I completed assembly I found it to be a little wobbly, so I disassembled and reassembled the chair. Still with the same results. For the price I expected better. I had to add addition lumbar support. I'm only 160 lbs. And found the padding lacking in tge comfort aspect. I wish I could return it for another.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is alright
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure if it is supposed to be wobbly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair
 from Florida,  Feb 28, 2013

could use more padding in the seat, very thin ! overall quality is great just the seat area needs attention !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 23, 2012

I do like this chair. I have used it for a couple of weeks. It provides support for my bad back and is ample quality for my 225 lbs. It looks great also.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average. Not the best but nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, comfortable desk chair
 from NH,  Mar 11, 2014

The chair is leather and attractive, it is comfortable, although it is a bit big and tilts back a bit too far for me (I'm 5' 6"). Overall it has been a good addition to my office and still looks great 10 months since I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good-looking and well-made
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 25, 2013

The most comfortable and classy office chair I've ever had. Build qualiity is great. The lumbar support is excellent for my bad back. And the price was very fair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Lexington, SC,  Dec 16, 2014

I purchased this chair about 2 years ago. Once assembled, my husband called me in to see it and I was shocked to see that the part that hold the arms up were plastic. Nonetheless, no issues there after 2 years. However when i sat in the the chair, I was very disappointed with the lack of cushion and lumbar support. The chair looked very comfortable in the photo. I have since purchased a nice lumbar support cushion and a seat cushion. Now, I was finally able to tolerate the chair. A few days ago, one of the casters just broke of when I sat down. Now have to try to find another caster/roller that will fit or the chair will be junk after 2 years. I even had the chair on a vinyl floor mat for rolling chairs. My home office chair prior to this one served me well for about 8 years before I moved it to another office (and it is still in use with all of the wheels/casters intact). When I purchased the chair, there were very good reviews about it. Now, I see many more 2 and 3 star ratings. While this was not an expensive chair, I did expect it to perform and feel better than it has. The only good thing I can say about the chair is that it looks good (that is of course until I had to strap on lumbar and seat cushions for comfort!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortably firm
 from FL,  Aug 19, 2014

I love, love, love our new chairs! We bought 2!!! Both my husband and I love the support and lush comfort. Buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT as adverrtised
 from UTAH,  Jun 8, 2014

Seat of chair does not much padding in it. The seat is a little bit different in the way it s built. NOT a very comfortable chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black marks from castors
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Apr 13, 2014

The castors continues to have black marks on the floor. If the chair runs over a light color carpet or paper, it will leave black mark on them!, Comfort Product sent me a new set of castors, but the problem is still the same!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Way Out!
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2013

I was looking for an office chair that didn't cost thoudsands yet gave me some comfort for extended periods at the desk. So I got this one. At first it was all nice; chair went together easily enough, seemed comfortable, lumbar support works well and helps the lower back out. After only a couple days use it started squeeking something fierce. Luckily, a shot of lubricant fixes it. The seat padding is thin and I can tell it will need a cushion before too long. However, if it wasn't on special I may have passed it over. But, for the cost compared to the expensive models, wish I could afford one, this made in china chair is acceptable after three (3) months of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice.
 from Llano TX,  Aug 2, 2013

Good choice. Was easy to assemble and is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Opelika, AL,  Jun 1, 2013

Nice Chair. Not hard to assemble and the wife loved it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from California,  Mar 18, 2013

I have found the chair to be very comfortable. I have not found any of the problems with the chair that some others have experienced. I shopped for a while at the major office supply stores and found that a similar chair at those places would run $***.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Northern New England,  Mar 12, 2013

I am very happy with my purchase of this chair. It was easy to put together, and is very comfortable to use. The quality is clear, and I'm looking forward to many years of use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was described as big, which worried me a tiny bit because I am average size, but it is just right for me and has excellent lower back support.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is quite soft and yet durable. Hopefully it will be cool on hot days, cause it is cozy in these cooler months.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I did not find any defects at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 12, 2012

Overall a great product. it's comfortable, sturdy and very easy to build.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soild, well-made, easy to build. Comfortable and sturdy. Great price for a great chair.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair for the price. I may buy another
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

the chair is as described on Overstock. Its nice and comfortable. I bought it for a gift for my dad for Christmas. I'm thinking of picking one up for myself. its sturdy and comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality now...but its new. check back in a year. lol.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yep. seems to be a quality chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought