Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Purgatory of chairs...not bad, but not great
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 28, 2012

**The most important thing to note is, the chair is NOT capable of holding 400 lbs, it is clearly marked as only rated to 350 lbs. This doesn't affect me as I'm not over the weight limit, but it may be important to some to know that. ** This chair is not the best chair out there, but it isn't bad if you aren't expecting anything tremendous. It is a very tall chair, even at it's lowest height, so make sure you take that into account. I actually had to raise my desk 4 inches so I could slide up to it without ramming my knees into the keyboard tray...and that's with the chair as low as it can go! This height does help for those with really long legs, but for those of us who have most of our height in our torso, this chair's also got you covered...I'm about 6'2, and my head hits perfectly against the headrest. At first glance, the chair is well made, the stitching seems really tight, and the parts seem to fit together nicely, though I'd suggest having a friend assist you with assembly, as juggling two 30 lb pieces of a chair along with a bolt and allen wrench isn't much fun. The base is molded out of one piece of metal, and seems to be fairly solid. After putting it together, it seemed like nothing would be capable of taking it apart or even loosening it again. However, after about a month of regular use, the right arm became loose, but nothing I did seemed to fix the issue. Soon after, the left arm did the same thing. It's not a huge deal, both arms are still sturdy enough, they just have about a 1 inch give in them when pushing or pulling the chair around. The more distressing part is the gas piston and control; they've stopped working completely. The chair will not go up or down, and more interestingly, the chair now rocks in all directions like some sort of amusement park ride. It's not horrible, not yet, but if it continues to worsen it'll become unusable (as it is, it's something of a core workout to balance without jerking to one side or the other). Overall, this chair is a decent short-term solution, but you'll be better served by saving some more and buying a better quality chair. Mine was fine for about a year, and I'm still using it, but I'm also in the market for a new chair now because of these issues.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from md,  Oct 27, 2011

This chair lousy. Do not buy. The arms are screwed in and always come loose. One of the wheels broke off after 2 weeks of use. chair is not comfortable. Returned to overstock and was promptly refunded. if you insist to buy get it from overstock because they have unmatched customer service.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very poor. chair aqrms cant stay put. wheel broke off after 2 weeks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair.
 from California,  Oct 25, 2011

A nice comfortable chair for most folks up to XXL sized, I am xxxl sized and the armrest rubs me, very annoying. The gas shocks also did not last more than two months. Otherwise, its of decent quality and workmanship. Fairly easy to assemble with two persons. One person can do it, just take a bit longer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sort of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mixed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price.
 from NYC,  Apr 4, 2014

It's easy to assemble-just follow the instructions step by step! It does hold my weight-about 270 lbs.,but I suggest not over 350 lbs should use this chair. The only piece that was slightly damage was the round plastic black part that covers the connection to to the wheels & I have 2 extra screws. It leans back a bit much-so I adjusted it not to lean & it does make a bit of a noise at times when I lean back-however not much annoyance. The wheels don't move accidentally-you have to use your feet to make chair move. I have not had it for a month yet-so time will tell-so far-all is well. For the price it's a good deal-looks OK & I will purchase a back massage cushion-so I can sit with my back straight & be more comfortable. I would suggest some sort of cushion if you don't want to sit in a slouch position. Overall it's a good bargain for the price!!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Northern California,  Jan 26, 2014

Delivery was quick, price was low. Assembly was simple and easily accomplished and two-weeks in the chair is comfortable and attractive. I am quite pleased to have found a chair that will support me comfortably. Thanks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair with an amazing price!
 from La Mesa, CA,  Jun 21, 2013

I sat in this chair at my local office supply place and really liked it. Overstock's price was a super deal when I bought my chair, beat all my local stores and other places I checked. The chair itself is really strong, comfortable and built well. It has a strong metal base to support a heavy set person like myself which was one of the biggest selling points in buying this chair. Furthermore the head rest is a really awesome feature so that I can fit it at a different position height wise so that my neck isn't bending over the back of the chair like my old chair was. Overall this is a great invest in a chair and I believe that is going to last a good while before needing to be replaced if taken care of. One thing to note during the setup of the chair it helps if you have a second person to help you, the arms sometimes are a bit hard to get screwed in and helps to have a second person holding the back/base while the arms are being installed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly like what the site said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very solid, the chair is well made, I think this chair will last a long time!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Executive Chair
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jun 27, 2014

The chair is niece and comfortable. Has lots of cushion on seat. My son now wants me to buy him one. Chair is sturdy. Easy to assemble. It is worth the money. Plus with the fifteen percent discount coupon, it was very affordable. All so the free shipping of purchase's over fifty dollars was a big help. I had checked other websites and this was the best deal I had found.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it perfect in size !
 from California,  Apr 29, 2014

Excellent choice for office. Perfect fit for big and tall people. The color is great and the leather looks like it will hold up for years to come. As you can see Very satisfied customer :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Comfortable!
 from Toledo, OH,  Apr 8, 2014

It's hard for us bigger guys to find comfortable, high quality, and sturdy seating. I originally started hunting for a stronger chair a few months back, and it took a lot of research before I decided to put my money on this one. As soon as I took it out of the box, I noticed how well built it is. Heavy duty steel parts for all the parts that take the most stress, instead of the usuall thin, easily bent or snapped materials in most low priced office chairs. Assembly was a snap, but I did have a little issue getting the solid heavy steel armrests to line up with the screw-holes on the main parts of the chair. It took a bit of muscle and a lot of patienct but it all went together with no damage in the end. I am disabled and I sit for long periods of time, so comfort for me is a big issue. The chair is well padded and has the back support I needed for my lower backi. The adjustable tilt tension is a nice plus. All in all a superb chair, which feels like it will last years. Now if only I can stop my cat from using the top for a perch....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Louisville, Ky,  Apr 5, 2014

This chair was exactly what I expected. Assembly was straight forward and the instruction were easy to follow. I am very please with this purchase. I work from home and this is a great addition to my home office. Being a large person this chair is large and exactly what I need.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing but has its shortcomings
 from Fayette, AL,  Mar 10, 2014

I received the box undamaged. Everything was present. Assembly of the chair was relatively straightforward and easy. Upon assembling the chair I notice the defects in the engineering of the *** headrest, there was literally wood shingles pouring out of the fastener holes of the headrest and it list fully tilted to the right I could not remedy this issue without completely disassembling the headrest unit and re-engineering it. Such a disappointment. But upon fully assembling the chair, Being as large as a human being that I am I felt as though I was fully supported and the chair conformed to my glutinous physique. I was thoroughly pleased and felt its strength. Devoid of the dilapidated state of the headrest I would and wish I could give this particular chair a 5 out of 5 but I cannot in all reality even though I wish I could. Given the current markets chairs, this one is phenomenal, in the meta. I would highly recommend this chair to any large set or tall man or woman assuming you don't give two flying *** about the headrest!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Executive Dream Chair
 from California,  Dec 19, 2013

This is the most comfortable chair on the market at an unbeatable price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair for someone with a large frame
 from Southern Maryland,  Oct 23, 2013

Nice chair. I am ~ 300 lbs and it fits me well. I wish it would go a bit lower but is good. Very solid

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Bensalem, PA,  Apr 19, 2013

Chair was easy to assemble, and matches the description perfectly. Good product at a good price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Michigan,  Mar 29, 2013

love this chair. would have preferred microfiber but other than that its perfect for me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excllant Service
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 17, 2013

Comfort Products Commodore II Big and Tall Leather Executive Chair excellent quality

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i like my brand new office chair now a lot
 from Braintree, MA,  Jan 4, 2013

excellent and now strong chair easy too sit in and now get out of safe

  • How accurate was the sizing? 10
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair leans forward to much, very uncomfortable!!!
 from Alabama--ROLL TIDE,  Dec 25, 2012

The gas strut leaks and the chair collapses, the frame is leaning to the front which makes it very uncomfortable. It was not a good purchase for me at all

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EVERYTHING YOU'D WANT IN A CHAIR AND MORE!
 from LAGUNA BEACH, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

SHEER COMFORT FOR A BIG MAN. IT FEELS AS IF I'VE BEEN ENGULFED BY HUGE, SOFT ARMS. TOTAL RELAXATION AND BEAUTY IN ONE OUTSTANDING PACKAGE AT A GOOD PRICE. BRAVO!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? RIGHT ON THE NOSE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE ABSOLUTELY HIGHEST QUALITY ALL AROUND
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice try, same poor results
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 7, 2012

Chair is excellant, very high mybe to high for most desks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellant, IT was a chair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Chair is very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? All
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top