Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Purgatory of chairs...not bad, but not great
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 28, 2012

**The most important thing to note is, the chair is NOT capable of holding 400 lbs, it is clearly marked as only rated to 350 lbs. This doesn't affect me as I'm not over the weight limit, but it may be important to some to know that. ** This chair is not the best chair out there, but it isn't bad if you aren't expecting anything tremendous. It is a very tall chair, even at it's lowest height, so make sure you take that into account. I actually had to raise my desk 4 inches so I could slide up to it without ramming my knees into the keyboard tray...and that's with the chair as low as it can go! This height does help for those with really long legs, but for those of us who have most of our height in our torso, this chair's also got you covered...I'm about 6'2, and my head hits perfectly against the headrest. At first glance, the chair is well made, the stitching seems really tight, and the parts seem to fit together nicely, though I'd suggest having a friend assist you with assembly, as juggling two 30 lb pieces of a chair along with a bolt and allen wrench isn't much fun. The base is molded out of one piece of metal, and seems to be fairly solid. After putting it together, it seemed like nothing would be capable of taking it apart or even loosening it again. However, after about a month of regular use, the right arm became loose, but nothing I did seemed to fix the issue. Soon after, the left arm did the same thing. It's not a huge deal, both arms are still sturdy enough, they just have about a 1 inch give in them when pushing or pulling the chair around. The more distressing part is the gas piston and control; they've stopped working completely. The chair will not go up or down, and more interestingly, the chair now rocks in all directions like some sort of amusement park ride. It's not horrible, not yet, but if it continues to worsen it'll become unusable (as it is, it's something of a core workout to balance without jerking to one side or the other). Overall, this chair is a decent short-term solution, but you'll be better served by saving some more and buying a better quality chair. Mine was fine for about a year, and I'm still using it, but I'm also in the market for a new chair now because of these issues.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from md,  Oct 27, 2011

This chair lousy. Do not buy. The arms are screwed in and always come loose. One of the wheels broke off after 2 weeks of use. chair is not comfortable. Returned to overstock and was promptly refunded. if you insist to buy get it from overstock because they have unmatched customer service.

  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very poor. chair aqrms cant stay put. wheel broke off after 2 weeks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair.
 from California,  Oct 25, 2011

A nice comfortable chair for most folks up to XXL sized, I am xxxl sized and the armrest rubs me, very annoying. The gas shocks also did not last more than two months. Otherwise, its of decent quality and workmanship. Fairly easy to assemble with two persons. One person can do it, just take a bit longer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sort of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mixed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Comfortable!
 from Toledo, OH,  Apr 8, 2014

It's hard for us bigger guys to find comfortable, high quality, and sturdy seating. I originally started hunting for a stronger chair a few months back, and it took a lot of research before I decided to put my money on this one. As soon as I took it out of the box, I noticed how well built it is. Heavy duty steel parts for all the parts that take the most stress, instead of the usuall thin, easily bent or snapped materials in most low priced office chairs. Assembly was a snap, but I did have a little issue getting the solid heavy steel armrests to line up with the screw-holes on the main parts of the chair. It took a bit of muscle and a lot of patienct but it all went together with no damage in the end. I am disabled and I sit for long periods of time, so comfort for me is a big issue. The chair is well padded and has the back support I needed for my lower backi. The adjustable tilt tension is a nice plus. All in all a superb chair, which feels like it will last years. Now if only I can stop my cat from using the top for a perch....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price.
 from NYC,  Apr 4, 2014

It's easy to assemble-just follow the instructions step by step! It does hold my weight-about 270 lbs.,but I suggest not over 350 lbs should use this chair. The only piece that was slightly damage was the round plastic black part that covers the connection to to the wheels & I have 2 extra screws. It leans back a bit much-so I adjusted it not to lean & it does make a bit of a noise at times when I lean back-however not much annoyance. The wheels don't move accidentally-you have to use your feet to make chair move. I have not had it for a month yet-so time will tell-so far-all is well. For the price it's a good deal-looks OK & I will purchase a back massage cushion-so I can sit with my back straight & be more comfortable. I would suggest some sort of cushion if you don't want to sit in a slouch position. Overall it's a good bargain for the price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair with an amazing price!
 from La Mesa, CA,  Jun 21, 2013

I sat in this chair at my local office supply place and really liked it. Overstock's price was a super deal when I bought my chair, beat all my local stores and other places I checked. The chair itself is really strong, comfortable and built well. It has a strong metal base to support a heavy set person like myself which was one of the biggest selling points in buying this chair. Furthermore the head rest is a really awesome feature so that I can fit it at a different position height wise so that my neck isn't bending over the back of the chair like my old chair was. Overall this is a great invest in a chair and I believe that is going to last a good while before needing to be replaced if taken care of. One thing to note during the setup of the chair it helps if you have a second person to help you, the arms sometimes are a bit hard to get screwed in and helps to have a second person holding the back/base while the arms are being installed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly like what the site said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very solid, the chair is well made, I think this chair will last a long time!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bruno208
 Aug 11, 2015

got the chair on time. it arrive in good condition and was very easy to put together{less than hour}. the chair was exactly what i wanted. it is a much larger chair than some of the other chairs you find in stores. it is very comfortable and supports you with very soft leather and foam. the head rest is easy to adjust and is what i needed for those long phone calls i get. i would tell any one who is tall or large this is the chair for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Northern California,  Jan 26, 2014

Delivery was quick, price was low. Assembly was simple and easily accomplished and two-weeks in the chair is comfortable and attractive. I am quite pleased to have found a chair that will support me comfortably. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Executive Dream Chair
 from California,  Dec 19, 2013

This is the most comfortable chair on the market at an unbeatable price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Commodore II Big and Tall Leather Executive Chair
 from Iowa Park, TX,  Oct 6, 2012

Shop around for price and quality and then go to Overstock.com. If you can not find it at a better price, you do not need it. My old chair did not have the adjustable headrest, in fact, no headrest, and was about 20 years old. When it comes as a present from your Mom, you hate to get rid of it. Your Mom would be happy if you had this chair too. If you happen to fall asleep in this chair it will be almost like sitting in your favorite recliner.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for a 6'3" 230lb man
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with this product. Top quality for about 60% of what other sellers wanted.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Put together in less than 20 minutes using only the tools provided. Follow the instructions and you should be very happy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy cozy
 Apr 6, 2016

Very comfy chair and a snap to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Big and Comfortable
 Mar 22, 2016

At 6'-5", I was looking for a chair that had neck support. This chair fit the bill. Its big and wind so look at the measurements and make sure it fits. Quality appears good and no off gassing that I can notice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and comfy
 Mar 14, 2016

AT FIRST the cushions are stiff and uncomfortable, but within a few days they are broken in and comfy. High back leather with a headrest, you cant find a better chair for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Myron H
 Mar 14, 2016

Nice chair, very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr big
 Jan 26, 2016

this chair is excellent it looks good and its comfortable and I'm a big man id highly recommend it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Office Chair
 Jan 4, 2016

Great quality and super durable office chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr
 Dec 28, 2015

comfortable, strong and reasonable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Dec 17, 2015

Sleek yet still comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Dec 11, 2015

We love this chair, it's great for the weight and movable, i just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 Dec 5, 2015

instructions could have been more specific

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought