Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Orange, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

I bought this knock off brand of ink for my cannon printer because I was tired of paying as much money for my ink as I did for the printer itself! The ink is a fraction of the cost, and it works great. It does not smear or streak and it does not clog the printer. I use my printer to mainly print documents. I don't use it for printing pictures so I can't say what the quality is for picture printing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality ink. I have not had any problems with it smearing or streaking.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ink review
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 8, 2011

I shopped around for printer ink, and know the prices of the local dept stores that carry it. I had used a 'discount' ink site in the past, but this deal was $10 cheaper for all 5 cartridges that my printer (MX860) needs. (I bought the 4 shown here plus the second type of black.) The ink works fine. I have been printing documents in black & white and color, paper and card stock, with no problems. I recommend this ink to anyone who owns a compatible Canon printer. At this price, I would buy it again. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. !!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 23, 2012

The colors were weird on the first couple printings, but now they are great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from California,  Nov 16, 2012

For the price these are the best I have seen. You can't the the amount of containers from any store for any brand at this price that works this good... Thank you

  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as good as the name brands, very compatible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These printer cartridges are the BEST!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 25, 2012

I purchase these before any other and will as long as I can.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon Ink
 from Indiana,  Oct 6, 2012

This ink is exactly like the Canon ink I have ordered it before and I think its great that you can get it for a cheaper price. Thank you

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Gibsonia, PA,  Aug 29, 2012

It's Great not to have to pay such high price for ink. These ink cartridges seem to measure up with the name brands. I will continue using this option of discount inks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from new jersey,  Jun 30, 2012

worked well with my cannon printer, the price was great

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same quality, fraction of the cost
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 9, 2014

Manufacturers of printers make huge profit selling us grossly overpriced, product specific, ink cartridges for their products. I find these cartridges completely comparable at a fraction of the cost. After using dozens of these, I've had one "dud" that was cheap enough to just toss. Forewarned, not all comparables are of good quality; these are excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great value - low price, works like store-bought. I was concerned they would not work, be incompatible, have not ink or be partially dried out, etc. But they performed like "store-bought" and very more expensive cartridges. I am now ordering more... assuming in Feb 2014 they still have this available.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Printer won't accept refill cartridges
 from Florida,  Feb 1, 2014

I replaced one of the empty color cartridges on my printer with your refill cartridge, printer would NOT ACCEPT YOUR REFILL.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ink that works
 from missouri,  Sep 6, 2013

I only bought 1 set this time to use with my canon mx870. they works great, i couldn't be happier with the them. i have finally used up all the ink so now i can review it. so now i can say i will buy again. thank you overstock for and awesome deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
canon ink
 from New york,  Aug 9, 2013

excellent deal for an excellent product. best price I found. I ordered two right away.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cannon 221
 from El Paso, TX,  Jul 22, 2013

I wasn't sure about them working because the price seemed too good to be true but they worked amazing

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat positive review
 from Michigan,  Jul 16, 2013

Good product but extremely slow process/delivery of product. My first order with Overstock and I was not impressed with the very slow delivery however the product was a good buy for the cost involved

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fully accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did NOT work for my canon printer
 from Sunny SW Florida,  Apr 8, 2013

Waste of money! I have the Mx870 and as soon as I put one of these in my printer would give me "code 5100". I would have to stop and re-boot and start all over again......uuuhg!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work great!
 from Burnsville, MN,  Mar 30, 2013

Good price, works well, would buy again. I used to refill old cartridges, but these make it worthwhile to just replace.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be smart and avoid OEM overpriced ink
 from North Carolina,  Feb 12, 2013

Stuck it in my printer and indicator showed full cartridge and is working fine. I feel smart for buying this ink at fraction of cost of oem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair price
 from Tomball, Texas,  Oct 19, 2011

Bought this produce for my printer thinking I was getting the complete set. of inks. This set doesn't have the big cartridge of Black . Still a fair buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not as good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes - very good product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. oem -- compareable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top