Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Order the real thing
 from Earle, ar,  Oct 4, 2012

This product did not work on my brother dcp! It looked like it should work. It fit. After every print it would have a paper jam. Put old toner back in and it worked fine ( minus the low toner message because it was low). I fought this thing 3 days before I gave up and ordered the "real stuff". I guess I'll stick to factory products!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome
 from Oregon,  May 24, 2012

I have used both new from Staples ($45.00) and this one. There is no difference. Don't waste your money on new. These are perfect! Thank you so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works but consider your application
 from OMAHA NE,  Nov 9, 2012

Package well, perfect fit, unbeatable price. My only compliant is that the ink goes on thick which leads to two problems for me. 1. When printing on shipping label sheets the ink is raised, and will scrap off with friction. Probably not an issue for normal documents, but shipping labels are subject to lots of friction, I wonder how well the ink holds up in shipment. 2.residual ink sometimes remains on the rollers within the printer and I'll get some ghosting images I've used two in different printers. Both have the thick ink. It's not terrible but its not as nice as the actual thing

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accuate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ink is thick
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They work great
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 11, 2012

These worked great in my brother HL-2280DW. I bought 3 at this price!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from Raleigh, North Carolina,  Feb 27, 2012

I purchased this cartridge to replace the factory original in my Brother 2270DW Printer. I was pleased with the packaging of the toner and with the ease it installed in my printer. The cartridge worked fine and did not have any of the false "replace toner" messages that have plagued other 3rd party cartridges.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit of an issue
 from Oregon,  Feb 1, 2012

The use flag gear was installed incorrectly so it registered as an old cartridge. With a little effort, troubleshooting, removing a couple of screws and resetting the gear - everything looks great now. Rather disappointed in the attention to detail, because if I were not a tech, it would have been shipped back as defective.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct for my machine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked a lot like a new cartridge with excellent packaging.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
installed ok & quality still good 2 weeks later
 from Columbia, MD,  Feb 1, 2012

So far so good. Installed fine, works fine, looks good, but I've only used it for 2 weeks. If I am still happy in 3 months, then that is a better test. Will let you know then!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2 weeks of moderate use and it still looks good, but given that it should last 2-3 months, that's not saying much.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saved me $$$$$
 Feb 21, 2016

Toner lasts longer than original, and the quality is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome buy!
 Jan 7, 2016

Much lower than retail and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vlad21
 Oct 31, 2015

Great cartridges! I have been buying and using them for several years and can tell only great things about them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 Oct 28, 2015

Installed this cartridge when it arrive on 10/13/15 as of Monday 10/19/15 the alert on the printer reads toner low replace toner cartridge. We normally don't change cartridges for months. This was my 1st purchase on Overstock, and most likely my last if this is the kind of junk they peddle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
me
 Aug 21, 2015

awesome product 110% satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cartridge
 Jul 14, 2015

Printing quality is good. Took longer than expected to receive the order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as well as the brand name
 Jul 9, 2015

We have had no problems using this with our printer. We have tried other off brand toners before and none of them have worked well. Will not go back to using the much more expensive name brand toners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Replacement Cartridge
 Apr 21, 2015

This is the third cartridge purchased with excellent results. I use the cartridges in a Brother HL-2280DW and produce prints better than the OEM cartridges and just as many of them (somewhere between 2500 and 3000 per toner cartridge) at a fraction of the cost. I highly recommend this item from Overstock. Thanks Again, Ron Schweitzer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as expected
 Jan 27, 2015

Stuck it in my HL-2270DW and it worked as expected. Crisp printouts, too. Hopefully it has a long life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yet to be let down.
 from Brownsville, Texas,  Nov 30, 2014

Same quality, half the price! I've bought about 6 or 7 of these toners and have yet to be let down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LASER PRINTER TONER CARTRIDGE
 from HOUSTON, TEXAS 77064-2620,  Jul 12, 2014

A GENERIC LASER PRINTER TONER IS A SUBSTITUTE FOR THE NAME BRAND.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Last long time
 from Newark, NJ,  May 30, 2014

This cartridges last a long time. Great Value. We bought a lot of them and for a Hotel it was a good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

These are perfect for my new Brother laser printer. They are easy to put in and the print quality is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought