For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Order the real thing
 from Earle, ar,  Oct 4, 2012

This product did not work on my brother dcp! It looked like it should work. It fit. After every print it would have a paper jam. Put old toner back in and it worked fine ( minus the low toner message because it was low). I fought this thing 3 days before I gave up and ordered the "real stuff". I guess I'll stick to factory products!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome
 from Oregon,  May 24, 2012

I have used both new from Staples ($45.00) and this one. There is no difference. Don't waste your money on new. These are perfect! Thank you so much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works but consider your application
 from OMAHA NE,  Nov 9, 2012

Package well, perfect fit, unbeatable price. My only compliant is that the ink goes on thick which leads to two problems for me. 1. When printing on shipping label sheets the ink is raised, and will scrap off with friction. Probably not an issue for normal documents, but shipping labels are subject to lots of friction, I wonder how well the ink holds up in shipment. 2.residual ink sometimes remains on the rollers within the printer and I'll get some ghosting images I've used two in different printers. Both have the thick ink. It's not terrible but its not as nice as the actual thing

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accuate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ink is thick
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They work great
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 11, 2012

These worked great in my brother HL-2280DW. I bought 3 at this price!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from Raleigh, North Carolina,  Feb 27, 2012

I purchased this cartridge to replace the factory original in my Brother 2270DW Printer. I was pleased with the packaging of the toner and with the ease it installed in my printer. The cartridge worked fine and did not have any of the false "replace toner" messages that have plagued other 3rd party cartridges.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit of an issue
 from Oregon,  Feb 1, 2012

The use flag gear was installed incorrectly so it registered as an old cartridge. With a little effort, troubleshooting, removing a couple of screws and resetting the gear - everything looks great now. Rather disappointed in the attention to detail, because if I were not a tech, it would have been shipped back as defective.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct for my machine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked a lot like a new cartridge with excellent packaging.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far so good. Installed fine, works fine, looks good, but I've only used it for 2 weeks. If I am still happy in 3 months, then that is a better test. Will let you know then!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2 weeks of moderate use and it still looks good, but given that it should last 2-3 months, that's not saying much.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LASER PRINTER TONER CARTRIDGE
 from HOUSTON, TEXAS 77064-2620,  Jul 12, 2014

A GENERIC LASER PRINTER TONER IS A SUBSTITUTE FOR THE NAME BRAND.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Last long time
 from Newark, NJ,  May 30, 2014

This cartridges last a long time. Great Value. We bought a lot of them and for a Hotel it was a good value

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

These are perfect for my new Brother laser printer. They are easy to put in and the print quality is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jul 30, 2013

Easy to install, no difference from original toner. Very good deal. I will buy it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, quick, works
 from Texas,  Jun 4, 2013

I found it here cheaper than anywhere else. It shipped quickly and I had it at my house within 3 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I will continue to purchase this item for as long as it is available.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. met my expectations for a high yield toner cartridge
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent cartridge
 from Little Rock, AR,  Mar 1, 2013

I was worried that the toner cartridge wouldn't fit my brother printer after I read a few reviews. I still got it because it is much cheaper than the regular brother cartridge. It did work! The print quality is great, and is very clear. Excellent!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, clear print out.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TN450laser toner cartridge
 from North Carolina,  Jul 6, 2012

Although the product arrived as expected, the delivery was extremely slow.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from New York State,  Jul 3, 2012

Great product and an excellent value. The item was accurately described, arrived in a timely manner and I would purchase from them again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 3, 2012

GREAT price for the same thing that goes for twice as much as Office Depot or any other of those stores. Will always be purchasing our cartridges from Overstock from now on for our office!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like purchasing the product from any other store
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works fine out of the box, no hassle.
 from California,  Jun 6, 2012

works fine out of the box, no hassle no problems. Only issue left is will it last as long as the OEM cartridge ?

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 29, 2012

Received my order in a timely matter. Quality of toner works well for me. Just need to be able to print out documents for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  May 8, 2012

Great product, I have been ordering for the last couple of years, no issues.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just like name brand
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top