Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brother Compatible Cartridges
 from Fairview, TX,  Aug 2, 2012

I would purchase these items again. The colors are great and the pricing was outstanding.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Worked well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Colors great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Compared to OEM supplies, this is a quantity of ink for a reasonable price. A different shape than the OEM cartridge, but works just fine. The cartridges do fit in place of the OEM LC51cartridges. The images are a much lighter shade than the original ink. Not sure why.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A different shape than the OEM cartridge, but works just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The images are a much lighter shade than the original ink.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These cartridges are wonderful
 from Vero Beach, Florida,  Dec 30, 2011

I have been purchasing all my ink cartridges since I discovered your company. I constantly recommend individuals about OverStock, even when visiting Sams, if I see someone pondering over the PRICY ones they carry. You are the Best! Thanks O.Co

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as good as any I've ever used, including Name Brand
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
$$$ Cheap ink!
 from NC,  Dec 15, 2011

Different shape from the brother's ink cartiage but works fine. Box didn't list my model but instructions inside stated that it would work. For the price it cant be beat.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brother Compatable Ink Cartridges
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 22, 2011

Have been using these for about 3 years without any problems. They don't seem to last quite as long as Brother origional cartridges but cost difference makes up for it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit into printer as good as the Brother origional
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real deal on ink!
 from Columbia, MO,  Aug 6, 2011

Same ink cartridges, just a LOT CHEAPER than the ones you can buy locally.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no defects, new product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Just like the ones I pay more for at office supply store
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recomended
 from New York,  Apr 30, 2011

This cartridge is supposed to work in my fax machine it does not. I have changed the cartridges just to make sure and they still do not work. I did purchase 3 other cartridges of color and they work fine. I am very dissappointed with the performance or should say non-performance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Newark, OH,  Mar 3, 2011

Works as well as the name brand. Works as well as the name brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best so far
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 15, 2011

I got six cartridges for the price of one at Office Depot. What a deal. So far they work just like the Brother cartridges. Long term viability unknown but I am hoping for the best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Job
 from Lower Alabama,  Dec 14, 2010

I have always heard the saying Quick, Cheap, Good: Pick any Two! Overstock gave me all three. The OEM price for one of these LC51 ink cartridges is $24.99. I will take aftermarket all day when I get five cartridges for $**. They looked different but fit fine and work great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
qualitysearch1
 from Sumter, SC,  Nov 17, 2010

The product has worked well for me. It is a product that I have used in the past and found the product so reasonable in price that I ordered these to have in reserve. Don't want to run out because at the Office supply store the price was 3 times as high. Have recommended these to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have listened!
 from Printerless in MA,  Nov 11, 2010

I've had people say not to use compatible inks and now I know why. While my first cartridge seemed to work well I cannot get any of the four remaining cartridges to be regonized by my printer (Brother mfc-440cn). It keeps telling me there is "no cartridge". No matter how I jiggle or push it will not recognize it. I don't know if it's a product defect or the first cartridge I used damaged my machine. Good luck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BrotherLC51BKCompatInk
 from GA,  Oct 25, 2010

Fast delivery. Began purchasing & using over year ago after purchasing Brothers MFC5460-CN. Great price, good quality, initially good value using older, plain-generic looking packaged containers. Newer, slicker, all black containers give out much quicker. They don't seem to have as much ink--aren't full or only hold small amount of ink. Because they are now completely blacked-out, can't see what's inside them/ink levels through the black containers. Ink and levels were visible in previous packaging...could see that they were completely full. One got much more printing when using them. The all-black containers just don't do that. They empty very quickly so must be replaced more frequently; therefore, haven't proved to be such a great deal/value. I'm gonna order once more in hopes that I will receive the original older packaged cartridges. If not, I'm done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Printer Ink
 Oct 2, 2010

Service was fast and product so far is great. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ink cartridges
 from Germantown Md,  Mar 19, 2010

I ordered these a while ago .I think I have used three of them. They work great!!! You cant tell the difference. And the price is great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
printer ink at a bargain price
 from Oregon,  Feb 14, 2010

this is about 1/5 of the price you will pay in the store. It was convenient to have it delivered, and it was $1 shipping special, so that was even better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brother compatible black ink 5 pack
 from Molalla, OR,  Dec 11, 2009

I have used this product before and will continue to order it. It performs as well a the brand name for much less money.The color inks work well also,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitten
 from NC,  Dec 7, 2009

Great deal on black ink. very pleased with product. I will definitely buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Biloxi, MS,  Oct 26, 2009

I have not used the product yet, but it appears to be compatible with my printer based on reading the label. If it works out when the ink needs to be replaced ,then I will definitely begin purchasing this in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ink set
 from indiana,  Oct 7, 2009

wonderful price, works just as good as the name brand but alot cheaper. no problems,will order again. thanks!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top