Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chair!
 from Maine,  Jun 12, 2012

I was very happy with the quality of this chair. I got it for my daughter, thinking she will sit at her desk to do her homework...and it worked. She loves the chair, finds it is more comfortable than doing homework on the couch...she's 14. I am starting a family room/home office remodel soon, and I plan to purchase this same chair for that space...that is how much we like the chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair,very comfortable
 from PARKLAND ,FLA,  Aug 7, 2011

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CHAIR TO ANYONE.I WAS IN NEED OF ONE THAT WOULD NOT ONLY BE COMFORTABLE BUT WOULD FIT IN A SMALL SPACE IN MY BEDROOM..IT WAS VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER.DIRECTIONS WERE EASY TO READ AND UNDERSTAND,DEFINITELY,LIKE IT CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THE CHAIR

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My mom loves it
 from East Texas,  May 25, 2011

Bought this as a Mother's Day gift--it's what she asked for, and she specified "NO ARMS ON THE CHAIR." Igot in on the last day of guaranteed delivery by Mother's Day, and the chair arrived with two days to spare. At first I thought there were no screws included for assembly, per the instructions. I realized the screws already were in their proper holes and had to be removed in order to use them. Actually, this makes sure that all the parts are there, so in the end it all wiorked out. My mother feels much more comfortable and secure in the new chair, and I would order it for myself if I had space in my room for a non-folding chair.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no lumbar support
 from Central New York,  Sep 1, 2010

Chair is comfortable and comes at a great price, however, I have lumbar/sacral back problems that need lumbar support. The support offered by this chair is only lateral. My husband now has a new chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk char
 from VA,  Feb 19, 2012

Nice quality chair. It looks great and the seat adjust up and down well. The cousin on the seat is not super comfortable but not bad I got the chair for my 15yr old son and he loves it..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss chair
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jul 5, 2011

Love the chair, fabric, color. I cannot tighten down the back of the chair. It does not bother me when sitting, but when I push the chair in or pull it out from the desk, the back moves and I'm constantly righting it up. I've contacted Overstock, and they are very very agreeable to me sending it back, once I've tried (again) to get the manufacturer to help me out on this. Very easy to assemble!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great chair, but back of chair loose and can't fix so far; I've contacted you twice and manufacturer once. I may end up sending it back
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? back of chair cannot be tightened down
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from FL,  May 3, 2014

comfortable wish I would have purchased a different color. but nice and cheap. \

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair.
 from Oregon,  Nov 11, 2013

Great chair. Bought this for my teenager's room. Very comfortable and feels well made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair
 from Cleveland oh,  Sep 25, 2013

Nice chair but could be better if the seat was softer . Also need to tighten the back knob every now and then

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than it looks
 from New York, NY,  Aug 2, 2013

The chair looks good and is well-constructed. I ordered the "wide" size, and it is much bigger than I expected; too big for me, but that is a matter of preference. The seat is comfortable. My only complaint is the back cushion. It cannot be adjusted up or down, or forward and back. The back cushion is mounted on a spring rocker which allows it is lean back 2 or 3 inches. However, if you are sitting up right and try lean back, the bottom edge of the back presses into your lower back, and prevents you from leaning very much. If the back were smaller this would not be a problem. Assembly took about half an hour. It was not really difficult, but the instruction sheet was not specific and I had to call customer service for help. A final note: the knob that holds the back in place has to be tightened a lot, and then tightened some more, and tightened again. Otherwise the back will roll from side to side.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kid's Chair
 from Georgia,  Jul 18, 2013

Great chair for my 12 year old boy. It fits perfectly under his desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss wide seat fabric task chair.
 from Muleshoe, Texas,  Jun 7, 2013

Like the wide seat and the fabric was very nice. Really liked the chair. Thank you

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair was well constructed and easy to assible.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 3, 2013

We put these into my sons room and they are perfect. We are very pleased with the product

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Needed a chair with no arms but big and comfortable enough to sit on for hours at a time at a computer, this certainly fit the bill.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from New York, NY,  Jan 18, 2013

chair was very elegant and expensive, very confortable , handles 225lbs , delivery better than expected overall very nice quality chair for the price!!!! I loved it!!!!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome chair . Looks smaller on picture, but it actually looks elegant and expensve!!! very confortable. you can have peace of mind since it handles 225 lbs. delivery fast better than expected, and easy to assemble!! overall I really loved this chair!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad back
 from Chicago area,  Dec 21, 2012

The screw holding the back in place was broken upon arrival. I readily received a new part, but this one does not hold the back in place. I cannot tighten it enough and the back wobbles all over. The chair fell to its lowest position once when someone else sat in it, but I have not had that problem.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very compfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 29, 2011

I am impressed by the quality of this chair for the price paid. It seems very sturdy and well made. I was able to put it together easily. I ordered the gray. I really like the color but if you expect the normal mid-tone bluish gray you may not like the greenish tone of this one. Overall, a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Boss Microfiber Task Chair
Today $89.99
Compare $99.99
Save 10%
(21)
Boss Deluxe Posture Chair
Today $68.99
Compare $134.80
Save 49%
(64)
Boss Mid-back Caressoft Task Chair
Today $79.67
Compare $151.33
Save 47%
(78)
Comfort Groove Swivel Black Mesh Task Chair
Sale $65.69
Was $72.99
Compare $110.00
Save 40%
(5)
Back to top