Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We really like these chairs.
 from Michigan upper penisula,  Jan 21, 2014

Bought 6 chairs for our adult foster care home. After assembly on the first one the rest went fast, especially with two of us working on them. They roll easy, so do be careful with elders and small children. Short legs or low weight people will sit on the front edge due to the spring hump but they are comfortable for the most part. We do not regret the investment for our home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected!
 from Odenton, MD,  Nov 20, 2013

Chair was as pictured. Fairly easy to assemble. Good value for the money. I needed a rolling chair for my Dad so he could get up to the dining table. My furniture is mahogany and this chair fit the bill. Looks good at the table and works great for my 94 year young Dad. Thanks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love the chairs
 from Arkansas,  Nov 11, 2013

we love our chairs, one came in damaged and Overstock sent us the replacement parts asap the whole family is happy with them

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, sturdy chair for the money.
 from Jackson, NJ,  Sep 26, 2013

Great chair for our home office. It is comfortable and looks great. Seems very sturdy so far but time will tell. I've only had it 3 weeks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Chairs
 from PA,  Jul 23, 2013

I ordered six of these chairs to go around a table at our newly remodeled church library. They look very expensive and everyone seems to like them. The wood color is a deeper purple-red rather than an orange-red like the picture shows. These chairs are simple to put together, though I agree with other reviews- getting some of the holes to line up can be tricky. Definitely follow the instructions and don't tighten anything until the end. We have very thick padding under the carpet in the room and so the casters don't want to move very easily with someone sitting on the chair. But, just pulling them away from the table they roll easily. I'm pleased with the purchase overall and you can't beat the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from White, GA,  Jul 8, 2013

We love the quality and comfort of these chairs! My husband is a very large man and even he can sit comfortably in them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Wisconsin,  May 19, 2013

I bought these for our office and they were just what I was hoping for. They look nice and are comfortable to sit in.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Goog
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Pros: These chairs look nice from a distance, and they wheel around vinyl flooring with ease. Cons: Chairs look and feel cheap when up close to them. When you sit down on the chairs, the seats let out a slow puff of air -- even kids cause the seats to deflate and sink about 2 inches. It's very noticeable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Inaccurate -- don't think product had the "arm chair height" at time of order in 2011 (this meant it didn't fit where needed)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On the cheap side
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from Laughlin, NV,  Mar 5, 2013

These chairs fit perfectly with my game table. Not positively sure that they are leather. But, the color and ease of cleaning is excellent. With my 220lbs weight, the cushion hits the frame on the bottom. However, they are pretty comfortable for long card games. I felt they were a good buy. I like the fact that they roll nicely over the rug under them. I am very satisfied with the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no noticeable defects after months of use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Captain Guest Chair
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 1, 2013

we'll probably order more as our company grows later.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable and professional
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent chair
 from Peoria, Il,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought eight of these for a conference table in my husband's law firm. They look nice, are sturdy, and serve a purpose. I would have preferred a nicer leather, but for the price, these are great chairs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Ft. Scott,Ks,  Dec 17, 2012

These chairs were fairly easy to put together and work great for my little den area.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for the price
 from Iowa,  Sep 30, 2012

It is a nice chair sitting there, looking at it. It has a bit of a stifly rounded seat, so you feel a bit like you are being goosed, the whole time sitting on it. It is slippery, but it is pretty and for the price, not bad at all. Pretty easy to put together. You have to push to get some of the screw holes to match up, but in the end, solid.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine, but they do sit low
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nice for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Captains Chairs
 from Nashville, Tn,  May 26, 2012

The chairs were so good I ordered more. Great product at a very good price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss let me down
 from Florida,  Feb 22, 2012

Well over a year ago I purchased this chair and the quality was first rate. I decided to get another, I was so pleased. This chair was almost as though it was from another manufacturer. The finish on the wood contained drips, mars, and was unfinished near the joints. Two of the screw holes were drilled incorrectly, forcing me to correct it with new holes and different hardware. There were grimy fingerprints all over the chair. Had to spend a good amount of time cleaning it. So disappointing. Boss went from saint to sinner in my book. My rating of average takes into account, the high quality first chair I received and the lower quality second chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One good, one bad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from Waterloo, IA,  Jan 3, 2012

Chair is nice and comfortable and looks nice. There were a couple of nicks in the wood, but under the seat, so they don't show. We got the black upholstery and it goes well with just about any color room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy comfortable chairs for our office
 from St Augustine, FL,  Dec 30, 2011

Bought these for our home office where my husband and I are always playing chair dodge in our smallish space. Chairs are attractive, sturdy and comfortable. Only detracting point is the flawed paint job on the wood. Liked the choice of colors. Nice padding. Great to have casters to move around from one desk to another. If you don't have to impress clients with perfection, these chairs fit the bill.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Paint job was less than perfect. Adequate for our home office, but would want chairs with less obvious defects if used for a public business.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Wheeled Guest Chairs
 from Port Neches, Texas,  Sep 14, 2011

These chairs were purchased and installed at a Corvette dealership in Overland Park, Ks. for their new showroom offices. They were a beautiful navy blue leather and the color and qualitywere excellent for the purchase price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Idaho,  Jun 13, 2011

Overall I am very pleased with the product. The chairs are pleasant to look at, and they roll nicely on my laminate floor. There were a couple of small scratches on the finish of the wood, and the wood was slightly stress cracked where the wheels attached to the legs of the chair. However, I would definitely buy them again for the price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were a couple of small scratches to the finish and the wood was slightly cracked where the wheels connect to the legs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 9, 2011

Great chair- got it for my computer desk at hom, we but use it when we have a lot of company. Everyone loves sitting in it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very comfy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dark Brown Vinyl Upholstered Caster Chair
Today $123.34
Compare $149.12
Save 17%
(41)
Ivy League Captains Chair with Casters
Today $109.53
Compare $247.22
Save 56%
(7)
Boss Traditional Black Reception Chair
Today $114.99
Compare $122.36
Save 6%
(9)
Back to top