Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More is better
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 17, 2007

I first ordered two of these chairs, mainly for the fact that they had wheels and did not look like computer chairs, but when they arrived and looked so nice I ordered two more to have a full set for the breakfast bar. The chairs are comfortable and move well on low carpet. The color is a dark shade of mahogany that blends well with other wood tones.Even with a recent back surgery, I was able to put the chairs together without assistance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, sturdy chair for the money.
 from Jackson, NJ,  Sep 26, 2013

Great chair for our home office. It is comfortable and looks great. Seems very sturdy so far but time will tell. I've only had it 3 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from White, GA,  Jul 8, 2013

We love the quality and comfort of these chairs! My husband is a very large man and even he can sit comfortably in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Pros: These chairs look nice from a distance, and they wheel around vinyl flooring with ease. Cons: Chairs look and feel cheap when up close to them. When you sit down on the chairs, the seats let out a slow puff of air -- even kids cause the seats to deflate and sink about 2 inches. It's very noticeable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Inaccurate -- don't think product had the "arm chair height" at time of order in 2011 (this meant it didn't fit where needed)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On the cheap side
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Wheeled Guest Chairs
 from Port Neches, Texas,  Sep 14, 2011

These chairs were purchased and installed at a Corvette dealership in Overland Park, Ks. for their new showroom offices. They were a beautiful navy blue leather and the color and qualitywere excellent for the purchase price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None found
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Idaho,  Jun 13, 2011

Overall I am very pleased with the product. The chairs are pleasant to look at, and they roll nicely on my laminate floor. There were a couple of small scratches on the finish of the wood, and the wood was slightly stress cracked where the wheels attached to the legs of the chair. However, I would definitely buy them again for the price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were a couple of small scratches to the finish and the wood was slightly cracked where the wheels connect to the legs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 9, 2011

Great chair- got it for my computer desk at hom, we but use it when we have a lot of company. Everyone loves sitting in it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very comfy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Wheeled Captain'sGuest Arm Chair
 from Ohio,  May 12, 2011

This came quickly and in excellent condition. I use it in the waiting area of my massage/yoga studio. The wheels make it easy to move when I need to more floor space. I've had great feedback from clients as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair
 from Florida,  Aug 2, 2014

I am not good at assembling furniture and I was able to do it without any help from my husband! Very nice looking chair. I use it in my den for a desk chair. Nice, comfy, wide seat. I so prefer this look to a typical computer desk chair. I would recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We really like these chairs.
 from Michigan upper penisula,  Jan 21, 2014

Bought 6 chairs for our adult foster care home. After assembly on the first one the rest went fast, especially with two of us working on them. They roll easy, so do be careful with elders and small children. Short legs or low weight people will sit on the front edge due to the spring hump but they are comfortable for the most part. We do not regret the investment for our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected!
 from Odenton, MD,  Nov 20, 2013

Chair was as pictured. Fairly easy to assemble. Good value for the money. I needed a rolling chair for my Dad so he could get up to the dining table. My furniture is mahogany and this chair fit the bill. Looks good at the table and works great for my 94 year young Dad. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
we love the chairs
 from Arkansas,  Nov 11, 2013

we love our chairs, one came in damaged and Overstock sent us the replacement parts asap the whole family is happy with them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Chairs
 from PA,  Jul 23, 2013

I ordered six of these chairs to go around a table at our newly remodeled church library. They look very expensive and everyone seems to like them. The wood color is a deeper purple-red rather than an orange-red like the picture shows. These chairs are simple to put together, though I agree with other reviews- getting some of the holes to line up can be tricky. Definitely follow the instructions and don't tighten anything until the end. We have very thick padding under the carpet in the room and so the casters don't want to move very easily with someone sitting on the chair. But, just pulling them away from the table they roll easily. I'm pleased with the purchase overall and you can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Wisconsin,  May 19, 2013

I bought these for our office and they were just what I was hoping for. They look nice and are comfortable to sit in.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Goog
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice
 from Laughlin, NV,  Mar 5, 2013

These chairs fit perfectly with my game table. Not positively sure that they are leather. But, the color and ease of cleaning is excellent. With my 220lbs weight, the cushion hits the frame on the bottom. However, they are pretty comfortable for long card games. I felt they were a good buy. I like the fact that they roll nicely over the rug under them. I am very satisfied with the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no noticeable defects after months of use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Captain Guest Chair
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 1, 2013

we'll probably order more as our company grows later.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable and professional
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent chair
 from Peoria, Il,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought eight of these for a conference table in my husband's law firm. They look nice, are sturdy, and serve a purpose. I would have preferred a nicer leather, but for the price, these are great chairs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Ft. Scott,Ks,  Dec 17, 2012

These chairs were fairly easy to put together and work great for my little den area.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for the price
 from Iowa,  Sep 30, 2012

It is a nice chair sitting there, looking at it. It has a bit of a stifly rounded seat, so you feel a bit like you are being goosed, the whole time sitting on it. It is slippery, but it is pretty and for the price, not bad at all. Pretty easy to put together. You have to push to get some of the screw holes to match up, but in the end, solid.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine, but they do sit low
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nice for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Captains Chairs
 from Nashville, Tn,  May 26, 2012

The chairs were so good I ordered more. Great product at a very good price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought