For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
boss leather chair
 Jun 29, 2010

I am pleased with the chair. I had no problem putting the chair together, simply follow the instructions. The shipping with Overstock is always lightning fast and this was no exception. The leather on the chair is soft and feels like it is of good quality. Be advised that the back side of the chair (if someone was standing behind you and looking at the chair) is made of cheap looking vinyl and not leather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMPANY STINKS, OVERSTOCK GREAT
 from NEW' TON PA,  Oct 11, 2009

MY CHAIR IS NOT QUITE TWO YEARS OLD. THE CHAIR LOOKS GOOD AND OK TO SIT IN. HOWEVER, AFTER ABOUT 15 MONTHS THE SEAT SPRING WAS COMING UP THROUGH THE LEATHER AND WAS NOT NICE TO SIT ON. THERE WAS CERTAINLY NOT ENOUGH PADDING BETWEEN THE LEATHER AND THE SEAT SPRING. I CALLED NORSTAR AS PER THE WARRANTY INSTRUCTIONS AND AFTER 3 TIMES THEY SENT THE RIGHT SEAT CUSHION. ABOUT 9 MONTHS LATER THE SAME THING, PLUS THE LEFT ARM BROKE OFF. ALSO IN THE LEFT ARM AT THE FRONT EDGE THE BIG BOLT THAT HOLDS THINGS TOGETHER STARTED TO PIERCE THE TOP LEATHER OF THE ARM..I CALLED NORSTAR AS I HAD THE COMPLETE SET OF PAPERWORK SINCE DAY ONE. I WAS TOLD A NEW SEAT AND ARM WOULD BE SENT. A OK. ABOUT 8 HOURS LATER, IT WAS A FRIDAY I RECEIVED A CALL FROM NORSTAR AND THEY SAID NO. IT WAS OUT OF WARRANTY. I EXPLAINED IT WAS A 6 YEAR WARRANTY BUT PERSON COULD CARE LESS. I WAS TOLD A SUPERVISOR WOULD CALL ON MONDAY. WELL THEY DID NOT. I CALLED ON TUESDAY AND NO RECORD OF MY CLAIM OR ORDER EXISTED. AGAIN NORSTAR WANTED TO KNOW NOTHING. GET LOST...I THEN CALLED OVERSTOCK, A LITTLE HARD TO FIND THEIR 800 NUMBER, BUT I DID. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS NAME WAS CURTIS. I EXPLAINED WHAT THE STORY WAS ONLY ONE TIME. AFTER ONLY 5 MINUTES CURTIS SAID HE WAS SHIPPING A NEW CHAIR AND GAVE ME ALL THE INSTRUCTIONS. THE NEW CHAIR WAS HERE IN LESS THAN ONE WEEK. I HAVE JUST FINISHED PUTTING IT TOGETHER AND USING IT RIGHT NOW.I GIVE NORSTAR A ZERO BUT OVERSTOCK GETS A 10 AND CURTIS GETS A 100. THANK YOU CURTIS.WCJR

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Columbia SC,  Aug 2, 2007

A very nice chair for the money...way better than you can get at any office supply store or department store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Executive Chair, But Beware!
 from Concord, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

“Excellent Executive Chair, But Beware” … that you’re not buying a recliner, a video gaming rocking chair, or a beanbag chair. The most striking feature of this chair is that it does NOT recline, but I view this as a benefit. The lumbar support is generous, the upper back support is comfortable (especially at the shoulders) and the seat cushion is properly focused towards the back of the thighs. This chair will force you to sit correctly (posture-wise) without the usual discomfort of sitting so after extended periods of time. The quality of the material (wood armrest supports and legs) is attractive but please do take care not to abuse the wood veneer too much. As for the “leather”, I’m not confident that the upholstery is entirely leather, but the armrests and back/cushion appear to be so - not so much for the back. Assembly is actually very easy for one person to do. However, as another poster commented, you’ll be very displeased if you’re looking for the “hardware package/hex screw”. It doesn’t exist per se. I honestly thought that the manufacturer neglected to include the hardware, but that wasn’t the case. Instead, you need to provide your own screwdriver (instead of the dreaded hex nut wrench) and the screws themselves are cleverly installed underneath the seat of the chair. I assembled this chair by myself in under thirty minutes, so here are a few tips: 1. Please DO remove the assembly screws (and the two washers) from the bottom of the cushion prior to beginning to assemble. 2. Do NOT over tighten as you begin to assemble. Tighten reasonably, and expect to completely tighten all screws once the assembly is completed. 3. Armrests - this is a biggie, folks. I strongly suggest that you install the single screw (on each side) to the side of the chair before you attempt to install the four screws at the bottom of the cushion. I did the left side first, installing at the bottom, and it was very challenging to install the single screw at the side without stripping the interior nut. Once I discovered this, I reversed the process for the right side and found that it was much easier to do. 4. Lastly, do NOT try to mount the completed chair to the base by lifting it up and trying to align the chair to the base “stalk”. Instead, lay the completed chair on its side and marry the base stalk to the bottom of the chair. Then, gently tilt the chair up and you’re done! After less time than it takes (wastes?) to watch an average sitcom on TV, I’m confident that you’ll find the assembly and end result of this executive chair to be a quality product at a reasonable price that you’ll be content with.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good for what it is.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. Product was flawless
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stately Looking
 from DC,  Oct 31, 2008

This is a very nice looking chair and especially with the tufted look and nailheads. The leather is on the low end of the scale and the wood arm rests are not quality wood. The back of the chair is brown vinyl. Because the chair does not tilt, you sit very upright and I often find myself wanting to tilt back, but can't. For the price, it's a good value. All parts were very well packed. Assembly was quite easy (took me 25 minutes) and all screws are already in the chair, making placement easy rather than receiving a bag full of hardware. For my liking though, I am going to look for a chair with a tilt feature and higher end softer leather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap material
 from Dallas Texas,  Dec 22, 2013

No instructions. The plastic lever that makes the chair go up and down is broke to pieces.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Your belt catches on the bottons and start to pull them loose... then after a few days the bottons will begin to push into your back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality and the loudest chair
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 5, 2013

I and my wife are 180/140 lb normal adults and used solelly for home office; I cannot excuse a chiar for this lack of quality or break down in it's performance so easily under so little strain. The looks online iwth it's pictures look splendid and it looks good sitting there but that's where it ends!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality of craftmanship in the joints and connections of the metal parts; all the hinges, springs and connections for the arms all sag and squeak beyond belief within only a few weeks.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I would suggest no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Chair Does Recline!
 from USA,  Jul 1, 2013

I am so happy that I took the plunge and ordered this chair. The leather is of nice quality and the color is a pretty dark burgundy. This chair DOES recline. Simply pull the lever that you use to adjust the seat height outward and the chair reclines! My husband was able assemble the chair by himself except for attaching the arms. It is much easier to lay the chair on its side to attach the arms than as pictured in the instructions. Also, make sure you remove the screws used for attaching the seat back bar in step 4 before you tighten the screws used to attach the seat mechanism in step 3. Hope this helps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Traditional Executiveleather desk chair
 from Boston,  Mar 20, 2012

Besides the strong moldy smell ( result of being housed with water damage ) the wood was scratched on a arm piece and the leather was nicked in two spots. A royal pain to line up the arms to screw in. This should never have been sent out if it was subjected to moldy conditions. To top it all off even though the chair looks great it is the most uncomfortable desk chair I have ever owned! This is definitely a factory issue and not a reflection of Overstock who did their part in handling the order.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. water damage.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for the price
 from Chicago il,  Jan 16, 2012

Recently had purchase a new desk and did not want to spend a ton of money on the chair right now. This chair is definitely of good quality for this price. My husband, who is the primary user, only had one complaint: that it doesnt recline. However, we are both still happy with the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great chair for this price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from NJ,  Sep 22, 2011

Easy to assemble. The chair is wearing well and is fairly comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Ct,  Sep 2, 2011

Very nice chair. Quality was very good but the color was a little bit on the purple shade and I do wish the chair would recline.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice leather, color was little off
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office chair
 from PA,  Aug 17, 2011

I have looked many places for a chair like this for my husband. It is perfect, the quality is great, and it's very comfortable. Couldn't be more pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? no sizing needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what you see in the picture!
 from Fishers, IN,  Jul 8, 2011

I think that the chair is a good buy in comparison to other leather office chairs. However, my husband didn't like the fact that the back of the chair does not lean backward. I think that the picture is excatly as it appears in person.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the leather is nice and soft.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chair
 from madison, wi,  Apr 30, 2011

For the money, this chair is very nice and looks very rich with our new desk in our den. It was fairly easy to put together and the leather feels very nice. It is comfortable to sit in and I am very happy that it is height adjustable. The burgundy leather is very dark, which pleased me as I a little concerned what it was going to look like.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it
 Dec 1, 2010

This chair is elegant and great for a library. It was pretty easy to assemble and works for a man who is 6 feet tall. Thanks again Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality comfortable chair
 from Georgia,  Nov 29, 2010

Chair is exactly as shown, well constructed and easy to assemble. Received order very quickly which was a plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair but doesn't recline back
 from New York, NY,  Nov 24, 2010

Good healthy chair but I was hoping it would recline backwards. It doesn't at all. If I had known that I would have kept looking. If it reclined back, I would have given it 4 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 May 14, 2010

I am truly impressed with not only the quality of my Boss Traditional Executive Leather Swivel Chair but, how quickly I received my chair after placing the order. In addition to becoming a regular customer I plan to recommend all of my friends to OverStock. Thank You OverStock Mr. & Mrs. Bennie F. xxxx

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ivy League Swivel Office Chair
Today $211.99
Compare $249.90
Save 15%
(1)
Back to top