For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 22, 2011

Have had this chair for a few weeks. It was very easy to assemble. Took a couple minutes if that. It looks as rich as the picture on Overstock if not better. It has a very nice and comfortable seat. Excellent back support. I work from home often and sit in the chair the entire day. This chair is very comfortable. My back and butt don't hurt after a long day. :-) I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ohio,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought the chair for my husband who was very attached to his ten year old desk chair. I was totally amazed at the quality of the chair...well made, leather and metal studs along the bottom front that did not show up in the photo. I would have paid twice as much for this chair anywhere else, if not more. I would recommend this product to anyone. And another plus...it was delivered to my door..as promised. It assembled easily and my husband couldn't be happier...the lumbar support was the first reason I chose the chair...and we couldn't be happier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size and demensions were exactly as listed in the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was amazed at the quality...exceeded my expectations.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes...no problems or defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Philadelphia PA,  Sep 24, 2011

The leather is soft and good quality. I really Like the nailhead trim and shape of the arms that allow you to pull close to the desk. The chair was delivered in a box that was quite bulky. However, there was only one step for assembly...screwing the platform/legs to the chair frame. Very comfortable. Totally adjustable. I have seen this chair in stores for hundreds of dollars more, so it was a very good value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Comfortable Chair, great value
 from SLC, Ut,  Jun 16, 2011

I ordered this for my hubby for Father's Day, I wasn't expecting it to be so nice! It is beautiful! And so comfortable! Easy to assemble, as well. It looks like it cost over $1000. I am very very happy!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Executive Chair Excitement
 from Gulfport, MS,  Aug 18, 2012

This chair cost less than 1/3 the amount of the one my partner and I purchased the previous year. Our other chairs although extremely confortable and stylish was a piece of garbage. The actuator was way undersized for the chair and would always lower on its own. This chair is what it was described as and more than holds my weight (about 200) and the weight of the leather chair itself. Compared to the $1,000.00 chair this one is a gift from heaven! You'll not be disappointed with the purchase of this chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is a high quality chair.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Nov 1, 2011

We purchased 14 of these chairs for our office conference room and are very happy with them. They are easy to clean and comfortable. They rock back and forth and are easily adjusted to height. Price and quality can't be beat. I ended up purchasing one for my personal use because I liked them so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price. Great Chair
 from Ohio,  Jan 21, 2013

I was really nervous to buy a chair online. I normally go up to ****** *** and ******* and get one in the $*** range. They normally last a year and at the end of the year I get angry that I'm sitting on metal and buy another one. So I decided to check out old faithful Overstock. First, the chair isn't as large as it appears in the picture. I thought it would be too big. It's not. It's actually a good size. It is a little bigger than a chair you would see at a chain store. Bigger in thickness and depth. At first I was nervous about the comfort. It almost feels like sitting on a firm exercise ball. I noticed after the first day that it almost forces you to have good posture, but in a good way. The material is soft and comfortable. I don't see the issues with it tearing easily as commented in other reviews and I'm pretty tough on chairs. It does lean back. Maybe not as much as some of the other chairs out there, but enough for comfort. I am about a week in with the chair and I have no complaints. I don't know for sure, but I would predict this one will last much longer than the chain store chairs and it's certainly much more comfortable and looks like an expensive chair. I noticed that officemax had the same chair online for nearly double the price so Overstock hits a homerun on this one. I really can't imagine anyone being disappointed, especially at this price point and the quality that you receive.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded expectations
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair looks great &sits great!
 from SC,  Dec 30, 2011

Having put together many chairs, this was by far the easiest--another reviewer talked about the bulky, huge box--that's because there's hardly anything to put together. It look great--like a very expensive chair. I would buy another if I had a need for another desk chair. I bought it for my husband--he likes sitting in it to do work at the desk, but he absolutely loves to sit in it to read.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from SC,  Mar 11, 2011

Comfortable,stylish and easy to set up. The back is tall enough for me(over 6') to relax in. I am at the computer for hours at a time and the seat is very comfortable, I like how you sink into it when you sit down. I shopped at several retail furniture outlets before this purchase and most comparable chairs where anywhere from $600 to $900. Would recommend this product. My first purchase and I'm very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than a year old and breaking down
 from TX,  May 17, 2012

Very nice looking and comfortable but this chair is less than a year old and the piston the keeps the seat elevated is worn out. I set the height when I initially bought the chair and now when you sit in it it just sinks down. Pull the lever and the seat raises back up but as soon as you sit in it you it goes back down. Really a disappointment since I have owned many many office chairs and never had this happen even on products that were much cheaper.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Virginia,  Oct 12, 2011

Arrived in a timely manner. Assembly was so simple...just placed the body of the chair on it's base. The chair looks and feels like it cost several hundred dollars more than it did. Super value!

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great executive chair for the price!
 from Petaluma, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

The chair arrived in three parts (top, bottom, and connector). It was easy to put together. It arrived packaged well for shipping and arrived in excellent condition with no defects. The chair is well padded, comfortable and big and strong enough enough for a large man. It's well made and looks like the more expensive executive desk chairs. The chair is not fine leather. but it's looks and feels nice and cleans easily. I would recommend this chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Large chair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair looks and feels like an expensive executive chair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product arrived in excellent condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chair is very comfortable and is well padded. Offers lower lumbar support in well cushioned form. Sad thing is, I can't get it to recline. I want to say I read other reviewers say that it does, but I can't get mine to. There's a shock under the chair that controls the up and down (pretty short range, I'd prefer it to go a little bit higher and lower) and there's also a knob that you twist that's supposed to promote rigidity, but even when I loosen this knob to the Nth degree, the chair still doesn't recline! If I could get it to recline, I'd likely give it 5 stars, because it's really the best your gonna do for the money. Note: Mahogany base isn't mahogany...it's some other composite or hardwood that's painted a mahogany color. Still a decent quality, and look alright, but definitely isn't mahogany. Like I said, if it reclined, it'd be better...I can't just sit straight up all day long; my posture simply wont allow it. I'm going to continue to fart around with it and will update this post if I'm able to get it to tilt for me. Any tips from my fellow OVERSTOCKERS would be greatly appreciated in this matter.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Traditional Black Executive Chair
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 11, 2012

This is by far one of the most comfortable chairs I have bought to date. It is rather large for the office space it will be used in, but the comfort factor is more important as I work from home occasionally. Well worth the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from ND,  Jan 7, 2012

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CHAIR TO ANYONE. IT IS WELL MADE WITH HIGH QUALITY MATERIALS. IT HAS GREAT LUMBAR SUPPORT AS WELL AS A COMFORTABLE SEAT.

  • How accurate was the sizing? IT JUST JUST AS DISCRIBED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEAUTIFUL,WELL MADE,GREAT LUMBAR SUPPORT AND VERY COMFORTABLE SEAT. HIGH QUALITY MATERIALS
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifu Chair
 from IL,  Oct 14, 2011

This is a very stylish chair. Elegant. Comfortable and sturdy. Easy to assemble. Just love it!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Executive Chair
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 15, 2011

Fast efficent delivery, well packed and very easy to assemble. A great chair in both looks and feel. Not only an improvment to the office, but very comfortable over extended time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well constructed
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Dec 27, 2010

This chair is well constructed, very comfortable. Your shoulder and back will thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Im Happy!
 from Phila PA,  Aug 14, 2014

Very heavy and sturdy chair. I would buy another if needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectations
 from Orlando, Florida,  May 29, 2014

Excellent service after the sale. When the chair came it was missing a part. I called the customer service 800 number. To my surprise, a person answered and simply asked for an order number and said they would mail out the missing part. To my surprise, the missing part came in a few days. This exceeded my expectations. The chair was also just as advertised.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Barrington Traditional Leather Judges Chair
Today $589.99
Compare $699.14
Save 16%
Back to top