Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A smooth and soft ride!
 from Jackson Hts., NY,  Sep 7, 2011

As said above, it is a nice set of wheels. You might indicate the difference between what wheels are on the chair these in your promotion. Can you be sure one isn't buying an extra set of the same thing? I never checked, but it's a thought. Compared to previous casters these are 100% better just by reason of smooth movement and no discoloration.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good as far as I know about these things. Importantly, it doesn't leave marks on the floor, even when wet, and moves smoothly and quietly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes -- except an instruction sheet indicating pressure is needed to insert them, especially for arthritic people like myself.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth
 from Cherokee Nat'l Forest, TN,  Jul 22, 2011

Bought these same time as an office chair. I'm glad I did. After 3 years of using the standard wheels on my hardwood floors, these felt like velvet. They're quiet, roll nicely, have that cap that comes over to keep stuff (material, shoelaces, etc.) out of the wheels and look like the standard wheels. I'd recommend and buy again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 30, 2011

So in my house with all hardwood floors these are a must. I hestiated at the puchase time, whether thy were worth the $$, but they really are. I should have had these on my last chair..would have saved me the cost of refinishing the hardwood floors.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Kingston, NY,  Jun 14, 2011

two words....NO SCRATCHES!!! But accroding to review policy I have to write more. These wheels easily glide on my very expensive hardwood floors and I have yet to see any scratches. I was a bit reticent about ordering them but several other sites selling similar wheels had excellent reviewer comments so I went for it. What I cannot figure out is why on earth the company doesn't make these standard on all chairs??? Perhaps they don't work well on carpeted surfaces, but seems like most people have wood floors these days....Boss are you listening?????

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting concept
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 15, 2011

I never thought there were different types of casters for desk chairs and I was sceptical at first, but because this chair will be on a hardwood floor I ordered these casters. I love them. They roll nicely, but only when I want them to, and don't make any noise or marks on the wood. I'm glad I took the chance and ordered them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2012

Loved these... looks very expensive and fits the purpose.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 14, 2011

Must have for a wood floor! Bought these along with the task chair. Daughters rolled all over her wood floor and there are NO marks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Aug 19, 2016

These casters break easily, Three of mine have broken and I am afraid to move them at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay.
 Jun 29, 2016

No marks on my tile floors and that's why I needed them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No title here boss
 Apr 22, 2016

Provides comfortable and easy movement of the chair with no scaring of the wood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No marks!
 Jan 29, 2016

These do what is promised. I have pine hardwood floors and these wheels leave no lines on the floor like the hard plastic wheels that come on the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dee
 Dec 7, 2015

Nice rollers. Quick ship. Made a big difference on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quiet casters
 Nov 12, 2015

These were purchased to replace the casters that came with my new chair. I have a laminate floor and these casters are very quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeanne
 Nov 8, 2015

Rolls well in all directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Missoula Montana,  Oct 22, 2014

just as it says, leaves no marks on my pine wood flooring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Saint Augustine, Florida,  Aug 13, 2014

I have looked for a good quality, and comfortable, desk chair for a long time. Some I like are too expensive, other in my price range do not have the quality or fit. I really like that "Herman Miller - Aeron Chair", but who has between $$$$ and $$$$+ to spend on a desk chair. I sat in the "Herman Miller - Aeron Chair" and it is great. It is tall enough, a hard feature for me to find with my heigth, very comfortable over long periods of time, and really built well. I found this "Boss" chair, and the soft composite casters, on Overstock.com and decided to take a chance. I have to say, even though the delivery box came in looking like it had been backed up over a few times, it is well built, solid, and very comfortable desk chair. All together I spent around $$$ for the chair and casters, I have wood floors, and I would say there is virtually no difference between the very expensive chair and the $$$ chair I purchased from Overstock.com. I would highly recommend this chair if you are looking for a chair like the Herman Miller Chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casters
 from Atlanta,  Jun 18, 2014

The casters did not fit they were very difficult to insert in the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for wood floors
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 17, 2014

I dislike those ugly rubber/ plastic mats that go under desk chairs; I know they serve a purpose, but I dislike them all the same. I have beautiful wood floors and loved the simple functionality of these casters for my office chair. They work well for hard flooring--no scratching or unintended sliding. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
replacement casters
 from Oregon,  Jan 13, 2014

Had a 'broken' office chair that I was looking to replace and came across this option accidentally. Ordered these instead and the chair is good as new -- better actually, as these casters are 'softer' as advertised and don't seem to mar up the wood floor. Just popped out the old ones and put these in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rollers
 from Columbiana, Alabama,  Dec 25, 2013

what I expected in good rollers for an office chair. the shipping was fast

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought