Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A smooth and soft ride!
 from Jackson Hts., NY,  Sep 7, 2011

As said above, it is a nice set of wheels. You might indicate the difference between what wheels are on the chair these in your promotion. Can you be sure one isn't buying an extra set of the same thing? I never checked, but it's a thought. Compared to previous casters these are 100% better just by reason of smooth movement and no discoloration.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good as far as I know about these things. Importantly, it doesn't leave marks on the floor, even when wet, and moves smoothly and quietly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes -- except an instruction sheet indicating pressure is needed to insert them, especially for arthritic people like myself.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth
 from Cherokee Nat'l Forest, TN,  Jul 22, 2011

Bought these same time as an office chair. I'm glad I did. After 3 years of using the standard wheels on my hardwood floors, these felt like velvet. They're quiet, roll nicely, have that cap that comes over to keep stuff (material, shoelaces, etc.) out of the wheels and look like the standard wheels. I'd recommend and buy again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the purchase
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 30, 2011

So in my house with all hardwood floors these are a must. I hestiated at the puchase time, whether thy were worth the $$, but they really are. I should have had these on my last chair..would have saved me the cost of refinishing the hardwood floors.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Kingston, NY,  Jun 14, 2011

two words....NO SCRATCHES!!! But accroding to review policy I have to write more. These wheels easily glide on my very expensive hardwood floors and I have yet to see any scratches. I was a bit reticent about ordering them but several other sites selling similar wheels had excellent reviewer comments so I went for it. What I cannot figure out is why on earth the company doesn't make these standard on all chairs??? Perhaps they don't work well on carpeted surfaces, but seems like most people have wood floors these days....Boss are you listening?????

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting concept
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 15, 2011

I never thought there were different types of casters for desk chairs and I was sceptical at first, but because this chair will be on a hardwood floor I ordered these casters. I love them. They roll nicely, but only when I want them to, and don't make any noise or marks on the wood. I'm glad I took the chance and ordered them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2012

Loved these... looks very expensive and fits the purpose.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 14, 2011

Must have for a wood floor! Bought these along with the task chair. Daughters rolled all over her wood floor and there are NO marks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Missoula Montana,  Oct 22, 2014

just as it says, leaves no marks on my pine wood flooring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Saint Augustine, Florida,  Aug 13, 2014

I have looked for a good quality, and comfortable, desk chair for a long time. Some I like are too expensive, other in my price range do not have the quality or fit. I really like that "Herman Miller - Aeron Chair", but who has between $$$$ and $$$$+ to spend on a desk chair. I sat in the "Herman Miller - Aeron Chair" and it is great. It is tall enough, a hard feature for me to find with my heigth, very comfortable over long periods of time, and really built well. I found this "Boss" chair, and the soft composite casters, on Overstock.com and decided to take a chance. I have to say, even though the delivery box came in looking like it had been backed up over a few times, it is well built, solid, and very comfortable desk chair. All together I spent around $$$ for the chair and casters, I have wood floors, and I would say there is virtually no difference between the very expensive chair and the $$$ chair I purchased from Overstock.com. I would highly recommend this chair if you are looking for a chair like the Herman Miller Chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casters
 from Atlanta,  Jun 18, 2014

The casters did not fit they were very difficult to insert in the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for wood floors
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 17, 2014

I dislike those ugly rubber/ plastic mats that go under desk chairs; I know they serve a purpose, but I dislike them all the same. I have beautiful wood floors and loved the simple functionality of these casters for my office chair. They work well for hard flooring--no scratching or unintended sliding. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
replacement casters
 from Oregon,  Jan 13, 2014

Had a 'broken' office chair that I was looking to replace and came across this option accidentally. Ordered these instead and the chair is good as new -- better actually, as these casters are 'softer' as advertised and don't seem to mar up the wood floor. Just popped out the old ones and put these in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rollers
 from Columbiana, Alabama,  Dec 25, 2013

what I expected in good rollers for an office chair. the shipping was fast

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Set of Five Black Polyurethane/Steel Soft Cas
 from Havertown, PA,  May 3, 2013

These casters are an absolute necessity. We have hardwood floors where this chair is used and these casters are gentle and leave no marks. These were installed on a new chair, also from Overstock. Our old chair had similar casters for over 10 years and the floor looks like new after much use. Thumbs up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Iowa,  Apr 28, 2013

Good, just what I asked for, thank u for keepin it real!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No scratches
 from NJ,  Apr 19, 2013

I am setting up office in my living room and I didn't want to put a big old rubber mat in my living room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, no scratches
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found at this time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 2, 2013

I'm very pleased with this purchase. The wheels glide smoothly on my new hardwood floors. No scratches at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from New Jersey,  Mar 17, 2013

Good quality and easy to install, just pop the old ones off and insert the new.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good caster
 from Tx.,  Feb 16, 2013

Good soft caster for hard wood floors Highly recommended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Floors Are Scratch-Free
 from Atlantic Highlands, NJ,  Feb 6, 2013

Works as specified on my Boss chair. No marks on my hardwood floor. Smooth ride. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought