Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The instructions weren't real clear; images only no words; so I had to do a lot of thinking for myself, turns out there were only 4 easy steps to put this chair together. It has great back support, even for my big and tall spouse. Nice looking peice of furniture for our home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality, excellent chair
 from Northwest Georgia,  Jan 22, 2011

I needed a chair for college that would save my back from hours of study, and this product really delivered. I agree with most of the positive reviews, this is an excellent chair. AND IT DOES LEAN BACK!!!! despite what other reviews say about it not leaning back at all, it does. you just pull out the lever under the right of the chair after you have relaxed the tension knob (using own terminology). its not a recliner, but it does lean back to a comfortable angle, and is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Moorestown, NJ,  Nov 5, 2010

I was lent an ergonomic chair from a local furniture broker. The cost of that chair was approximately four times this chair, and I like this chair better. Very easy to snap the few separate pieces together; I unpacked and assembled it in less than five minutes. The chair looks great, and is very sturdy yet comfortable. Definitely a worthwhile investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not recline.
 from Ohio,  Oct 27, 2013

Despite the presence of a tilt tension bar and the Q&A stating that it does indeed tilt back, I can assure that this chair DOES NOT RECLINE. The tilt tension is basically useless, there is no difference in the tilt when the knob is fully tightened or loosened. Beyond that, the chair is decently comfortable and well put together. Assembly was quick too. The armrest padding could be thicker but it's not terrible (though I worry about its longevity).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the price!
 from South Jersey Shore,  Nov 4, 2010

Overstock rules! I ordered this chair from Overstock to replace the new top-of-the-line ***** chair I just returned to ***** because after about 15 days of use, I couldn't sit in it anymore without getting very uncomfortable... the seat cushion went flat, so it felt like you were sitting on a board. This chair however, was about half the price of the ***** chair and feel like a superior quality. very comfortable and no problems so far with cushions deflating. I recieved the shipment very fast ( to my front door... what could be more convienient ) and as stated in the description, took all of 5 minutes to literally 'snap' this chair together. It has been quite a find! Highly recommend this superior quality chair to anyone, and for the price, you can not beat it. Peter from New Jersey. (Jersey people tell it like it is)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good chair but a bit narrow
 from Chicago,  Dec 12, 2013

I bought this chair for my son who is over six feet. It came in a big box but nothing was missing. It was really easy to put it together. It took me about 10 minutes. I needed a lit bit help to lift the chair onto the base. But it was just one lift. The chair is bit narrow. A minus is the chair has a back that is too straight. It does not move when you try to lean back on it. However, the chair is well made and looks nice. We are keeping it. I would recommend for someone who is shorter than six feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boss chair
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 5, 2013

This is a good chair. Two negatives are it is a little stiff and it does not recline. stiff may be good for people with bad backs that do not want to sink in. overall for price it is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking office chair!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Aug 6, 2013

This chair was extremely easy to assemble - only a few parts needed to be snapped together. I'm sitting in it as I write this review. :) It's comfortable and stylish. I hope it lasts for at least a couple of years. I was quite hesitant to order furniture online without being able to test it for comfort. I'm not disappointed at all. I think it's a great chair for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for this price range
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comfortable Chair!
 from Long Beach,CA,  May 16, 2013

As advertised great comfortable chair and no smell.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good qUALITY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, sturdy chair
 from Arlington, TX,  Jan 21, 2013

This chair was well worth the money I spent. It is an excellent and sturdy chair that looks like it cost much more than it actually did.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is of good quality. It is very sturdy and well made, as well as being attractive.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New England,  Jan 19, 2013

Been looking for a comfortable and home quality home office desk chair for weeks. The challenge was finding something under $300 that I felt I could sit in for hours at a time. Then came across this chair on Overstock, it looked nice, the specs worked, reviews suprisingly good ...and it was so inexpensive relative togood quality chiares I decided to give it try site unseen. It assembled very easy, looks just like the picture, construction materials are good. I've spent hours at the desk and ready for more. Very comfortable. This is not a fancy, high end looking chair by no means. But for the money.... very satisified. Actually better than I expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jill S.
 Jun 5, 2015

After reading all the reviews on many of the chairs, several reviewers mentioned how this particular chair was easy to put together, that it was comfortable, and looked good... ALL STATEMENTS ARE ABSOLUTELY TRUE. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really like this chair, except for the fact that I have had to replace both arms as they tend to break rather easily. I have only used the chair at home infrequently for about 5 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had this chair for 3 years. It is extremely comfortable and serviceable, but like all bonded leather products, cracking and peeling of the surface, especially the arms is occurring. I use the chair a lot, so maybe it could be normal wear and tear, but my next chair will not be bonded leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dad loves it
 Apr 23, 2015

Bought it for my father and he loves it. The back rest is high enough to lean on and it's a super cushiony and comfortable chair. For the price, it's worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the chair is fine but one decorative plastic on one of the legs has already come off and this would bother me from a new product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prop 65
 Apr 15, 2015

I want to keep the chair. I looks so nice on the description and I have not opened it. However there is a product warning on the box stating that this product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause birth defects, cancer or reproductive harm. I can't knowingly keep something so unsustainable :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfortable
 Mar 26, 2015

Love this chair for my work area. Never had one so comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made
 Mar 12, 2015

the seat was nice and comfortable but the legs were made of plastic, one of the wheels busted off after 3 months making the chair useless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We just received the chair today, and the over all review is “flimsy”. The chair was supper easy to assemble, but the lack of hardware makes the chair flimsy. Nothing on the chair seems very secure or snug. I would recommend buying a chair that requires hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought