Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 192 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great quality, excellent chair
 from Northwest Georgia,  Jan 22, 2011

I needed a chair for college that would save my back from hours of study, and this product really delivered. I agree with most of the positive reviews, this is an excellent chair. AND IT DOES LEAN BACK!!!! despite what other reviews say about it not leaning back at all, it does. you just pull out the lever under the right of the chair after you have relaxed the tension knob (using own terminology). its not a recliner, but it does lean back to a comfortable angle, and is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Home Office Chair
 Dec 22, 2010

The instructions weren't real clear; images only no words; so I had to do a lot of thinking for myself, turns out there were only 4 easy steps to put this chair together. It has great back support, even for my big and tall spouse. Nice looking peice of furniture for our home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Moorestown, NJ,  Nov 5, 2010

I was lent an ergonomic chair from a local furniture broker. The cost of that chair was approximately four times this chair, and I like this chair better. Very easy to snap the few separate pieces together; I unpacked and assembled it in less than five minutes. The chair looks great, and is very sturdy yet comfortable. Definitely a worthwhile investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the price!
 from South Jersey Shore,  Nov 4, 2010

Overstock rules! I ordered this chair from Overstock to replace the new top-of-the-line ***** chair I just returned to ***** because after about 15 days of use, I couldn't sit in it anymore without getting very uncomfortable... the seat cushion went flat, so it felt like you were sitting on a board. This chair however, was about half the price of the ***** chair and feel like a superior quality. very comfortable and no problems so far with cushions deflating. I recieved the shipment very fast ( to my front door... what could be more convienient ) and as stated in the description, took all of 5 minutes to literally 'snap' this chair together. It has been quite a find! Highly recommend this superior quality chair to anyone, and for the price, you can not beat it. Peter from New Jersey. (Jersey people tell it like it is)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not recline.
 from Ohio,  Oct 27, 2013

Despite the presence of a tilt tension bar and the Q&A stating that it does indeed tilt back, I can assure that this chair DOES NOT RECLINE. The tilt tension is basically useless, there is no difference in the tilt when the knob is fully tightened or loosened. Beyond that, the chair is decently comfortable and well put together. Assembly was quick too. The armrest padding could be thicker but it's not terrible (though I worry about its longevity).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good chair but a bit narrow
 from Chicago,  Dec 12, 2013

I bought this chair for my son who is over six feet. It came in a big box but nothing was missing. It was really easy to put it together. It took me about 10 minutes. I needed a lit bit help to lift the chair onto the base. But it was just one lift. The chair is bit narrow. A minus is the chair has a back that is too straight. It does not move when you try to lean back on it. However, the chair is well made and looks nice. We are keeping it. I would recommend for someone who is shorter than six feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boss chair
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 5, 2013

This is a good chair. Two negatives are it is a little stiff and it does not recline. stiff may be good for people with bad backs that do not want to sink in. overall for price it is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking office chair!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Aug 6, 2013

This chair was extremely easy to assemble - only a few parts needed to be snapped together. I'm sitting in it as I write this review. :) It's comfortable and stylish. I hope it lasts for at least a couple of years. I was quite hesitant to order furniture online without being able to test it for comfort. I'm not disappointed at all. I think it's a great chair for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for this price range
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comfortable Chair!
 from Long Beach,CA,  May 16, 2013

As advertised great comfortable chair and no smell.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty Good qUALITY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, sturdy chair
 from Arlington, TX,  Jan 21, 2013

This chair was well worth the money I spent. It is an excellent and sturdy chair that looks like it cost much more than it actually did.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is of good quality. It is very sturdy and well made, as well as being attractive.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New England,  Jan 19, 2013

Been looking for a comfortable and home quality home office desk chair for weeks. The challenge was finding something under $300 that I felt I could sit in for hours at a time. Then came across this chair on Overstock, it looked nice, the specs worked, reviews suprisingly good ...and it was so inexpensive relative togood quality chiares I decided to give it try site unseen. It assembled very easy, looks just like the picture, construction materials are good. I've spent hours at the desk and ready for more. Very comfortable. This is not a fancy, high end looking chair by no means. But for the money.... very satisified. Actually better than I expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonded leather peels and won't stay up
 Feb 5, 2016

I will never buy another fake leather chair. Once the outer layer starts peeling away it is a huge mess leaving black flecks everywhere. Also this chair lost it's hydraulic function and can no longer itself elevated. Basically it only lasted about 5 years which is not very long for a decent office chair. I will look elsewhere for a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liz
 Jan 31, 2016

Very comfortable looks nice with desk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MItch
 Jan 22, 2016

Chair is very comfortable and very practical

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exec Chair
 Jan 13, 2016

I bought this and absolutely loved it. It looks good, sit well, and extremely well. I have this as my home chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Dec 30, 2015

This is a great chair! very comfortable. I telework more days at home and this is excellent while at my home desk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and classy!
 Dec 23, 2015

I ordered this chair for use in my office, and have had it for several months now. It is wonderfully made, very comfortable and extremely sturdy, easy to move around in. Definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Nov 20, 2015

Chair cannot be adjusted low enough. Sqeeks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice office chair
 Nov 12, 2015

This chair reclines just far enough to be comfortable without felling like you are going to fall over. The seat is not as soft as i would like, but OK if you like it firm. It was a snap to assemble with no tools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie
 Nov 10, 2015

A wonderful chair and very enduring. I'm sitting in it now as I writhe this review

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 192 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought