Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really great chair
 from Murrieta, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

Ordered 2 of these chairs for my husband's office and they arrived within 4 days. Still amazed at how fast Overstock delivery is on these office items. The chair is VERY heavy and very well made. I put the chairs together myself, about 1/2 hour per chair. We both love them, especially the mesh. Full of great features. The arms are even adjustable, away from the chair and up or down. Looks like everything is quality. It was very difficult to screw in bolts so I would recommend using a machine lubricant on all the screws. These chairs have a 250 lb. use limit. Despite having no cushions, the mesh makes for very comfortable and cool seating. Just got them today, so please!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair!
 from South Florida,  Oct 4, 2011

This chair is exactly what I was looking for, primarily for the mesh seat and back (as I live in South Florida, where it's a bit humid). The chair is very substantial (i.e., heavy and well-built), and the overall quality is excellent. Basically, it's a MUCH lower-cost alternative to the popular Herman Miller brand. Initially, the measurements were not quite right, as the seat did not rise to to the height listed in the specs. However, after a quick call to the Boss customer service, I had a new gas lift on the way to me, no questions asked. Apparently the wrong one was packed with my chair, but the replacement was perfect, and I am extremely satisfied with the excellent service. Highly recommended!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Initially, not so much (see review for details)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality is excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects, per se, but there was a packing issue (see review for details)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built chair but lacking lumbar support
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 8, 2011

This is a well built chair. Very sturdy. The mesh on the seat is comfortable to sit in. I did not like the armrests as they were really hard and not angled well so resting your arms on them became painful. I took them off and don't use them now. The big complaint for me is the back support on this chair is lacking. No matter what I tried I could not get it to support my back properly. After using the chair a few days I had a sore back in my lumbar region. I had to add a cushion for padding so it was useable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Mine came with a tear on the rim of the seat.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for the value
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 2, 2013

Chair was very quick to assemble. Not the best instructions according to my husband. But overall he said very easy. Their is only one little noise when I leave back but nothing to worry about. The adjustments are easy and enough for me. The mesh was really what I was looking for and for the money I think the chair is a great value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The chair is should height for me and I am 5' 4" female. So exactly what I was looking for not a low or high back chair but mid.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not exceptional. Meaning I do believe in time it may wear. An example is the trim around the seat and back. I believe over time the seams may wear. Currently not issues (after 3 weeks) but I can see that the seams may pull apart eventually.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Upon arrival there wer no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair bottom is not very comfortable at your legs
 from Beaumont, TX,  Mar 28, 2013

The chair was damaged when it arrived. The chair back was torn and the stitching was coming out. One wheel was missing along with the chair back screws. It took several telephone calls and many emails but Overstock sent me a new chair for parts. The missing and damaged parts were not availabe as a single item. The chair is not not very comfortable if you are used to sitting on a padded chair. There is a metal seat bar that goes around the perimeter of the seat that is very uncomfortable. The bar has a small amount of padding but not enough to keep it from cutting into your legs around your knees when sitting. I sit at my desk for about 10 hours a day and I am not pleased. It does seem that it will be cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter with the mesh seat and back. I would not buy this chair again nor recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is sturdy and pleasant looking.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Purchase
 from Kensington,MD,  Apr 24, 2012

We purchased this chair for Ray's office and he could not be happier. Very heavy and well built chair. He really likes that not only is the back a mesh but that the seat is also a mesh. Very easy to install. May purchase another one for our home office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable office chair
 from Sonoran Desert,  Mar 24, 2012

I got this chair for my wife while she was visiting her mother. When she came home and sat in it she *loved* it! She snoozes in the chair does her computer stuff and has a perpetual smile on her face. She has even told me that she probably won't go to see her mother again unless her mother purchases a BOSS Mufti-function mesh chair for her.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be first rate quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it was.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chair
 Feb 16, 2011

I was looking for something that was mostly mesh as a cushioned seat would eventually flatten over time. I also wanted something similar to the Herman Miller Aeron chairs at work. When the item arrived via FedEx, the box was really beaten up. Some parts of the chair were sticking outside the box. Luckily, there weren't too many screws for assembly. Due to the holes, one screw was missing and two of the casters were damaged. Customer service was very helpful in shipping out the missing/damaged parts. The chair is very sturdy and heavy. It is also a bit stiff. The seat loosens up a bit after a few weeks of usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and seemingly durable
 from Antioch, TN,  Dec 28, 2010

So far we are happy with the 2 chairs we got for our home office. They are a little stiffer and less contoured than the Aeron chair I use at work. But I think they will be much better than the previous padded chairs we had. Within a year or so, it felt as though we were sitting on the cardboard base - the cushions always deteriorated. The adjustments are great. Both the tilt and the recline lock into place. The chair does not go as high as others, but I am 5'11" with a 34" inseam, and the top height is just right for me. The seat is fairly deep, so my legs also feel supported well. But if you are petite, this chair may feel too deep for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 Mar 14, 2016

And I sit in it long hours most days. Awesome

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
limited life
 Dec 6, 2015

the back and seat are both wonderfully conforming to anyone using the chair. unfortunately, the pneumatic cylinder that holds the chair at one, specific height FAILED a few, short months after assembly. it no longer holds air and the seat ends up being 15 1/2" from the floor soon after you sit down. you can raise it back up, but the air will leak back out and you'll end up sitting low to the floor again in no time. it's not absolutely immediate; there is no danger of injury from the seat collapsing or anything; but the height will drop to minimum after a minute, or so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L.P.Knight
 Nov 4, 2015

very good chair, I u se it daily with no problems,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair.
 Jul 8, 2015

Great chair. Only issue is that every once and a while it begins to sink. I need to relift the chair using the lever. Other than that, very comfortable and adjustable. No issues with wear and tear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 Jan 24, 2015

Adjustable for different people's comfort level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, comfortable desk chair
 from Texas,  Nov 12, 2014

I ordered this for a small computer desk, and I is high quality construction. I would recommend it for a desk chair - comfortable. I does ot roll well on carpet, and you would need a chair mat under the chair if you used it often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort and quality, priced right
 from Indiana,  Sep 18, 2014

We bought two of these chairs for the front office. They are comfortable. They seem to be good quality and were priced well below others comparable. They did need to be put together, only tools needed is a Phillips screwdriver. It does take two people to put the back on, one to support it while the other lines up the holes and puts the screws in. One chair arrived damaged but was promptly rectified by a new chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and good looking chair
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 26, 2013

Sure, we'd all like an Aeron chair, but they cost about what my monthly mortgage payment is. This is close enough for a home office chair, provided you aren't using it to write code 14 hours a day. (In that case, spring for the Aeron).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, but HEAVY
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

This chair is comfy and supportive. I was a tad worried it would just "sag" but I've had it more than 45 days now, and the fabric has yet to sag. I use it every day, working from home. It's nearly infinitely adjustable so you can always find just the "right" position. The only "downside" to this chair is it's weight. It is insanely heavy. Normally you can grab a chair casually, one handed by the back to scoot/move it into the position you want. This chair is so heavy, you need to use both hands and your arms to move it into position. It does Roll decently, but it's just so darn heavy, even on hardwood, you need to use both hands.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair and value.
 from Fort Lauderdale Fl.,  Apr 10, 2013

Very happy with the chair. It feels sturdy, is easy to keep clean and doesn't squeak likemy last chair dd. Te box cameopened and I thought parts were missing but it all was there and took just a few minutes to assemble.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be well made and does not make any noise.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Office Chair
 from Yantis, Texas,  Mar 28, 2013

I love this chair! I bought it for my home, but believe I'll bring it to the office. It's so comfortable and it looks great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought