For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really great chair
 from Murrieta, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

Ordered 2 of these chairs for my husband's office and they arrived within 4 days. Still amazed at how fast Overstock delivery is on these office items. The chair is VERY heavy and very well made. I put the chairs together myself, about 1/2 hour per chair. We both love them, especially the mesh. Full of great features. The arms are even adjustable, away from the chair and up or down. Looks like everything is quality. It was very difficult to screw in bolts so I would recommend using a machine lubricant on all the screws. These chairs have a 250 lb. use limit. Despite having no cushions, the mesh makes for very comfortable and cool seating. Just got them today, so please!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair!
 from South Florida,  Oct 4, 2011

This chair is exactly what I was looking for, primarily for the mesh seat and back (as I live in South Florida, where it's a bit humid). The chair is very substantial (i.e., heavy and well-built), and the overall quality is excellent. Basically, it's a MUCH lower-cost alternative to the popular Herman Miller brand. Initially, the measurements were not quite right, as the seat did not rise to to the height listed in the specs. However, after a quick call to the Boss customer service, I had a new gas lift on the way to me, no questions asked. Apparently the wrong one was packed with my chair, but the replacement was perfect, and I am extremely satisfied with the excellent service. Highly recommended!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Initially, not so much (see review for details)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality is excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects, per se, but there was a packing issue (see review for details)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built chair but lacking lumbar support
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 8, 2011

This is a well built chair. Very sturdy. The mesh on the seat is comfortable to sit in. I did not like the armrests as they were really hard and not angled well so resting your arms on them became painful. I took them off and don't use them now. The big complaint for me is the back support on this chair is lacking. No matter what I tried I could not get it to support my back properly. After using the chair a few days I had a sore back in my lumbar region. I had to add a cushion for padding so it was useable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Mine came with a tear on the rim of the seat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for the value
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 2, 2013

Chair was very quick to assemble. Not the best instructions according to my husband. But overall he said very easy. Their is only one little noise when I leave back but nothing to worry about. The adjustments are easy and enough for me. The mesh was really what I was looking for and for the money I think the chair is a great value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The chair is should height for me and I am 5' 4" female. So exactly what I was looking for not a low or high back chair but mid.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not exceptional. Meaning I do believe in time it may wear. An example is the trim around the seat and back. I believe over time the seams may wear. Currently not issues (after 3 weeks) but I can see that the seams may pull apart eventually.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Upon arrival there wer no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chair was damaged when it arrived. The chair back was torn and the stitching was coming out. One wheel was missing along with the chair back screws. It took several telephone calls and many emails but Overstock sent me a new chair for parts. The missing and damaged parts were not availabe as a single item. The chair is not not very comfortable if you are used to sitting on a padded chair. There is a metal seat bar that goes around the perimeter of the seat that is very uncomfortable. The bar has a small amount of padding but not enough to keep it from cutting into your legs around your knees when sitting. I sit at my desk for about 10 hours a day and I am not pleased. It does seem that it will be cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter with the mesh seat and back. I would not buy this chair again nor recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is sturdy and pleasant looking.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Purchase
 from Kensington,MD,  Apr 24, 2012

We purchased this chair for Ray's office and he could not be happier. Very heavy and well built chair. He really likes that not only is the back a mesh but that the seat is also a mesh. Very easy to install. May purchase another one for our home office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable office chair
 from Sonoran Desert,  Mar 24, 2012

I got this chair for my wife while she was visiting her mother. When she came home and sat in it she *loved* it! She snoozes in the chair does her computer stuff and has a perpetual smile on her face. She has even told me that she probably won't go to see her mother again unless her mother purchases a BOSS Mufti-function mesh chair for her.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be first rate quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chair
 Feb 16, 2011

I was looking for something that was mostly mesh as a cushioned seat would eventually flatten over time. I also wanted something similar to the Herman Miller Aeron chairs at work. When the item arrived via FedEx, the box was really beaten up. Some parts of the chair were sticking outside the box. Luckily, there weren't too many screws for assembly. Due to the holes, one screw was missing and two of the casters were damaged. Customer service was very helpful in shipping out the missing/damaged parts. The chair is very sturdy and heavy. It is also a bit stiff. The seat loosens up a bit after a few weeks of usage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and seemingly durable
 from Antioch, TN,  Dec 28, 2010

So far we are happy with the 2 chairs we got for our home office. They are a little stiffer and less contoured than the Aeron chair I use at work. But I think they will be much better than the previous padded chairs we had. Within a year or so, it felt as though we were sitting on the cardboard base - the cushions always deteriorated. The adjustments are great. Both the tilt and the recline lock into place. The chair does not go as high as others, but I am 5'11" with a 34" inseam, and the top height is just right for me. The seat is fairly deep, so my legs also feel supported well. But if you are petite, this chair may feel too deep for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort and quality, priced right
 from Indiana,  Sep 18, 2014

We bought two of these chairs for the front office. They are comfortable. They seem to be good quality and were priced well below others comparable. They did need to be put together, only tools needed is a Phillips screwdriver. It does take two people to put the back on, one to support it while the other lines up the holes and puts the screws in. One chair arrived damaged but was promptly rectified by a new chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and good looking chair
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 26, 2013

Sure, we'd all like an Aeron chair, but they cost about what my monthly mortgage payment is. This is close enough for a home office chair, provided you aren't using it to write code 14 hours a day. (In that case, spring for the Aeron).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, but HEAVY
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

This chair is comfy and supportive. I was a tad worried it would just "sag" but I've had it more than 45 days now, and the fabric has yet to sag. I use it every day, working from home. It's nearly infinitely adjustable so you can always find just the "right" position. The only "downside" to this chair is it's weight. It is insanely heavy. Normally you can grab a chair casually, one handed by the back to scoot/move it into the position you want. This chair is so heavy, you need to use both hands and your arms to move it into position. It does Roll decently, but it's just so darn heavy, even on hardwood, you need to use both hands.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair and value.
 from Fort Lauderdale Fl.,  Apr 10, 2013

Very happy with the chair. It feels sturdy, is easy to keep clean and doesn't squeak likemy last chair dd. Te box cameopened and I thought parts were missing but it all was there and took just a few minutes to assemble.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be well made and does not make any noise.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Office Chair
 from Yantis, Texas,  Mar 28, 2013

I love this chair! I bought it for my home, but believe I'll bring it to the office. It's so comfortable and it looks great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with this chair!
 from Tacoma, WA.,  Jan 22, 2013

This chair is heaven for my back! I have a chair at work that is this same material however it is about $500 more. This chair works just as well, is just as comfortable and my back is very happy. I have not had a back ache since I started using it in December. It is worth the price and I would recommend it to anyone who gets lower back/ hip pain from sitting in a chair all day. The mesh breathes well and helps keep the body in a more relaxed state compared to any other chair I have used. Highly recommended!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and easy to assemble
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 18, 2013

I bought this chair because I work from home and sit for long periods. Other office chairs without the mesh in the seating and back keep me hot both in the winter and especially in the summer. This has been perfect in giving relief over the long work day.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Product was exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The pneumatic lift to adjust the height of the chair does not stay in place once I leave the chair for an extended period
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice chairs for the money
 from Byron Center, MI,  Jan 1, 2013

We were very pleased with these chairs. We bought them for my in-laws for Christmas. My father-in-law sits at the kitchen table at night on his laptop and was complaining on how sore he got from sitting on wooden kitchen chairs. We needed the mesh material for cleanup because he's a farmer and would sit in his dirty clothes for lunch. We thought they were very comfortable chairs and easy to assemble.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair Great Price
 from Coastal Carolina near Myrtle Beach,  Dec 29, 2012

I'm a computer tech that provides customer service to my clients about 15 hours a day. I need a chair that can support my 5'10" 205lb large frame. I have gone through several chairs in the last 5 years and from what I can tell so far, this will be the last one for a while. First off I can't say enough positive things about buying through Overstock. They always mange to get whatever you buy to you in 3-5 business days and free or near free. If they reduce the price, they will refund the diffference.. So if you were wondering whether you should purchase from them the answer is a resounding yes. The chair is almost totally assembled out of the box . Two small screws on each armrest and 3 screws holding the back to the seat. Thats it. 5 casters slip into the base, The stand piston slips into the center hole in the stand, the protective cover over that, then the seat on the piston and the back screws to the bottome - you're done. It took me about 10 minutes - really. I ordered this chair because my previous chair had no lumbar support and the cushion on the bottom was insufficient for my weight. I was uncomfortable most of the day. So far, with this chair, I can remain in one position for great lengths of time without any discomfort. Im able to get more done because I can stay focused on my job and not my discomfort. This chair is worth every penny and more. I've spent every day over the past 3 weeks working in this chair and I have say, it is one of the best purchases I've made in some time. Buy it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and made well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, even better value
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Dec 28, 2012

This office chair was a great step up from our previous chairs. The mesh bottom is very comfortable for extended sitting sessions. For the price, the chair is fantastic and has many adjustments. It does lack good lower back support although it is likely adequate for most. Great chair for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Chair
 from gig Harbor, WA,  Dec 26, 2012

Chair was solid, exactly as sold and great for my purpose!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top