Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the Price
 from Oxnard, CA,  Dec 29, 2010

We've had this chair for about a month and were pleasantly suprised to find out how comfortable it is. The adjustments are great. The only thing I cannot comment on at this point is durability because we've had it such a short time. Great chair for the price so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2011

I just assembled this chair. It took literally 10 minutes- so easy. I am VERY happy with the quality, comfort and adjustments on this chair. You can adjust the tilt on the back, the seat with the option to lock it. It seems to be very comfortable, although i haven't sat in it for a long period of time yet.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 10, 2011

I'm so glad I bought this chair. I'm especially glad that I picked the fabric chair over the "leather" one. The fabric looks nice and seems really durable. You can adjust the chair three different ways so it should accommodate almost everyone. The thing I like most about it is that I noticed as I was putting it together (which was easy and straightforward) that it's really just a regular chair with two additional pieces for the foot rest. It's also very easy to remove the arms if you so choose. I think this chair is great value for the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? slight dent on top of one of the chair legs, but not really noticeable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Apr 24, 2016

Bought this chair for my fiance who works from home on the kitchen breakfast bar. He needed more support and comfort than the stool GE had. It assembled easily and while I thought it might be wobbly at first it all stabilized once on solid floor. I'm happy with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr.
 Mar 22, 2016

The chair is easy to assemble. This chair fortunately has a circular devise between seat and legs. The circular devise is needed to get properly seated because one is so far off the ground that it difficult to get sufficient leverage to push oneself back enough in the seat so that one's back rests comfortably on the back of the chair. The apparatus also allows one to rest his or her feet on them; however, I found that a short stool under the desk works well. The armrests are also worth getting; they enable one to rest comfortably if one is typing for over 30 minutes. The chair is fairly comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good, sturdy chair
 Feb 1, 2016

My husband loves this chair. I bought it for him for use with a computer armoire that requires a pub-height chair. He loves to work at his computer in this chair. He put it together easily. Because the arms offer adjustable height, he can adjust them to his liking. Also, the footrest height is perfect (He is 5'10"). Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovesgofing
 Oct 27, 2015

Bought this chair for my husband for work,when he has to use the computer at the counter at work. Great craftsmanship. He says it is comfortable (he has a very bad back) Only problem, when his boss saw it, he said "why didn't you say you wanted one tne company would have bought it!" That's our luck!!! Very good chair!! For a taller man.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool
 Sep 3, 2015

Bought chair for my husband. So easy to order. Had it within 3 days. Loves his chair. Will definitely use overstock again. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Short
 Aug 8, 2015

This is not tall enough to be a true drafting stool, it is very misleading to call it a drafting stool. It would be more accurate to call it a chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Chair
 Jul 22, 2015

This works for an associate in our office. Easy to put together and seems to work for him with his tall desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair for Cost
 Jul 7, 2015

This chair is comfortable to an extent, and the stationary glides work well if purchased with it. I ended up selling this chair, since it was not as high as I needed it to be, but was still a great value otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 May 7, 2015

so far a very great buy. It was easy to build and is very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this drafting chair!
 Apr 21, 2015

So easy to put together, sturdy, adjustable back, seat, tilt, height, and arms and super comfortable. I looked at a lot of reviews before buying this chair and it totally rocks- great buy for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 13, 2015

Ordered 2 units for the office and my team members love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more missing parts from overstock.com
 Feb 12, 2015

the chair might be ok...but overstock shipped parts from 2 different chairs. This is the 2nd time I have received an item from overstock with missing parts. It is such a colossal pain. Because you have to pack up the ENTIRE piece and ship it back. And then be told the chair you want is out of stock. It's like they get back the faulty one from a customer, and since it's the last one, ship it out without checking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from In the South,  Dec 15, 2014

The chair was easy to put together and was very comfortable. It sits really high, has a good spin and the seat is quite cushioned. My daughter was really happy with it - so I was happy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from Weeki Wachee, FL,  Aug 13, 2014

I designed a new office desk, which required a higher operating chair. I had never had a drafting chair before. Thus, I reviewed many drafting chairs on-line before settling on this product. It had all the features I required and it looked well constructed. I received the chair (actually two) fairly quickly (less than five working days). It was easy to put together. I've now had a month or so to use this item and feel I can make some valid comments on its' performance. Like the advertised picture, it's build solid. Very stable, even at its' highest height setting. It adjusts fairly easily (height, and back or sitting angle) and is reasonably comfortable. Not so soft you would fall asleep in it nor too hard to where you couldn't sit in it for a hour or two or three. I'm happy with it thus far, and find no issues that would prevent me from recommending it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I needed
 from Simi Valley, CA,  Feb 11, 2014

Easy to assemble. Took a very short time. Comfortable and lots of ways to adjust. Happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Hinesville, GA,  Jan 8, 2014

Received and put together in less than an hour. Perfect size and fit. Comfortable for a high desk table use. Love it so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair, poor packaging
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Nov 21, 2013

The chair was easy to put together and overall a good chair, but when the UPS guy came to drop it off, he asked me if I wanted to send it back for a new one because the box it came in was shredded. Literally. It's like when they shipped it they just threw it in the truck, kicked it around all day, and when it came time to drop it off realized that, oops, we destroyed the package! Needless to say, I kept the parts, and luckily all were there and nothing was broken, but he couldn't even carry the box to my door because it was in so many pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought