Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Greatest office chair I have purchased in 20 years
 from Tyler, Texas,  Dec 9, 2013

I was looking for a chair without arms for myself and HR director that would go under the desk. I saw this one and price was good and thought lets try it. It is so comfortable and has good back support. We are up and down all day and it is easy to get up and down and enables us to multitask easily. Since original purchase I have purchased 3 more for other office personnel who love them. I plan on buying more...............highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Vanilla Cutie
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 8, 2014

The chair arrived super quick and in great shape. As others have said, it is NOT a true white. It is more of a french vanilla color. The directions are horrible, and while indicate that further directions are available online, they are the same as what was included in the box, so save your time. The casters somehow push in to the base, but there was more to it as I had to twist and wiggle each around in order for them to go in, but can't say for certain what I did. One of the pieces that I expected to come separate in the box, per the illustrations, was already in place so I initially thought it was missing. But in the end it went together, didn't fall apart as I carried it upstairs, and is comfortable enough (I do hope it softens a little over time. I'll be sitting in it several hours a day and I'd like just a bit more cush to it). The chair adjusted to perfect desk height. I really appreciate the armless feature so it can be pushed all the way into my desk. It's impossible to find a white desk chair in the stores so I was glad to find this one with good reviews already. As long as you don't need a true white I think this is a good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Colorado,  May 29, 2014

This is a nice chair for the price- it is not the best chair ever made; I wouldn't have expected that at this price. It is a good value and I am pleased with it. The lumbar support will be adequate for most people unless you are either really, really tall, or have an extra curvy lower back. It is relatively firm so I don't think I would want this for my 40-hour per week chair, but for working at home 1 day a week it will be great. I love that some thought was put into its appearance rather than just being a standard ugly chair. The height can be adjusted. I don't like arms on chairs so I'm glad this doesn't have those. There is a crank under the chair that I think allows you to adjust tension and tilt it back but I prefer it locked in place upright so I haven't experimented with that. Other than that, there are no custom adjustments to be made as with other office chairs (i.e. you can't adjust the lumbar up or down, seat pan tilt or depth, etc). But it seems to fit me well enough. The cover is not real leather of course but it is a leather-y material and looks reasonably well made. I have been happy with it and as long as you have realistic expectations, I would recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Updated look, solid and comfortable
 from San Clemente,CA,  May 7, 2014

My husband who is 6'2" tall with back issues needed a new home office chair to replace a standard high back chair with arms. With his hesitation, I decided to purchase this chair because of the sleek updated look with the ability to push the chair in when not in use. He loves it! It's very sturdy, well padded in the right places and extremely comfortable. Although not leather, the material looks great and is easy to wipe clean if needed. The lines of the chair lends itself to proper posture without "working at it". He likes the ability to move close to the desktop and sit for hours without back pain. He'll never go back to a standard armed chair again and I'm happy because the chair looks terrific at a fraction of the cost you would pay at other retailers.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very OFF White NOT White
 from VA,  Nov 29, 2013

Sent is back beacuse the color was not White as description states. and the base was also a bit on the flimsy, cheap side.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Calif,  Oct 23, 2013

Was looking for a WHITE vinyl office chair for my sewing room. This one works well. I didnt want arms cause I need to scoot up close to the sewing machine. Its comfy and supports my back without using a back pillow. Hubby put it together, and had no issues. Price was alot less than what I found on Amazon.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine chair, poor value
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 23, 2013

This chair is fine. It's a little flimsy and doesn't recline, but it's attractive and comfortable enough. For the price, I was expecting it to be a lot nicer - if you're not set on getting this particular style, save $*0 and get a different chair.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievably comfy!
 from Florida,  Sep 23, 2014

This chair took less than a minute to put together (seriously!) and is so comfy. I've been sitting in it for two 10 hour days straight and the ergonomics are paying off! I like not having the arms, especially since most of my time is typing on the computer. I highly recommend this - and the red really pops in my black and white office!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best office chair I've ever had
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 23, 2014

I love the size, the feel and the looks of this chair. I have the white one and it is stunning. Very easy to assemble (I'm a 72 yr old female........if I can do it, anybody can.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, modern, and great value!
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 17, 2014

I searched tirelessly for a new work chair for my home office. I'm so happy with my decision as this is one of the most comfortable chairs I have sat in. I get lots of compliments on it as well - great modern look. I am 5'7" and this chair fits me perfectly, but my 6 foot husband also sits in it comfortable. Look no more, this is the chair to purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 9, 2014

This chair is a real bright spot in my home office. The casters roll smoothly, the back support feels great, the padding comfortable and it looks terrific. The armless feature means that it pushes all the way under the desk, which is very convenient. No boring black chair for me: red is the new black in my book!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the looks and support of this office chair.
 from So. Calif.,  Jul 31, 2014

I am very pleased with the Boss modern office chair. It looks great in my home office. Supports my lower back. Has just enough padding to be comfortable and supportive. Nice style and color choices.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Better than expected!
 from San Diego,  Jul 4, 2014

I ordered this chair in white for my new home office. Since it wasn't very expensive, I didn't expect the quality to be as nice as it was. It was extremely easy to assemble (and I'm not handy at all) and surprisingly comfortable. Probably one of the most comfortable chairs I've sat in! I may get another one for my daughters room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office chair
 from Arkansas,  Jun 24, 2014

this chair came packed nice. I ordered on Thursday and get it on Tuesday and love the look of the chair I ordered white very nice and was very easy to put together. I did it in about five minutes

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from KCMO,  Jun 4, 2014

Comfortable and like the height adjustment. I prefer my chair a little higher than many and this chair suits me perfectly. Appears to be well made. The red is a true red. I would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking...not comfortable
 from Saint George, Ut,  Jun 3, 2014

I think the chair is nice looking. My employee that had to sit in it complains it makes her back hurt.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
right chair, wrong white
 from Cleveland,  May 27, 2014

I purchased two of these chairs for our home office. I was looking for something white in color with a minimalist design to go with our white furniture and taupe walls. The chairs are a nice quality and are very comfortable, however the color of the chair is NOT a bright, crisp white. I would say the color is a soft white, but certainly not off-white.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish & comfortable
 from Wilmington, DE,  May 6, 2014

very happy with my new office chair! i recently started working from home and needed to create a workspace that is still guest friendly, so style AND function were both equally important. I was happy with the looks of the chair as soon as i put it together. it fits into my bright, slightly feminine office beautifully! i've been sitting on it for a few weeks now and it is very comfortable. nice padding. feels sturdy. hope it stands up to daily use! so far so good!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Modern Ergonomic Ofice Chair
 from los angeles,  Mar 25, 2014

Very good value, exellent style - very comfotable .. easy to reassamble

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this chair is very pretty in white
 from new york, ny,  Nov 16, 2013

at first the chair was very comfortable but after sitting in it for about 4 hours it was not. since i use the computer for many hours i had to return it, but reluctantly because it looked so good w/my white desk. for someone who does not spend many hours at the computer, this would be a very comfortable chair. it was difficult to disassemble.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top