Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Average Task Chair - Not A Big Chair
 from Brownsburg, IN,  Dec 8, 2010

We had been looking for months for chairs to use in our home office (converted dining room). This is where my wife works and our kids do their homework. The counter height in our home office is such that we could not get chairs with arms because we wanted to be able to push the chair in all the way and not have them all stick out. Anyway, we shopped around for months and never really did find something that was "perfect". We kept going back to Overstock and ended up seeing this chair and purchasing it. Free shipping and no tax were also deciding factors. The reasons we bought this chair was mainly it's low price and relatively good reviews. We also liked the style of it. We ordered three. The delivery was prompt and the packages were all delivered in good condition. Putting together the chairs was straight-forward .... probably took 20 minutes per chair at most. The overall quality of the chair is good ... but I would not say excellent. I am curious to see how the seating holds up ... it's not that thick. What surprised me the most is that the chair itself is not that big. If you are a bigger / taller person, this is not the chair for you. The back is shorter than I thought it would be. However, it is designed in a way that gives decent lumbar support. To be honest, this chair is perfect for kids / teenagers. I would not say it's a work-in all day chair. But again, it's a task chair so I can't complain too much. After having the chairs for about a month, they work well in our situation ... we don't have a big home office (approx. 12 ' x 12') and these chairs don't take up a lot of room; their footprint is small. The chair has decent adjustments ... height and tilt. Those work fine. So far, no issues to report functionality wise. Again, the chair is of decent quality ... it will be interesting to see how it hold up overtime. Bottom-line, it serves it's purpose well for the money we paid for the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair for A Budget
 from Lexington, TN,  Nov 10, 2011

I am a graphic designer, and I sit in front of the computer up to 16 hours per day. This is a decent chair if you are on a budget and needing an office chair. It's great for me cause there are no arms to have to fight with fitting under my desk. I enjoy the back mesh because it keeps it cool. My only complaint about this chair is that after several months of using it, the LARGE bolts that hold the chair together start to poke through the seat padding a bit. I seem to hit my foot or sit down wrong sometimes and it hurts... It's not uncomfortable to sit in though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I use this chair daily and it's just like it's new
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the money
 from Grosse Pointe, MI,  Jul 5, 2011

We bought this for my 8 year old son's desk. The seat back has an exaggerated curved back which may force a large adult to sit forward in the seat but this is very comfortable for my 8 year old son.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 4, 2011

Bought this chair for the the computer desk in the bedroom... Enjoy the mesh backing. No trouble putting the chair together, but it is easier with a second person for some of the steps. We've had the chair about a month, and it seems comfortable. It feels solid and dependable. Our old computer chair lasted 10+ years and was a plastic thing; we hope for greater things from this one!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chair,very comfortable
 from Redington Shores,fl,  Apr 30, 2011

It is a very comfortable chair,reasonably priced. big wide seat

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Chair for the Price
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 28, 2011

This is a decent chair. The cushion on the seat is a little thin and will probably wear quickly and be uncomfortable since I think you'll feel the screws in the bottom of the chair once the pad wears a little. The mesh back has good flexibility and good lumbar support. Was easy to put together though the design and construction isn't the best and would benefit from some redesign to make it more durable. Overall this suits my needs well since I wanted a nice looking task chair for my office which had the look of an 'executive' style chair. Most task chairs are ugly and don't give a nice impression when visitors come into the office, but I needed a chair without arms to fit better with my L-shaped desk. This does the trick.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review of chair
 from Cumberland, MD,  Jun 2, 2011

The chair is comfortable and fits in a small area. It fits the bill for my needs. I am especially satisfied with the timely delivery. Assembly was easy. a

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good no complaints
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Apr 22, 2015

Great desk chair, fairly wide & nice and cushy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap.
 Apr 2, 2015

Cheap, uncomfortable and doesn't feel secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love this chair at my computer desk tried high back leather come back to this one everytime more comforting

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home use only
 Mar 6, 2015

Not a bad chair for a teenager's computer desk. Too light weight for constant office use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suppah!
 Jan 27, 2015

super comfortable, squeaks a little but nothing oil can't fix. easy to set up and build. perfect height. I'm 5'3" and it matches well with the length of my back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Packaged very well. Easy to get out of box and assemble. Mesh seating and back, which has lumbar support. Easy to adjust height, and goes high enough for a 5'9" woman and a tall desk. For me, this chair is very comfortable and achieves what I was looking for; no arms, good height adjustment, and ability to turn around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Flint, MI,  Dec 18, 2013

I bought these chairs for our office. I paid 1/2 of what the large office supply chain wanted. The warehouse clubs couldn't touch this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and easy to put together -- a substant
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 12, 2013

I bought this chair as a computer chair for my son. It's quite comfortable and stylish. It was easy to put together and looks great. Quite substantial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gret chair, but has some assembly issues.
 from Northern Virginia,  Oct 19, 2013

I had read several reviews of this chair before purchasing, and really wish some of them had been a bit more specific in their mention of "easy to put together once you got the hardware removed from the bottom of the cushion". Since not everyone mentioned any difficulties with assembly, I had assumed that the people who made that comment were those who were not used to putting things together, etc. But in fact, it doesn't matter how much experience you have assembling office furniture, if you get one of the "duds," this chair takes over an hour to assemble. The reason it takes so long is not because it is difficult to understand the directions--on the contrary. The instruction diagrams are very detailed and easy to understand, even for someone who prefers word instructions. The problem is that the assembly hardware comes already inserted into the bottom of the cushion for some reason. I guess it makes it less likely that anything will go missing during the packing process, but for customers, it makes the assembly process a nightmare. If memory serves, I believe there are 14 screws total on the bottom (although for this model, you do not need to take out the two sets of three screws each on the sides, as those are for models with arms). Of those 14 screws, we only needed to remove 8 to put my chair together. It took us an hour to remove those 8 screws. The first 3 came out easily with a normal Phillips head screwdriver. The other 5 were torqued in there so deeply at the factory that it took two very strong people an hour to remove them. There is no way to put the chair together without removing all 8 of them, so it's not like you can just choose to ignore the ones that won't come out and put it together with the remaining 5 or something like that. After an hour, when we finally had all the screws out, the chair actually went together very easily. There was a bit of confusion between steps 3 and 4, because you put it together backwards from what you would expect by just looking at it. But be sure to follow the instructions, and you'll be fine. An average strength, beginner "handy gal" could easily put this chair together by herself if 1) she does not end up with a "dud" model that had the screws torqued in too deeply at the factory or 2) she has a very strong and patient person to help her remove the screws if she did get a dud. If you end up with a non-dud model, you will be able to put it together in around 10 minutes, from the time you open the box until the time the chair is ready to use. As for the chair itself, it seems to be very comfortable so far. Nice firm cushion, decent back give (doesn't really recline, but has enough give to allow a decent seated stretch). And thus far, it is supporting my significantly higher than rated weight. The description of this chair online no where mentions a weight limit, but the packaging states that it is rated only up to 250 pounds. I weigh a LOT more than that, and it seems to be supporting me just fine. The pneumatic lift isn't strong enough to raise the chair with me sitting in it, but once I set the level, it is holding just fine. Of course, I just put the chair together today, so we'll see if it continues supporting me over time. Even better, the seat is actually wide enough for my extra large posterior. And since it doesn't have arms, there is no discomfort to my hips like with many chairs. Basically, if you're looking for a comfortable chair for someone between 250-300 pounds, without having to shell out an extra $150.00 for a big and tall model, and you are willing to be patient with the assembly process, look no further than this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair.
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 28, 2013

I like this chair. I needed an armless chair to fit under my desk. It worked out perfectly. I think the seat is comfortable. I like it's simple design. I like the mesh on the back. It rolls nicely on my carpet. No defects. Easy to assemble...it's like more office chairs you buy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Employee found the chair to be very uncomfortable
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Aug 22, 2012

I purchased based on previous reviews, style and price, but the employee in need of a new chair found it quite uncomfortable

  • How accurate was the sizing? don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mesh-back task chair
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 7, 2012

the screws that came with the chair to attach the back could not be screwed in. I tried everything, even an automatic screw driver and they could not be screwed in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair, Great Price
 from Sacramento, Ca.,  Oct 18, 2011

I am using the chair for a desk that is not a computer desk but has a large computer screen on it. The chair adjusts up to a perfect height so that my neck and shoulders don't cramp. The chair is stable, well constructed and stylish.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite stylish
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought