Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Broken chair
 from NY,  Jul 17, 2008

The seat foam is thin like cardboard, my weight over 200 lbs had broke the mechanism. I thought what I had paid was a good buy... I could have make another decision to pay more for another chair which it is a better build.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good at first
 from New York, NY,  Apr 28, 2010

Out of the box the chair seems great. Not difficult, but a bit time consuming, to put together. Mesh back is great. The only problem I have with it, which really kills any real usage of the chair, is that after a few months the hydraulics start leaking and I am constantly sinking. I have to frequently stand up to lift it back up to where I need it to sit at my desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair for my Sewing Room
 from Webster, New York,  May 28, 2013

I based my purchase on prior reviews. I am only 5'1" and get "lost" in many office chairs. This chair fits me perfect, the mesh back is very cool and the chair adjusts up and down very well. Delighted with my purchase - have been looking for a long time for the right one. The arms adjust and it can roll right under my sewing table.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Breezy
 from Cotati, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

This is the second Boss Office Chair we have purchased from Overstock.com, and we couldn't be happier. This is a different style from our first chair, but it is just as comfortable. Very easy to assemble (just don't pinch a finger putting on the wheels!)... we were using it in no time! This style, with the breathable back, is especially well-suited to our smaller office space, since it is less bulky in appearance that our full-back chair. We would highly recommend this office chair to anyone!! ~ Note: it fits us both well, and we are 5'5" and 5'8" tall. Some office chairs are just too big!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is our second purchase of a Boss Office Chair, and we have found it to be another top-quality product!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects whatsoever!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functions but smells
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 29, 2011

I bought this chair ~14 months ago. It's comfortable and completely durable. I'm 110 lbs and use it 2-4 h per day. I'm embarrassed to admit that the seat is starting to smell. I don't sweat much, but I guess I sweat enough, and the odor reminds me a little of a locker at the gym. I normally don't have this problem with my furniture. I'm looking for a replacement now that can't possible absorb anything. It's too bad.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average to good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair
 from Pangburn AR,  Feb 8, 2011

I order most of my business materials online. With that said, you realize that I spend a lot of time at the computer and researching the materials that I need and want to buy. I needed a chair that would be cool, adjustable, comfortable for my hip area and allow for some movement and air flow while sitting for long periods. I love it. I highly recommend it. I have a leather chair and it looks good but is not good for long periods of sitting and ordering. This chair is comfort and reliabity!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Florida,  Dec 17, 2009

I purchased this chair for our hotel front desk. This chair looks contemporary and the desk agents love how comfortable it is. It was shipped to me quickly and was very easy to put together. I looked at more expensive chairs that were not as nice as this one. I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair with great price
 from MA,  Dec 7, 2009

I ordered this chair after reading the positive reviews at overstock.com + the unbeatable price for a mesh chair like this.The chair was easy to assemble. I was able to do it by myself within 30 minutes. I guess most people could finish it much sooner since I always do things slowly by nature. The chair is very comfortable + stable. I like the mesh at the back A LOT. I'm a petite size lady and usually have problem with height of the chairs but not with this chair because I can lower it down to fit my posture.I highly recommend this chair to everybody. It's really comfortable and overstock sells it much much cheaper than other stores!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from columbia,md,  Sep 26, 2009

Wonderful chair..very easy to assemble..overall I'm very pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price
 from Clifton, NJ,  Apr 17, 2009

I like the chair very much. It is very comfortable. I like the lokk of it as it is not too big.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Chair
 Aug 19, 2008

This is a good chair for the price. It is comfortable and was fairly easy to assemble from the pictures (no text). If you want a chair for occasional desk use this one is fine. If you are spending a lot of time at computer spend a little more for a higher end chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lil chair
 from La Puente, CA,  Mar 13, 2008

Its a nice chair, back support is good but that depends on how tall you are.. cushioning is fine but expect to get numb down their in about an hour.. padding wears thin in a few weeks. Easy to assemble, took me about 15 mins Buy this if you cant afford a better one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
comfortable
 from north carolina,  Apr 9, 2014

the chair is a modest, yet comfortable size. seat is good, and the width between the arms is adjustable for differing body sizes (or if you have a smaller space, it can be assembled without arms also). tilt back is firm, but accommodating. ordered two and sufficiently adjustable to accommodate a woman or man.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Nice!
 from Nebraska,  Jan 24, 2014

This chair is perfect for me. I am a small person and it fits me fine. It is adjustable for up and down. It is nice for my back and perfect for my home office. The price was right for my wallet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Decent though directions are incorreccct
 from Milo, ME,  Jan 24, 2014

I just got this chair for my home office. It looks nice and it was pretty easy to put together, except the directions list the incorrect screws for 2 of the pieces. If you have common sense, you'll figure it out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
GOOD VALUE FOR THE COST
 from San Juans, WA,  Dec 31, 2013

Although the chair came with the parts all jumbled together, all the parts were there, so it could be built. Only negative is that it does not go up high enough for you to use with a taller table.. Works best for a table around 28" or 29" high.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On time, good price, chair seems great
 from Washington dc,  Nov 7, 2011

On time, good price, chair seems great .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk chair
 from Idaho,  Oct 11, 2011

This is a comfortable desk chair. It fits perfectly in my new office

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and does the job!
 from Jamaica Estates, NY,  Jul 5, 2011

This is pretty simple: it's a great and simple chair. The assembly was easy and I don't feel like it will fall apart every time someone sits on it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. simple but great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Ticaboo, UT,  Jul 3, 2011

This office chair works great for us as it is lightweight yet substantial to work long hours at the computer. It rolls easily as well and is comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WEll made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Boss Black Mesh Office Chair
Today $70.19
Compare $106.95
Save 34%
(36)
Back to top