Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Pleasant Suprise!
 from Murphy, NC,  Sep 24, 2007

Great chair for the money if you like a high back. And I discovered that the seat cushion has a neatly disquised zipper should you ever need to launder the fabric. Never saw that on an office chair before!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk chair
 from Fenton, Mi,  Jun 20, 2009

The chair looks good and is fairly comfortable for its low price. I put a small pillow at the waist of my back for extra cushion. Putting the rollers into the base was easy. No need for a hammer. Twist the shaft back and forth while pushing down. It was a little tricky to bolt the seat cushion and the back cushion to the frame. You have to compress them while trying to pick up the screw holes. Neither cushion overlaps the other. That's about it..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Color is Great...
 from Cedar Springs, Michigan,  Nov 19, 2007

It's a bit of a job assembling. So I borrowed my girlfriend's husband who is a mechanic, and he put it together within an hour. Not many guys or gals have the know how. I didn't get leather because I stick to it, and it's too hot or cold. I opted for the material. It arrived in perfect condition, No spots, tears, or scratches. Good, strong, smooth material, rich burgundy color, good construction. I am no light-weight. I've been using it 4-8 hours everyday at my computer for a couple of weeks now, and it's comfortable. No sign of use or sagging yet. So far, so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I purchased TWO of these!
 from Dumfries, VA,  Oct 5, 2010

I was so impressed with the first one -- which I bought for my home office -- that when my husband wanted a chair for his work (seems the 6'5" guy found the chairs his workplace provided uncomfortable) -- I came right back to Overstock and bought him the same chair. Very sturdy. Very simple to assemble. Comfortable for me at 5'3" -- also comfortable for VERY tall folks, too. Thanks again, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chair!
 from Newport News, VA,  Sep 29, 2007

It's a great value: comfortable, easy to put together, sturdy and great looking. The Burgandy livens up a home office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 Oct 15, 2009

Perfect for a student and everyday casual use. Took me 15 minutes to put together alone, and I'm not mechanically inclined. I read the other comments before I bought it, and thought it would be a nightmare to put it together, but it wasn't. I'm glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strange chair
 from West Texas,  Jul 17, 2008

I actually bought this chair to leave the arms off to go under a certain desk--but you cannot do that with this chair. The back and seat fasten together with the arms/arm rests. So I am living with it--but the chair is very comfortable and the fabric seems to be wearing well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair
 from Erie,PA,  Jul 3, 2008

Chair is very comfortable and stable. Rolls easily and has good adjustments for height and leaning back. Like the fabric and appearance. Assembly instructions were easy, but left out a usefull tip. Lay the upper segment on a stable, flat surface to assemble the two chair sections and arms. Tried assembly with seat on base post, but was very aqward.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Lumbar Support Executive Chair
 from OH,  Jan 29, 2008

overall the chair is great, but after an hour and a half of trying to put this thing together it was worth sitting on. the best way to hook up the chair is by hooking up the the handles, and the back support and the butt support. i love the chair

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Arlington, TX,  Jan 28, 2008

I love this chair... my boyfriend assembled it... he said it was easy... and it looks and feels great. Its like sitting in your boss' chair. I sit in it even when I'm not working at my computer cause its so comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer chair
 from Geirua,  Jan 1, 2008

it wasnt that difficult to assemble but was a bit disappointed of the quality and i cant get the chair to rais or lower so that was a bg disappointment

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bargain but not the Cheap Seat
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 30, 2007

Pretty easy assembly and it looks nice when done. By no means is this an expensive looking office chair but it doesn't pretend to be...perfect for the home computer at a reasonable price. The removable cover is nice feature if something ends up spilled and it needs washed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
offuce chair
 from Cambridge MA,  Sep 15, 2007

The angle of the seat makes it more like a slide rhan a chair,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair looks great and sits well
 from Peoria IL,  Sep 5, 2007

This chair went together within an hour, for me that was an excellent result because there were pictures but no written instructions. The chair looks great. I love the color and the fabric and it is comfortable to sit in. My major problem with the chair, and it is major, is that when assembled it does not adjust in height. This was the major reason for my purchase. After putting the chair together I was not going to go through the process of tearing it apart to return it. It went together at an acceptable height, but I would certainly prefer a fully functional chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No surprises
 from New York,  Aug 29, 2007

You get what you expect given the price. This chair reminds me of an airplane seat (just a bit wider) in appearance and feel. Pros: - Very easy assembly (you just need a screwdriver) - Great price Cons: - The material of the chair is not soft at all (a bit scratchy) Neutral: - The seat is neither comfortable or uncomfortable. It's bearable, but I don't sit in it and feel any more relaxed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Bad Investment
 from TN,  Aug 6, 2013

I have read the reviews prior to buying this chair. 1st off it needs 2 people to assemble it. The instructions page is like a maze that you have to decipher items goes to where. When assembled sadly the cushion came stained. There is no lumbar support whatsoever. The curve is situated at the middle of your back which is thoracic not lumbar. Very disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made of fragile parts and very hard cushion
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the item came stained
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had the the product for quite some time now and it has lasted and is still in excellent condition. It is comfortable for long periods of time of sitting at the computer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing of the product was accurate and what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Lumbar Support Executive Chair
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Feb 18, 2012

I received this product quickly. It serves my purpose well. For the price the quality is great. I have had this chair for several months and it still looks and sits like new. If you want a budget friendly chair this one is great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Lumbar Support Executive
 from Sunnyvale, California,  Jan 18, 2012

Nice chaire, but a little to tall for my small room. But I like it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I order it to large for me - my mistake
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Michigan,  Jan 3, 2012

The chair was relatively easy to assemble. Good sizing on the seat. Nice fabric and pretty comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top