Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Pleasant Suprise!
 from Murphy, NC,  Sep 24, 2007

Great chair for the money if you like a high back. And I discovered that the seat cushion has a neatly disquised zipper should you ever need to launder the fabric. Never saw that on an office chair before!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk chair
 from Fenton, Mi,  Jun 20, 2009

The chair looks good and is fairly comfortable for its low price. I put a small pillow at the waist of my back for extra cushion. Putting the rollers into the base was easy. No need for a hammer. Twist the shaft back and forth while pushing down. It was a little tricky to bolt the seat cushion and the back cushion to the frame. You have to compress them while trying to pick up the screw holes. Neither cushion overlaps the other. That's about it..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Color is Great...
 from Cedar Springs, Michigan,  Nov 19, 2007

It's a bit of a job assembling. So I borrowed my girlfriend's husband who is a mechanic, and he put it together within an hour. Not many guys or gals have the know how. I didn't get leather because I stick to it, and it's too hot or cold. I opted for the material. It arrived in perfect condition, No spots, tears, or scratches. Good, strong, smooth material, rich burgundy color, good construction. I am no light-weight. I've been using it 4-8 hours everyday at my computer for a couple of weeks now, and it's comfortable. No sign of use or sagging yet. So far, so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I purchased TWO of these!
 from Dumfries, VA,  Oct 5, 2010

I was so impressed with the first one -- which I bought for my home office -- that when my husband wanted a chair for his work (seems the 6'5" guy found the chairs his workplace provided uncomfortable) -- I came right back to Overstock and bought him the same chair. Very sturdy. Very simple to assemble. Comfortable for me at 5'3" -- also comfortable for VERY tall folks, too. Thanks again, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chair!
 from Newport News, VA,  Sep 29, 2007

It's a great value: comfortable, easy to put together, sturdy and great looking. The Burgandy livens up a home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 Oct 15, 2009

Perfect for a student and everyday casual use. Took me 15 minutes to put together alone, and I'm not mechanically inclined. I read the other comments before I bought it, and thought it would be a nightmare to put it together, but it wasn't. I'm glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strange chair
 from West Texas,  Jul 17, 2008

I actually bought this chair to leave the arms off to go under a certain desk--but you cannot do that with this chair. The back and seat fasten together with the arms/arm rests. So I am living with it--but the chair is very comfortable and the fabric seems to be wearing well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair
 from Erie,PA,  Jul 3, 2008

Chair is very comfortable and stable. Rolls easily and has good adjustments for height and leaning back. Like the fabric and appearance. Assembly instructions were easy, but left out a usefull tip. Lay the upper segment on a stable, flat surface to assemble the two chair sections and arms. Tried assembly with seat on base post, but was very aqward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Lumbar Support Executive Chair
 from OH,  Jan 29, 2008

overall the chair is great, but after an hour and a half of trying to put this thing together it was worth sitting on. the best way to hook up the chair is by hooking up the the handles, and the back support and the butt support. i love the chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Arlington, TX,  Jan 28, 2008

I love this chair... my boyfriend assembled it... he said it was easy... and it looks and feels great. Its like sitting in your boss' chair. I sit in it even when I'm not working at my computer cause its so comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer chair
 from Geirua,  Jan 1, 2008

it wasnt that difficult to assemble but was a bit disappointed of the quality and i cant get the chair to rais or lower so that was a bg disappointment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bargain but not the Cheap Seat
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 30, 2007

Pretty easy assembly and it looks nice when done. By no means is this an expensive looking office chair but it doesn't pretend to be...perfect for the home computer at a reasonable price. The removable cover is nice feature if something ends up spilled and it needs washed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
offuce chair
 from Cambridge MA,  Sep 15, 2007

The angle of the seat makes it more like a slide rhan a chair,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair looks great and sits well
 from Peoria IL,  Sep 5, 2007

This chair went together within an hour, for me that was an excellent result because there were pictures but no written instructions. The chair looks great. I love the color and the fabric and it is comfortable to sit in. My major problem with the chair, and it is major, is that when assembled it does not adjust in height. This was the major reason for my purchase. After putting the chair together I was not going to go through the process of tearing it apart to return it. It went together at an acceptable height, but I would certainly prefer a fully functional chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No surprises
 from New York,  Aug 29, 2007

You get what you expect given the price. This chair reminds me of an airplane seat (just a bit wider) in appearance and feel. Pros: - Very easy assembly (you just need a screwdriver) - Great price Cons: - The material of the chair is not soft at all (a bit scratchy) Neutral: - The seat is neither comfortable or uncomfortable. It's bearable, but I don't sit in it and feel any more relaxed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast
 Feb 18, 2015

Fast transaction, fast shipping. Got exactly what I wanted. Comfortable chair, easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This chair may be comfortable, but it is an absolute pain to assemble!! Whoever pre-made the holes in the materials, sucked at it! The holes were not lined up & trying to screw a screw into unlined holes is VERY frustrating! I wanted to throw the chair across the room because I was so mad!!! Maybe this item need to be pulled from availability to prevent other people from getting so frustrated!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Jan 13, 2015

I bought this chair for someone who suffers from back pain in a typical computer chair. He requested something with good support, so I found this. It was not hard to put together, but it did require two people for putting on the arms. The foam got in the way of putting the screws in a few times, but with some pressure you can get the foam to recede and then place the screw. The chair is amazing for the price and got here very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Bad Investment
 from TN,  Aug 6, 2013

I have read the reviews prior to buying this chair. 1st off it needs 2 people to assemble it. The instructions page is like a maze that you have to decipher items goes to where. When assembled sadly the cushion came stained. There is no lumbar support whatsoever. The curve is situated at the middle of your back which is thoracic not lumbar. Very disappointed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made of fragile parts and very hard cushion
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the item came stained
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had the the product for quite some time now and it has lasted and is still in excellent condition. It is comfortable for long periods of time of sitting at the computer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing of the product was accurate and what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought