Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is a very good product
 from Lake worth fl,  Nov 28, 2014

It is a good product. This chair answer our need at a very good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Southaven, MS,  Aug 23, 2014

Overall build quality is very good. Only wish the seat height would rise about another 3 inches I have longer legs than some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Mobile, AL,  Aug 17, 2014

I have multiple health issues (disc problems, cysts on spine, lymphedema in arm, back and chest from multiple cancer related surgeries) and needed a drafting chair with arms that would also support my back. This chair (along with my physical therapy back roll) is awesome!!! I am unable to work and have limited income, so I was thrilled with the price of this chair! The quality of the chair was FAR more than I expected. The shipping was free and arrived much quicker than I expected. Thank you Overstock.com!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool
 from Ca,  Aug 13, 2014

I am 5'6 and this chair is the right height at it's lowest setting. If my legs were shorter I might have a struggle getting into it, but for me it is perfect. Easy assembly, great material, nice adjustablity. As an artist this is the right chair for me. Delivered quickly, great price, Overstock rocks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High chair
 from Maryland,  Feb 22, 2014

I bought this for the office. The person using it says it's comfortable and sturdy. I'm happy and so is she.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have back problems and sitting on most chairs or couches aggravate my back. This chair has adjustable heights so you can sit comfortably without falling into a cushion and having to lift yourself out of it. Great for anyone with back problems. Besides being height adjustable to back angle can also be adjusted for your comfort..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine chair.
 from San Bernardino, CA,  Nov 13, 2013

Had a problem at first as I was using it on carpet. I have removed the carpet and now it is moving just great. It is also very comfortable and looks good too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard as a rock
 from Florida,  Oct 24, 2012

I ordered this chair to use in my kitchen when preping foods for dinner, due to a bad back. It has to be one of the hardest sitting chairs I have ever sat in! I feel for people using it for long periods of time. I'll just have to get used to it, I guess. I won't buy a chair online again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather mult. drafting stool w arms
 from California,  Oct 14, 2012

Bought this for our receptionist due to the counterl area and height. It works great. She loved it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very impressed
 from Deer Park New York,  Aug 24, 2012

My boss was allowing me to order a new stool for work as my old one was being held together with duct tape. I felt bad that i was getting a new one but not the other person i work with so I asked if i could find 2 at a good price can i order them both. My boss gave the ok and I started looking, after 2 days I located these stools on your website and compared them to the one my company was going to ordr for me. For only a few dollars more I feel we got a better product and I think more comfortable also than just 1 of the other brand they were going to order from an office supply warehouse. The first set of 2 that arrived 1 was damaged but we called right away and they shipped out a new one that arrived 2 days later and had a ups pickup no charge to me in my email that day. My co worker and I am both very happy with this product and feel we will get a long period of time from them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and easy to put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tech task chair
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 1, 2012

Used in IT lab to repair computers. Very comfortable and sturdy. Highly recommended.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like this chair, but I would like to have a few more inches of height. I use a standing desk and the chair is a little low. I called the manufacturer to see if I could purchase an extension and they said they do not offer one for safety reasons which I get. Not sure if my review is fair as I'm guessing the measurement specs they list are accurate, so perhaps my criticism is more directed at drafting stools in general. Overall though the chair is very comfortable and feels solid.

  • How accurate was the sizing? no clue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solidly built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs, not quite tall enough
 from Oregon,  Sep 21, 2011

With the exception of the lower-than -advertised height, these are nice chairs. the other issue is that since they are as high as advertised, the foot ring kind of puts you knees up next to your ears.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not good. the seat height only comes up to 28", instead of the described height
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall very nice for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like this chair, although i don't feel the seat height is high enough for a true drafting stool. Max seat height measures 29 inches. Easy to assemble and looks great. Seat and back adjusts easily. I am going to have to order another chair for my needs, and would have liked to know that the seat height on this particular chair is lower than most drafting or extended height stools. Overall, good chair, but disappointed with seat height.

  • Did the product fit true to size? for an "extended height" or "drafting" chair i don't feel the seat height is sufficient
  • How is the quality of the product? great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Drafting Stool
 from Virginia,  Feb 16, 2011

This product is much higher quality than items in stores which cost considerably more. The shipping was very quick. I would recommend this item without reservation. It is much better than the $200 items offered by stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Dryden, NY,  May 7, 2010

I make jewelry and needed just such a chair. I looked around for awhile, read reviews and decided on this one. It was incredibly easy to put together, adjusts just as advertised and is very comforatble. The price was right and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to a friend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought