Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair, terrible base
 from Nebraska,  Aug 9, 2014

Everything is high quality, especially the chair part. But they have essentially taken a high quality task chair and added two extension tubes, one with a foot ring, between the gas lift and the base. The chair does NOT extend to the 29.5 inch seat height they claim. It's more like 26 inches. And the ring is not adjustable because it's fixed to one of the tubes. They could very easily make this chair with a longer gas lift and an adjustable ring. Why they didn't is beyond me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jul 5, 2013

Received chair and it was as advertised. Purchased optional stationary foot/leg glides in case wheels made chair a bit unstable. Purchase was not necessary. Seat cushion had a minor defect and contacted the Boss company, received excellent customer service, and a replacement cushion in less than a week. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 5, 2011

I recieved the chair on time as promised. However it arrived in pieces within the box. Literally like whomever packed it may have been blind, and just knew to throw the piece in the box, while it was probably done in some undergraound warehouse in China...The seat came with a sizable tear in the front of the seat- from the pack job presumably- but because I needed it and didnt want the haraasment of shipping it back and waiting addional time for replacement- ive kept it. Its actually pretty good on comfort and functionality, but the seat could be a little deeper...

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drafting stool
 from Chapel Hill NC,  Mar 8, 2011

I ordered this drafting stool to use with my drawing table for art projects. It is exactly as advertised, of good quality, no missing parts, was easy to assemble and adjusts well both vertically and for seat position. I thought the price was very competitive and it arrived in a timely fashion. I would definitely recommend it; it is quite comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was not a very sturdy chair it only lasted 3 months and fell apart

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 14, 2013

You get exactly what you pay for with this product. It's not the most comfortable chair in the world but its not completely uncomfortable either. Easy assembly and seat adjustments are adequate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality but Good Price
 from Phoenix,  Jun 20, 2013

This is a cheap quality chair but for the cheap price it is manageable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is poor quality, fake leather had scratches in it and the back of the chair was crooked
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy chair
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Mar 9, 2013

A good chair for heavy use. A bit bigger than I thought, but that just adds to the sturdy design. I would recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for working.
 from The Far Reaches of New York State,  Jun 20, 2012

I was looking for a tall chair with a footrest for working at both my drafting table and my studio bench that would be comfortable but not so dear that I would be upset if paint or ink or glue were to get on it. This chair fit the bill perfectly. The surface of the chair is easy to keep clean and it is comfortable to sit on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfectly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality chair, especially for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great home office chair
 from North Carolina,  Jun 15, 2012

This chair is being used in my home office so it is used daily. My husband and I love the high sitting chairs due to our heighth. The chair is very comfortable and easy to assemble. Highly recommend this chair for anyone that has a home office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and seems durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I ordered this as a "man room" stool for my son
 from Beaufort, SC,  Dec 30, 2011

This was a gift for my son for his "man room". He loves it! The only drawback is that ir does not go quite as heigh as his old stool.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD CHAIR
 from WATERFORD, NY,  Dec 15, 2011

It was not packed well for shipping..There were no packing materials at all and as a result it was broken in numerous places where the parts were plastic..It had to be returned but the customer service was excellent and they sent out a new one that day and it was received within two days..Can't complain other than the slight inconvenience..

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 6, 2011

I will be returning these 2 chairs. One of the chairs has leather damage down the side of the back and both lean back so far when you lean back in them you feel like you could fall out! Unless they are intend for that purpose, don't buy them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from MO,  May 13, 2010

I like the feel of the chair but I was disappointed that the correct instructions did not come with it. Fortunately, I was able to assemble it - although I don't know if it was done 100% correctly - it seems to work. Packing was somewhat haphazard and pieces of the chair underside structure were broken by a piece of metal that was loose in the box. My 3 rating is based more on faulty delivery. The chair seems solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from texas,  Jul 2, 2011

I needed a new heavy duty drafting stool and this one worked out perfect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stool was easy to put together with agood instructions
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? could not find any thing wrong with stoll
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought