For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fair Chairs
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 21, 2011

Installation was a breeze, took less than 10 minutes. Quality control on these chairs needs improvement. One of the chairs I received had oversize mounting holes on the vinyl back side of the backrest. This made it impossible for the metal bracket on the frame of the chair to cover up this defect. Luckily, Overstock made it simple for me to return the item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accouate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Customer Service
 from Midwest,  Aug 14, 2010

Purchased several of these chairs for our new office. Upon getting them, they were fine--just not the look and feel that we were going for. But I must say that customer service and returns were easier than if I bought them from a local store. No hassle, just wanted me to be satisfied. It was my 1st order from Overstock, but definitely not the last, very impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely comfortable chairs
 from NH,  Mar 4, 2013

I am very happy with this chair it is a very comfortable chair.It looks very nice too

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, very sturdy chair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tricks to assemble
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 7, 2013

I purchased these for a doctor's waiting room as replacement for other chairs. These seem sturdy enough to hold the heavier patients, but I do have concerns about some heavier pts (>350lbs) not being able to fit b/c of the armrests limiting the width. I have alternated chairs w/o arm rests (my old chairs), and it seems to be working out. THe chairs are rated at 250lbs, but it seems like it should hold more than that b/c the chairs do not rely upon springs. They are supported by metal cross bars along the bottom. The first chair took me an hour to put together b/c the machined threads are not high quality so it was very tricky to get the screws in just right. On subsequent chairs, I would take one of the screws and screw them in and out of the machine threads to make sure the threads were clear of any metal or wood debris. This made a HUGE difference. I could put chairs together in 15 min apiece afterwards. I have 8 of these in all for now. Will see how they hold up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product doesn't feel exactly like leather as it has a bit of "plastic-like" feel
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chair
 from North Jersey,  Jun 2, 2012

The chairs were good but hard to put screws in. The precut holes were not set right, some screws were almost stripped because they would not go in right.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes....but hard to put screws in
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Guest Chairs
 from Atlanta,  May 15, 2012

Great chairs once you have them assembled. Some screws were missing. However, we made it work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, but screws missing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OFFICE GUEST CHAIR
 from DALLAS TEXAS,  Mar 31, 2012

THE CHAIR IS VERY,VERY STURDY AND LOOKS GREAT. IT WAS VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY CHOICE. I PLACED IT IN MY SMALL STUDY AND IT WILL LAST FOR YEARS. IT WAS"UNDER PRICED" FOR THE QUALITY. IT IS MUCH MORE THAN I HAD EXPECTED!

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great office chairs
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 1, 2012

Made a perfect set -- bought 3 -- for the waiting room of the office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little difficult to put together, but worth it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 11, 2012

Really like the support of the high back of the chair. Comfortable seating.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from LA, CA,  Jan 25, 2012

Very accurate picture. Good sturdy chair Bargain for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Marylanf,  Jan 7, 2012

Easy to put together and looks great. I got lots if good comments from friends during Christmas. Look for the bottom seat screws in the bottom of the box.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Leather Reception Chair
 from montana,  Aug 31, 2011

Chairs sit higher than anticipated. Look nice in reception room. Very simple but clean lines. Difficult to clean seat of chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black chair
 Feb 8, 2011

the chair looks nice....once you get it put together. It took 2 people to hold this chair together while putting in the bolts and screws. For the price, the chair is made very poorly. I would not purchase any more of these chairs, but after we put them together we are not going to take them apart and send them back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made for A Boss
 from Destrehan, LA,  Aug 29, 2010

We purchased these chairs for our waiting area. I love them. Im definately looking forward to purchasing more of the Boss chairs very soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 May 12, 2010

This is a great chair. It was fairly easy to put together: just don't forget the drill!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 1, 2010

The chair itself is nice. The screws for the bottom support are easy to secure, but the screws for the back support are extremely difficult. My wife could not assemble one of the chairs. I was able to assemble both chairs, and we are using them for a waiting room. They are comfortable. The back rest is positioned straight up and down. It may not be comfortable for everyone, but the chairs look nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from California,  Mar 25, 2010

We are using these chairs in our waiting room and everyone comments on them. They love them! They are so comfortable. And the price was the best!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Feb 5, 2009

the chairs that I purchased look great and are really comfortable. While they are a bit large for guest chairs they actually fit quite comfortably in a somewhat small space. The design of the chairs is somewhere between modern and classic which gives them added appeal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Boss Mid-back Black Guest Chairs
Sale $154.79
Was $171.99
Compare $306.95
Save 50%
(3)
Boss LeatherPlus Guest Chair
Today $87.99
Compare $171.12
Save 49%
(2)
Boss Mid-back Box Arm Chair
Today $123.00
Compare $241.29
Save 49%
(5)
Boss Traditional Black Guest Chair
Today $118.99
Compare $220.86
Save 46%
(24)
Back to top