Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Fremont, CA,  Sep 18, 2012

If you are looking for a comfortable, basic, good looking computer chair, this is it. I got the dark chocolate brown and find it appealing. The assembly was easy enough, but the height paddle tip was broken in half due to sloppy packing in the shipping box (it was sticking through the carton). The chair only goes up and down. The tension cylinder under the chair doesn't do anything that I can detect. For my needs it is a very adequate product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality leather and workmanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. It came with partially broken height lever
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Boss LeatherPlus Ex Chair is a Great Buy!
 from Tacoma, Washington state,  Aug 8, 2012

All was great about the chair. The only thing negative, is that the brown chair color was a couple of shades lighter than I had hoped for. Yet, still a great, quality product; Especially, for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very roomy cushioned chair!
 from Florida,  Mar 22, 2012

This chair was a lot bigger than it appeared in the picture--it is a higher back chair--color is very nice-dark brown--I love the arms b/c the other chair that we had the arms went straight out and got in the way of the pullout keyboard that we have--this chair allows us to scoot up farther to the pullout keyboard without the arms hitting against it--love the arms--and they are slightly padded--the seat is very padded--the only thing is that the chair slightly tilts-it's an added feature--and the material on the seat rubs against the arms that are screwed into the seat part--that is my only complaint about this chair--it's good quality for the price--chairs are so expensive and this color can be hard to find for this price--I feel I made a good choice--and the material is vinyl combined with leather--so you don't have that leathery smell--but it's a sturdy material--

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good-
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes and No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Fayetteville, GA,  Feb 29, 2012

A little wary of buying a chair online, but am glad I did. The earlier reviews helped a lot. I didn't want a high-back chair. I enjoy being able to lean my head back on the top of the back. I'm about 5'3" and 127 lbs, so the chair suits my size well. I like that the arms curve forward as it brings the chair closer to the desk when pushed in to it. It's sturdy and comfortable, so it's all I was looking for in a chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Norman, OK,  Jan 16, 2012

these chairs are very attrative and professional looking. they are comfortable without being opulent. Perfect for conference room chairs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it looks larger in the picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, comfortable and attractive
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Executive Chair
 from Georgetown,TX,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a really beautiful chair for the money. Beautiful color , soft boss leather. The only negative is a seam on the back of the chair which goes around the complete back of chair, given an unfinished appearance. But really love the chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from North Dakota,  Sep 20, 2011

I ordered this chair because my old chair at my cumputer desk was cutting off the circulation in my legs. This chair was priced right, was delivered quickly, looks beautiful in my office, and is VERY comfortable to sit in. Adjusts easily and was easy to assemble.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of any defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the price
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 10, 2011

Good looking chair for the price. Have seen same quality chairs in other stores priced higher.Even though it's not real leather it has a good look. The color is true to the picture. It was fairly easy to put together. I uses it in my home office and it's a sturdy comfortable chair. I would recommend this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a sturdy comfortable chair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 8, 2011

I needed an office chair for my home office. I did not want to get the cheapest chair nor the most expensive. This one fit the bill. It is a very nice looking chair, I purchased in brown, and it is very comfortable. At first the seat was a little firm but it has some give now. The chair was easy to assemble and also has a built in lumbar support in the seat back. The amount of lumbar support to me seems perfect. Not too much.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bonded leather is a nice color and feels pretty durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed...
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 3, 2011

I am not sure why, but this chair is very uncomfortable to sit on. And that is why I bought it! The pitch seems off, and there are thick seams on the seat that cut across, and also go down the length of my thighs that make it painful to sit on! Ouch! Not sure why it is designed this way, and not something you can see on the image. I tried using a seat cushion, but nothing makes this a comfy chair to work in... Am keeping it for now as I tossed the box, but will probably try to find a comfortable office chair to replace this one in a store where I can test it out. I usually have great success here, and the service and price are terrific. I got the brown and it looks nice. Too bad it doesn't match in comfort...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as sold in office supply stores
 from Greenport, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

Good quality chair. Sturdy, comfortable. As good as the chairs sold by office supply sites without the high cost of shipping. Easy to assemble.

  • How is the quality of the product? good quality chair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Ohio,  Mar 19, 2011

I priced chairs before going to overstocked.com. The chairs we bought from overstocked were better chairs and cheaper. I could not believe the free shipping. I will use this site again and reccommend it to family and friends all the time. It was a great buying experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought