Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and missing parts!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 29, 2011

Do not trust this manufacturer. The chair is made of cheap leather and the stitching is flimsy. On top of that, they neglected to include any of the hardware (screws, etc.) needed for assembling the chair. Overstock customer service was decent about resolving the issue, but this is the SECOND time in a row that I've ordered a chair from this mfg through Overstock and the box arrived with no parts. Look elsewhere!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chair
 from Sunriver, Or,  Oct 19, 2008

Assembly was easy and fast. All parts fit and went together without any problem. Don't worry if you can't find a package consisting of 12 screws, as they are screwed in waiting for you to to unscrew them and screw them back with the parts in place. No pointed wood screws are used. The screws are all heavy duty, and screw into embedded nuts. The chair looks good, and is comfortable. Lets you lean back with little effort. Easy Height adjustment. Excellent Value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a 'high end' office chair, but comfortable.
 from White City, Oregon,  Apr 5, 2011

Easy to put together IF you read the directions. Only 'nit-picky' deal is the instructions on how to adjust the chair height are 'tacked' to the bottom of the chair. If you don't notice they're there ......... pain in the bxtt getting the first adjustment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get a better chair
 from New York, NY,  Nov 23, 2008

As I am writing this review the buttons that are over the screws of the chair are popping off. That is the main flaw of the chair. Also during the assembly you may notice that the screws sent to attach the arm rests are too short. A trip to the hardware store can remedy that ( also pick up some crazy glue for the flying buttons ). The chair looks good, its comfortable, but you can't lean back, so if you want back support its good. Overall I would say spend a couple of extra bucks and get a better quality chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Chair
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 6, 2008

Excellent chair for the price. Came within three days. Well packaged to prevent damages. Easy to assemble. Would highly recommend this chair with a high back to anyone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought 2 of these chairs.
 from Tulare, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

I'm not mechanically inclined but even I was able to assemble 2 chairs by myself. 1 chair was missing 2 castors and lift parts but I chatted online to a really nice rep and the parts were here a few days later. Excellent customer care and great communication. I received more emails to ensure I was taken care of. Now that's the way to do business!! I would recommend this chair and this company to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty and very nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair holds up well
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 5, 2013

This is a very comfortable chair that appears to be really expensive. After about 13 months, the base started to squeak a little, but it is used seven days a week by my son so wear and tear is to be expected. It is hard to find a top quality office chair at a good price. This one is well worth the investment.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke apart in less than a year
 from Maryland,  Dec 28, 2012

We are a big & tall couple, weigh less than 300 pounds each, however, this chair broke apart after 9 months of individual use, it wasn't the seat but the plastic handles that broke. My husband wanted to put the handles back together with epoxy glue but I told him "never mind", this is not the brand for us. So if you are a litle heavy like we are don't bother. The upside is that the chair was comfortable while it lasted.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are a tall family, weigh less than 300 pounds each, however, this chair broke apart after 9 months of use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Chair
 from Highlands, TX,  Oct 31, 2012

The chair is OK i guess, but it only leans forward which is a problem.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe there were no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from CA,  Sep 21, 2008

I received the item in such a timely manner it was amazing. The chair is handsome looking, very clean lines and simple. Everyone that see's my home office appreciates the quality look I have achieved! Overstock.com rocks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality chair for a great price
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 15, 2008

This chair is really comfortable. I didn't have any problem's putting it together, but I'm usually fairly adept at assembly. You really can't beat the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolls like a Dream!
 from Texas,  Jul 12, 2014

Very comfortable and easily put together - also fits in with my eclectic decor

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy
 from NYC,  Jun 2, 2014

Easy to put together, and it does lean back, some how. At first we didn't think it did then magically it was! Comfortable with good support.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice!
 from Fresno,CA,  Mar 27, 2014

Looks good after about 3 months of wear! Hope it lasts!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, delivery is great
 from TX,  Feb 19, 2014

Love the convenience of delivery and chair us as expected, good value

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is 100% perfect
 from Kentucky,  Jan 17, 2014

I am 100% completley satisfied with my orfer and the speed at which it was delivered

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a WONDERFUL Leather Executive Chair
 from Thomasville, Georgia,  Dec 31, 2013

I am enjoying my new chair soooo much and am so much more comfortable while using my computer now. I was sitting on the end of my bed and trying to hold my keyboard and mouse but that was very uncomfortable and I kept dropping both:-( Now, I can sit easily on my office chair and have the ease of leather; the comfort of proper seating and my back is a lot more at ease, as I need a 2nd lower lumbar disk major surgery with rods/screws put in. Thanks soooo much for your excellent product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Product
 from Redlands, Florida,  Oct 8, 2013

Awful designed, a manufacturing nightmare. This product should not be sold to anyone. No lumbar support, the back so deeply recessed that it curved your spine in an unnatural position. For the money paid ($) more padding should have been provided for the comfort of the customer. Overstock should stop buying this model or consider not buying from this manufacturer at all. It makes Overstock complicit in dumping bad product on the market.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Cherokee Village, Arkansas,  Mar 18, 2013

The screws are already screwed into their respective slots. One real problem was some are really too tight. Why they had to tighten them fully is a mystery, as they didn't have to. Overall, am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good Chair
 from Dayton,OH,  Feb 13, 2013

This chair is really nice, the leather is good and thick and the chair it's self is heavy built. It is very comfortable and helps my back pain.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is good and heavy and the leather is thick
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top