Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice executive chair!
 from California,  Oct 8, 2008

This is an awesome chair. In "Bossman's '" review, he could not get his to rock, but I assure it does. All "executive" chairs with the five "leg" base will swivel, tilt, rock ,as well as lock upright without tilting. It is just a matter of learning all of the functions. I had my last chair like this one for twelve years. It still had all of it's functions, but it had some nicks from bumping the desk and had been through a few moves. It took less than a week to arrive and was well packaged. It took one female less than 15 minutes to assemble, using my cordless drill. Assemble your screws just a bit at a time before tightening and they will line up. The quality of the leather is nice. This chair is the quality of several I looked at, that were 2-3 times this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed feelings
 from Central Florida,  Jul 27, 2013

Purchased July 2013 & is comfortable. Actual seating surface smelled and looked "dried out" and felt "stiff" - applied high quality leather cleaner and conditioner which helped, however half of surface still feels thin and stiff - so set your expectations accordingly. Time will tell whether or not it's all "italian leather quality" (ie durable and soft).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chemical SMELL!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 11, 2012

This thing had such a strong chemical smell to it that it gave me a headache after just a few minutes! I had to send it back. Even after a week, you could still smell it when you walked into the room! It was build pretty good but the odor was dreadful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 10
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stunk to high heaven.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from San Elijo Hills, CA,  Dec 5, 2010

The leather is soft. The look is modern. It does have a funny smell. I've had it for 3 weeks and I can still smell it when I enter the room. I didn't think it was that easy to assemble and I still can't get the thing to rock or go up and down. I probably didn't assemble it properly. Instructions contain no words. Just diagrams. I had to wear my reading glasses to decipher them. If you assemble it right, you'll probably be very happy with it. I think I'm going to take it apart and start over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Executive chair
 from York PA,  Jan 7, 2010

First one was damaged in shipping but a replacement was quickly shipped out. It's a beautiful chair and comfortable, but it is kind of stinky it smells like plastic or vinyl. If the smell diminishes it will be perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 6, 2010

Good chair and easy to assemble. There is a distinct odor (a bit unpleasant) from the chair that fades away in a couple weeks. Thigh support is not as great as I hoped for but the cushioning of the chair is terrific, the leather is of nice quality, and the chair reclines back nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from washington DC,  Dec 24, 2009

nice looking comfortable desk office chair, easy to assemble. I wish the base was metal not plastic, as it would be more durable. Other color options would be great, also!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks aren't everything
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Jan 19, 2008

Looks great but was not easy to assemble due to 3 bolts being stripped upon arrival. Seems this product was previously used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 7, 2007

I got this chair for my husband for Christmas. I purchased the exact same chair months ago, and he wanted the same one. It's a very large chair which is what I wanted. It is nice to have arm rests too. It's not as soft and cushy as it looks in the picture, but it is soft enough. Would definitely recommend this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bossman
 from louisiana,  May 21, 2007

the chair looks great but the seat span is too deep, if you are under 6 foot tall you cant lean back. also i thought it rocked and it doesn't .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 Apr 20, 2007

It's very comfy, very wide (too wide for me). Came with a nick in the leather, and that's very annoying--not bad enough to go through the bother of having a whole new one sent, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the picture looks better
 from New York,  Apr 19, 2007

It isn't as shiny and cushion-like as it looks but it is comfortable and elegant looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Boss Caresoft Plus Executive Chair
Today $174.99
Compare $204.82
Save 15%
Boss Black Executive High Back Chair
Today $211.99
Compare $255.55
Save 17%
Boss Executive Chair
Today $167.99
Compare $232.75
Save 28%
Back to top