Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it! Love it! Love It!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 8, 2009

I took my time researching online and in office supply stores before going ahead and ordering this. In fact, I waited a couple of months before taking the leap. I even hesitated on the color. May I say that this chair far exceeds my expectations in every way, and except for one similar chair at well over $100 more at a discount supplier, this chair is far superior to EVERY OTHER chair I tested, and none of them were even close in price. I ordered the burgundy color, and it is perfect: not too bright and not murky. Delivery was within 2 days. Both boxes arrived in perfect condition. Assembly is simple. Read all directions first and be aware that you need to have two boxes before you begin assembling. I was going to wait until morning to put the chair together, but got back out of bed and did it late at night. Even half asleep it was a snap, and I am a petite middle-aged woman, so, ladies, don't be intimidated. Several of the reviewers have mentioned that the seatback tilts forward. This can be easily remedied by properly adjusting the curved metal piece which connects the seat and the seatback. Both ends attach with a knob and can be loosened and moved to your particular requirements to get a perfect fit before retightening. The arms, as well, not only adjust up and down, but also can be adjusted with the bolts under the seat wider or narrower to suit the girth of the sitter. This chair can adjust easily to give a custom fit to a wide variety of sized persons. And I can also raise the seat while seated by putting some of my weight on the footring and pushing down on the lever. I find this chair wonderfully comfortable, supportive and perfect for my needs (painting for hours at my taboret) at a price that cannot be matched anywhere else. Here are a few assembly tips: 1) Push wheels easily with base of palm into chair base; 2) insert foot ring connector; 3) insert foot ring; 4) continue with chair assembly instructions as written. This chair is a fabulous buy and can comfortably accomodate a variety of sized individuals. If you are considering purchasing this chair, don't hesitate -- you'll be so glad that you did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I looked at most of the major office supply stores first. The drafting chairs with arms were really expensive, but this was a pretty good deal. It will not come apart, the hydralics from the foot rest and the wheels, so make sure you get it right the first time. Also it comes in two boxes, so look at out for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 18, 2013

As described. Not all that comfortable, but you get what you pay for. It's not bad.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eh
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Review
 from Elmsford, New York,  Dec 27, 2012

We purchased this chair for my daughters first year in college - now in her third year and the chair did not last. When first used it was comfortable, adjustable and used at her art desk. Then it became weak and wobbly. I thought it was a good investment that would have taken her through at least four years, it did not make it through two.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed fine when we removed it from package.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drafting Chair a Good Buy
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 15, 2012

The chair was easy to assemble and is comfortable. I'm very happy with this purchase. It is a very high chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Drafting Stool with Adjustable Arms
 from Allendale, MI,  Jan 31, 2012

The stool was exactly what I needed in my studio. I can work at my counter height desk and roll over to my easel and adjust height very easily. The direction included were the wrong ones for this stool and if I hadn't worked in the furniture industry in the past, it would have been confusing on how to assemble. Also, the screws in the seat pan were so over torqued that I needed an impact driver to remove them! Once assembled, however, this is exactly what I needed and it is comfortable and solid based.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy & very comfortable
 from Vermont,  Jan 9, 2012

have had this stool for abt 2 yrs now, & it gets A LOT of use. nary a problem...wheels still roll freely & are securely attached, upholstery is holding up very well, as are all the mechanical parts - seatback & height & arm adjustments still in perfect working order. would definitely recommend this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as i said, very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? easy to assemble, all parts present & accounted for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool
 from San Francisco,  May 25, 2011

nice, easy to assemble 0000000000000000000000000000

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Drafting Stool- Good buy
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Apr 14, 2011

I was looking for a drafting stool and many seemed so expensive. I searched overstock, read the reviews and decided to take a chance with the Boss Drafting Stool. Overall, I am satisfied with the product for the price. However, be warned, the chair comes delivered in many, many parts to be assembled. Also, problems that I have with the chair is that the knob on the back of the chairback (made of plastic) can not be tightened, so the seatback is loose, unstable and moves around. The wheels also are made of plastic and may need replacing. Quick delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from NC,  Mar 31, 2011

The back tilts as you moveand it rolls easily. It has not marked floor after a month on Linolium tiles. the seat is slightly tilted, so you have to be sure to arrange the wheels as you pull in to the desk so you're not sitting with one side higher than the other, but every office chair we've purchased has had the same issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Conyers, GA,  Feb 2, 2011

I received my chair very quickly in a single box and it was very easy to put together. It is a great chair for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap junk
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 16, 2010

We bought two of the loop arm drafting chairs and they were fine. But when we bought two of the adjustable arm chairs we were in for an unpleasant surprise. These are poorly designed, uncomfortable to sit in and need constant tightening and adjusting. Really a bad chair. Disappointing in every respect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy.
 from Beautiful North East Texas,  Dec 14, 2010

I purchased 4 of these chairs for use by our Sound Booth Techs in our Church. As usual with OS.com they arrived promptly and in new, unopened boxes. Assembly was straight forward and pretty easy. The chairs look very nice and work perfectly for our application. I was attracted to these particular chair for several reasons. The regular price was reasonable, I had a OS.com coupon for 7% discount which I was able to use, shipping for the whole order (4 large boxes) was only $1.00 (one) dollar. The one slight draw back to these chairs is the seating position is very straight up and with the contoured main seating surface, it feels like you're always slipping forward in the seat. Over all, I'll rate this item as a very good buy. Good Luck with your search. mardyn

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 Dec 2, 2010

Recommended to me by my boss. Nice chair and great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Documentation
 from Chattanooga,Tennessee,  Nov 9, 2010

The chair would get 5 stars from me on the basis of the quality of the product. It's well made and functions as described. However, the mfgr shipped the wrong assembly instructions with the box. The good news is they have a web site with instructions. The bad news is there was no way I could tell exactly which model I had -- all I had to go with were Overstock's numbers. Top of that -- all the mfgr's instructions (pick a chair, any chair!) showed the wrong seat assembly. I could have done with a little more text description too: how each assembly was supposed to fit together -- on top, underneath, etc. Oh, yes, there are 3 screews for each arm, not 5 as shown in the instructions. The shipment was ahead of schedule, one big plus for this product. Recommendation: you need a good sturdy inexpensive drafting stool? Buy this one, just be prepared to do a little extra work putting it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Aberdeen, ID,  Nov 8, 2010

This chair is quite comfortable and very very easy to install. The height is just perfect for what I needed it. I love that it has arm rests, especially when you're sitting high on it. I was really happy with my purchase. Great price for this great chair. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drafting chair
 from Haverhill, Ma,  Nov 2, 2010

I love this chair great product for an affordable price. I use it while doing my stained glass projects, really supports my back and shoulders. Love it..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Fabulous!!
 from Chi Town,  Oct 14, 2010

Got this chair for work, using it for the microscope. Good height - very comfortable! Would recommend this chair for anyone. We have many employees that use this chair - finally no complaints!! Big Plus - being the manager I hear the complaints all the time. :) Would have bought the Zebra print but the burgundy color is just as fabulous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Indiana,  Sep 29, 2010

Great chairs (drafting stools). I use mine as a drafting stool but my wife likes it better without the ring assembly that makes it the taller drafting stool. Not a problem they can easily be assembled to leave out the ring and lift section, making it a comfortable standard office chair. The ring and lift section can be added back in later, if you change your mind and want the taller drafting stool. Nice and wide for us larger folks, about as wide as a first class airplane seat but not quite. Will buy more in the future

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for lengthy use
 from Florida,  Aug 4, 2010

assembly was typical--confusing directions but eventual success. Disappointed that I feel like I'm sliding forward in the seat. Seems like a quality product, but I would have been better off paying more at a store and getting a test drive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top