Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
More average than you think
 from CA,  Mar 4, 2011

In reading the summary of this "deluxe posture chair", I thought it would be more than just a task chair. It wasn't. It was pretty much the most basic task chair to be found and I really missed having a spring-tension back and height adjustment on the back of the chair. The cushioning is also very sparse and the the chair pads seem smaller than my ordinary ten-year-old task chair that I found at an office supply store. So, this one is ordinary, very average, and not notably comfortable. Although I appreciate a good executive chair for conference rooms, I like a solid task chair for computer work -- it absolutely has to have a separate back and seat, and lumbar support. This chair meets my basic criteria, and the fabric looks durable. However, if I were to do it again, I'd be more careful to read the fine print and get a chair with adjustable height on the back and adjustable tension/swing. This one pretty much just sits there upright, with no tilt, swing or height adjustment except for the standard seat height pneumatic control.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good posture & price
 from Sedona, AZ,  Jun 10, 2012

solid chair, good feel, gives a good postural support, I use it a lot for teaching, good buy as well

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Basic Steno Chair
 from Desert SW,  Jun 8, 2012

Got this for an area in a bedroom with not much room. It is a well padded chair and takes up little space. Used everyday and it's holding up well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Deluxe Posture Chair
 from California,  Apr 25, 2012

I bought one for myself and then two more for the kids since they love it too. Very easy to assemble, took 10-15 min, only need a screw driver.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair
 from Seattle,  Oct 28, 2010

Very suitable inexpensive office chair. Simple and workable for occasional use. Well padded. Only height adjustment without back adjustment or seat tilt adjustment but for occasional use and for the price this is a very good chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little desk chair
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 2, 2013

I needed a comfortable chair for a few hours/day of computer work... this chair totally filled the bill, plus!! it's stylish and enhances my decor.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality fabric and cushion... mecanical parts seem to work fine, too... swivel, etc.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yea
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screw Loose
 from Florida,  Mar 22, 2013

Screws for the bottom of the chair weren't fully tapped couldn't get them to go all the way in

  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Screws for the bottom of the chair weren't fully tapped couldn't get them to go all the way in
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2013

A comfortable desk chair, smallish and compact, but as represented and just what I needed. For the price, a good buy. A little difficulty in putting some of it together. Directions could be a little more detailed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable, nothing luxurious, but good value
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied -
 from LA, CA,  Mar 12, 2013

Relatively easy to assemble and all parts were there with the directions. I love the fabric and the color and the seat fits quite well. I have only had it a month so I do not know how it will wear, but I do not sit in it all day every day. It does have a little "pop" whenever I sit down which may be the way I put it together or it could be a design problem. That is why I took one star off. However, I am very satisfied with the chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Chair is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it is excellent..
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair fit all my needs.
 from Falling Waters, WV,  Mar 6, 2013

I needed an armless chair that would give me adequate support while working from home. This chair provided that. The seat and back are both very sturdy. I didn't want to invest a huge sum of money and the cost of this item fit the bill. Thanks Overstock for offering this item.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good fit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quaity.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE!
 from Knoxville, Tennessee,  Mar 1, 2013

I bought 3 of these chairs and all of them are fantastic. They went together without any problems, they are durable and comfortable to use. Since I teach sewing I am going to be buying more of these very shortly. For the money spent on these chairs, you actually get chairs that feel as if they cost much more. VERY happy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 11, 2013

This was at first a little confusing to assemble. Instructions were not the greatest. For my needs this is a great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Comfortable
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Feb 7, 2013

This is a great quality chair for the price. You don't get all of the bells and whistles that come with the $100 chairs, but for price range, this chair is the way to go. The seat and back are sturdy and made of good quality materials. The automatic height adjustment works very well, but the back doesn't adjust very easily. Assembly was very quick and easy - less than 10 minutes. This chair is definitely better quality than the ones advertised as for "students" and is perfect for a home office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2012

This chair is durable and sturdy. After a few months, I started to feel a screw or something poking me in the butt sometimes. Nearly two years later, though, it's still going strong.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good value
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair was easy to put together and is comfy
 from Crystal Lake, IL,  Jul 12, 2014

Chair was easy to put together and is comfy, perfect height for the desk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy chair
 from Pulaski, VA,  Feb 6, 2014

While this chair is sturdy and a nice color, it becomes uncomfortable after sitting in for any time over a hour. I really like a comfortable chair since I do lots of work at the computer. I am going to buy a cushion to put on the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Deluxe Posture Chair
 from florida,  Feb 6, 2014

This chair has met all my expectations.High quality Great price and very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair for the price
 from California,  Nov 26, 2013

I needed a small chair for use at my sewing machine. It was easy to put together, but I should add that at first I thought the pneumatic raise/lower of the seat didn't work. You just have to lift up really hard on the handle. It works fine now, and is much better for my back than a regular chair. Casters seem to be working fine, too, but I've only had it for two weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs1
 from Nazareth, TX,  Oct 3, 2013

I ordered these chairs for a conference room. They were just what I was looking for at a much reduced rate! Shipping was quick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent enough
 from Virginia,  Nov 23, 2012

I have had the chair for almost a month, so far so good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? size was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is what you would expect from a fifty dollar chair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought