Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
heavy duty...sort of.
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jun 30, 2010

I am 300 lds. 6' 1''. I have Kyphosis (sort of like Scoliosis) I bought this thinking it would be helpful to my back since it is a high back. My problem with most chairs is that they have structural problems. either it is too small of a back, not durable, and uncomfortable. I have had three other chairs before this one in the span of 10 years. This chair unlike the other three has a metal frame. It has a good material like leather but not as rough. It is smooth and soft. The seat is large and does have a raise in the end. It make my legs a little stiff. The arm rests are okay. They are not to high as to annoy and not to low as to keep from allowing one to type. The seat comes put together and a little hard to figure out and also it takes some unscrewing and screwing back in to finish. The rails at the bottom are skeletal and are made of metal so they are not large iron bars, but at least they wont break like plastic. The back is comfortable, but doesn't have a head rest for people with back upper and lower back problems. The wheels are plastic but can easily be replaced just pull. arm rests aren't like most leather chairs in which they are not easily loosened by wear. I have had it for 4 months and it still doesn't have any problems unlike the previous mesh over rubber plastic based chair did. The one thing that looks weird is that the metal looks ugly on the arms. Additionally it has a tilt lock and a lift separately so no more worrying about being in the lifted position and all of a sudden the metal lock letting go while your laying back nearly flinging you backwards with fear. It locks up or is let down. I am not sure yet of the tenacity of the back and I hope i can update at the end of the year. It doesn't seem to be bending to accommodate my weight like most of my other chairs. They bent so far back that you were looking at the ceiling when laying back while in the locked position. Hopefully this doesn't do that. Also it is not for people above 250 lbs for lifted position (I'm 300 so it annoys) and it is not for putting your feet up. There is a small yellow tag that says so on the back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Chair
 from Pa,  Dec 23, 2010

The bottom seat is firm and not as cushy as it looks. The lower lumbar support is to much and pushes your stomach outwards to far (the bulge on the back of the chair where the arm rest attach at). The arm rests seem to low for me since I have to droop my shoulders a little to reach them. I am not uncomfortable in this chair but its for home use and wanted more comfort. One thing that this chair does have going for it, it's very sturdy. Seems like this would last longer than most chairs I have sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Deluxe
 from NYC,  Jan 15, 2010

Well-made, sturdy, good value, rolls easily. My business partner loves his chair. Unfortunately, there is a rise in the seat exactly where my thighs are situated. The rise cuts off my circulation and I get stiff if I sit too long. I am going back to Work Smart Executive High Back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Chair, Great Customer Service
 from Chef in NC,  Nov 7, 2009

Great value, easy to assemble and very comfortable. doesn't tilt but I specifically wanted that. Good lumbar support making you sit proper with your back to the back of the chair.As a note, this was a purchase after another branded chair broke during warranty.The customer service for the refund was outstanding. Warehouse wanted to send a repair part but the repsaid no, she wanted to send a new chair. The same one was out of stock, so she issued a RMA and I got a full refund, they paid shipping. What's not to love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highback Chair
 from Newton,IL,  Dec 15, 2008

This chair is very comfortable. It was a breeze to assemble and I would reccomend this chair to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the $$$
 from CA,  Oct 23, 2012

Nice chair for the money and was easy to put it together

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the amount
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair
 Mar 25, 2010

The chair arrived on time, as advertised and in perfect condition. I'm sitting in it right now. Another Overstock.com professional transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from New York, NY,  Mar 9, 2010

This is a comfortable and stabile and attractive chair at a good price and I'd recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss chair
 from Secaucus, NJ,  Jan 8, 2010

Confortable chair, descnt quality of materials used , very easy to assemble.Fast delivery too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This chair is great....once you get all the parts. We purposely ordered this chair because we wanted an office chair that had a higher seat height than standard office chairs. Unfortunately, it seems that previous customers who also ordered this chair from Overstock did not realize they were ordering chairs with a higher height than normal and complained. To resolve this issue, Overstock now automatically replaces the shock that makes the seat height higher with a shock that makes the chair standard height. Too bad there is no information on the website indicating this when you order. We were UPSET when the chairs arrived and they were the wrong height--especially since there is no easy way to contact Overstock.com. Thanks to my resourceful husband, we were able to contact the manufacturer who explained to us what Overstock does with the chairs. The manufacturer was able to send us the correct part, though it took a few extra weeks to get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 14, 2008

I bought this chair for my 17 year-old son in college. He said it was fairly simple to put together.. he only had a few parts left over. It is the hit of his floor. They were riding it up and down the halls. He says it is very comfortable. We liked it so much that when we got home from family visitation weekend I bought another for my husband's office at home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad chair!
 from Arizona,  Nov 11, 2011

These are good chairs for normal sized people. I have several larger men in my department and the chairs are not up to the task of the guys leaning back in the seat. Two of our chairs broke inside the seat and back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought