Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good but not perfect
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Mar 3, 2008

The chair looks good, and it works fine, but it woobles. I seems secure, but it shifts back and forth a bit more than I like. I think I would say more if I had it for more than a year with no trouble, but it appears to do the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Califonria,  Jul 30, 2007

Very good price for good high chair. Needed it for lab work at high counter. Excellent buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy one
 from Fresno, CA,  Jul 27, 2014

Packed very well and assembled in a few minutes. I have been using it in my garage daily for six months. I'm going to buy another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my drafting chair
 from 20120 Virginia,  Jul 30, 2013

Chair had all parts, easy to assemble. I'm satisfied with the purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Lubbock, TX,  Jun 5, 2013

The biggest issue I have is that the back is solid. I really wanted one that with a spring supported back for leaning back in. The product description was very uninformative, so it was kind of a shot in the dark. I think it is good for what it is.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be good enough
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost as advertised
 from Massachusetts,  May 28, 2013

For some reason our chair did not come with arms. In our office setting it wasn't a big deal and we didn't realize it until it was already put together so we didn't return it. Chair is decent and works well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serves the purpose
 from Tennessee,  Apr 29, 2013

I expected a chair that was comfortable based upon the description, however the padding in the bottom of this chair is far from comfortable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seemsto be as good as any other chair I have seen as far as material and workmanship
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair
 from New Haven, CT,  Mar 19, 2013

Good chair, met our needs. Difficult to assemble - one of the bolts was stuck and difficult to remove and was not able to be fully seated into the threads.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Difficult to assemble. One of the bolts was difficult to remove and replace
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from Balimore, MD,  Sep 29, 2012

Easy to put together, comfy, very sturdy--definitely a good buy. I will be buying the shorter version for another office.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just the right size, height for my workspace
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, simple, clear instructions for assembly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair oes the job well
 from Washington State,  Jun 23, 2012

I work at my computer standing up on a jacked-up desk and, well, need to sit now and then to read, etc. This chair provided the proper elevation to meet my desk. It is comfortable, firm, solid. It has answered all my needs for this application. It assembled quickly and easily and I would recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good - no problems
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? also good - no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair for the price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 29, 2012

I was looking for a chair for my office since I just put in a counter height work top. I make hair bows for a living so am in the chair a lot! I wanted something comfortable and stylish. This chair fit the bill and was a great price too. I love that the arm rests are adjustable. Overall the chair is sturdy. I am a larger woman and I feel comfortable in it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This chair is very well made, comfortable, and the fabric is really nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drafting chair-the perfect office fit
 from Wheat Ridge, Colorado,  May 5, 2012

I have an office with higher than normal work surfaces. It is designed as a 'stand up' office. But I can't stand up all the time, so rather than a desk chair I use a drafting chair. The Boss Drafting chair fits my needs really well. It is adjustable to the correct height needed. The wheels are heavy duty enough to be used on carpet but not too heavy. I opted for the adjustable arms since this is a nice feature to have for a variety of users. The fabric looks durable but I have only had the chair for a short time. I would definitely consider Overstock for future office furniture.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is to expected for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Chair
 from Holcomb, IL,  Mar 28, 2012

good chair, price was right, shipping time was fast would by this again,

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for a great price
 from California Valley,  Mar 26, 2012

For the price, it's a good deal. We needed a tall chair for our home computer desk that's built into a closet. Feels a little unstable when "climbing" in but once settled in it works fine. We don't use for long term use but for an hour or so it seems fine. Satisfied with the value and price. I would purchase it again. With that being said, we've only had it for a month so don't know the wear and tear hold up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not heavy duty but good enough for the average person/home use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from St. Bonifacius, MN,  Jan 5, 2012

It is very comfortable and very excited on the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable while still utulitarian
 from Medford, Oregon,  Dec 1, 2011

I needed a high chair with back support in my woodworking shop. It will be exposed to sawdust so I wanted an inexpensive unit. I got it with this unit without sacrificing quality or comfort. It rolls easily, can be adjusted for the right heighth for all my stationary tools and workbenches, and the tight-weave material will be easy to vacuum. The excellent back support allows me to spend a lot more time in my shop. I recommend this chair highly - in fact, I just ordered two more to replace the other stools in my shop.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 12, 2011

Very adjustable chair, my employee can adjust the arm height, the location of the arms closer to her or further away, she can remove them altogether if she likes, she can adjust the back forward or back as well. Very attractive and she likes it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chair!
 from Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina,  Jun 19, 2011

I was looking for a new office chair but it had to be at least 28" high so that I would reach the counter. After looking all over the place I decided to give this one a try. The price was good and the quality was more than I expected, I figured the quality would be kind of cheap. Not only was this chair easy to put together but my back doesn't hurt anymore from sitting for long periods of time. I really depend on reviews when I'am buying something, this chair is a great pick.

  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of this chair is great, I was surprised.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defects at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The pole that connects under the seat bends in every direction. if you lean one inch to the right then the chair remains uneven leaning to the right. I am sure it will split the plate it is mounted to very soon. Dangerous chair in my oppinion. I am very dissapointed.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poorly constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Drafting Chair
 from West Chester, OH,  Apr 14, 2011

Great chair, works well. However, the picture shows rolling casters and the delivered product had fixed sliders. This is not what I was expecting. I am not happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top