Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Meets Expectations
 from Florida,  Aug 31, 2009

Chair arrived within a week of ordering, in good condition with all parts, and was simple for one person to put together. Fabric is a checked pattern. It looks nice, should wear well, and is dark enough so it probably won't show those 'oops' stains from eating lunch at my desk. Chair is comfortable, with a medium-firm foam cushion that's about 18 inches across - about 3 inches narrower than my other two (regular desk-height) office chairs. That might be a consideration if you need more sitting area. Chair is just the right height (with extension) for my stand-up workstation, giving me the option to stand or sit as I choose throughout the day. The wheels are hard plastic, for easier rolling on carpet, so if you have a wood floor you may want to find out if you can order the softer wheels, or consider a small area rug. With my 10% off coupon, the price was better than I could find locally, and I like the low shipping fee (which you can eliminate by checking for a coupon code to get free shipping). I have had the chair for almost three weeks, and overall I am pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2009

I purchased this chair for my husband to use when working at his work bench. He assembled it in minutes and was so happy with the product. He does alot of work at his bench and found the chair super comfortable. I looked everywhere for a work bench chair and most of them got horrible reviews. Once I found this one on Overstock - I was so relieved. We could not be happier. GREAT EXTRA - this chair also converts to a regular desk chair. I didn't know this when I purchased it but we were very happy to find this out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 15, 2011

I had ordered a HON chair that was not height adjustable, returned it and ordered this in its place. While this was about $60 cheaper it is just as comfortable. The design of the leg rest is not as heavy as the HON but it is still usable and quite comfy to sit on all day as I use it in my store at the cash register. I've only had it one week so I don't know how it'll do over the long haul but I'm optimistic.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drafting chair
 from INDIANA,  Apr 27, 2009

For the price these cannot be beat. Easy assembly and a quality stool. I would recommend to others as I have purchased several from Overstock and have not had any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
basic office chair just taller
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 8, 2012

Chair is just your average office chair. Limited lumbar support and foot rails are too close to the seat to be useful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Maryland,  Nov 3, 2011

The product is low grade, not enough padding in the sit area. Very flat to the point that I can pretty much feel the flat metal so the foam inside is weak. I've only had it a month. I think my biggest complaint is being hounded by Overstock. I already filled out an online survey after the purchase was received. Now today almost a month later I get asked for a review. Enough already...Really. The thing that turns people like me off to online buying is being hounded like this. So lets all just call it a day already. I got one thing from you I don't need 30 days of questions. Aside from this, if you're in a bind you need a tall chair for a drafting type table/desk. This is a decent unit for cheap. No local store could come close for a similar product all wanted $140.00 and up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a fair product. Probably the lowest grade, but for $$$ you get what you pay for.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great once together
 from New York City,  Oct 7, 2011

The instruction page isn't accurate. Had to access website and watch the instructions. Once all put together, very happy with my purchase!! great size, comfy, well made.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it's a chair, no sizing required
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seat is nice and thick, very comfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none found
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Drafting Chair
 from cincinnati, OH,  Sep 10, 2011

This chair was purchased for an office. It is very sturdy and the fabric appears to handle the wear and tear well. My only suggestion would be to photograph someone in the chair. It would be easier to judge the height etc.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was exactly what we needed but I still believe some of the photos make it difficult to accurately judge size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, easy to assemble.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My staff like it!
 Aug 25, 2015

We still did a little assembling- even when it said "Assembled" !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Village Kat
 Jul 22, 2015

Very good quality and easy to assemble. Being short, it's a little hard for me to climb up on to sit. I have a bad back and I use it while I prepare food on my counters...it saves my back from standing too long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary B.
 Jul 21, 2015

I've owned this chair for eight years and it has stood up to constant use. It's very comfortable and I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So, just about 10 years ago I bought a burgundy drafting stool/chair from Overstock. It wasn't very expensive, maybe $$; and it wasn't very fancy, really just and office chair with an extension; but it was comfortable and met my needs at the time. Fast forward to today, and now I have a 7yo son who likes to help me in the shop, but he doesn't have a nice drafting stool to sit on, just a wooden stool. Eventually he complained about the obvious unfairness of the situation. So, remembering where I got my stool, I logged into Overstock.com and searched... can it be..? Surely not! The picture looks the same but... But it is, 10 years later, the exact same drafting stool/chair arrived at my door. And I do mean identical, right down to the color and weave of the fabric. The kid is happy, and so am I. So I can say with some assurance, this chair can last you for a full 10 years. I cannot promise you that the same chair will available 10 years from now, but then you never know.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stool
 Apr 11, 2015

Purchased this stool maybe six months ago now to be used in conjunction with a drafting table where I'm employed. I chose it based on it's adjustability, look, and our modest budget. It is as described and has worked well for our application!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drafting chair
 Jan 20, 2015

Item wasn't as described. Because I put it together to check height for what I purchased it for, I was unable to return. Item didn't work for what I needed it for, to high. Even at its lowest height chair is to high for sewing table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice drafters chairs
 from Ky,  Jan 6, 2015

Received these chairs for Christmas and have been using them for about 2 weeks . Comfortable and adjusts easy. Were super easy to put together . Can't state how they hold up I haven't had them long enough . Good Value for a lower priced drafters chair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good, sturdy and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 30, 2014

I have had this chair for about a month and it is very comfortable. Good quality especially for the price. I have a bad back and it is very comfortable with good support. I use this chair every day for long periods of time and is perfect for my needs. I plan to buy another in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drafting Chair
 from Michigan,  Oct 24, 2012

We liked this chair so much that we ended up buying too. Comfortable to work from. Much better than a bar stool.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from North Carolina,  Oct 17, 2012

Needed a draft height chair to match my "hubby made" tall sewing center. He created a wonderful tall (me too) center with lift up machine and 3 drawers on either side. Chair makes it perfect!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and strong.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough chair
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jul 29, 2012

For the price, it was a "good enough" chair. Not great, not super comfortable, but did what I needed it to do :op

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought