Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Meets Expectations
 from Florida,  Aug 31, 2009

Chair arrived within a week of ordering, in good condition with all parts, and was simple for one person to put together. Fabric is a checked pattern. It looks nice, should wear well, and is dark enough so it probably won't show those 'oops' stains from eating lunch at my desk. Chair is comfortable, with a medium-firm foam cushion that's about 18 inches across - about 3 inches narrower than my other two (regular desk-height) office chairs. That might be a consideration if you need more sitting area. Chair is just the right height (with extension) for my stand-up workstation, giving me the option to stand or sit as I choose throughout the day. The wheels are hard plastic, for easier rolling on carpet, so if you have a wood floor you may want to find out if you can order the softer wheels, or consider a small area rug. With my 10% off coupon, the price was better than I could find locally, and I like the low shipping fee (which you can eliminate by checking for a coupon code to get free shipping). I have had the chair for almost three weeks, and overall I am pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2009

I purchased this chair for my husband to use when working at his work bench. He assembled it in minutes and was so happy with the product. He does alot of work at his bench and found the chair super comfortable. I looked everywhere for a work bench chair and most of them got horrible reviews. Once I found this one on Overstock - I was so relieved. We could not be happier. GREAT EXTRA - this chair also converts to a regular desk chair. I didn't know this when I purchased it but we were very happy to find this out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 15, 2011

I had ordered a HON chair that was not height adjustable, returned it and ordered this in its place. While this was about $60 cheaper it is just as comfortable. The design of the leg rest is not as heavy as the HON but it is still usable and quite comfy to sit on all day as I use it in my store at the cash register. I've only had it one week so I don't know how it'll do over the long haul but I'm optimistic.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drafting chair
 from INDIANA,  Apr 27, 2009

For the price these cannot be beat. Easy assembly and a quality stool. I would recommend to others as I have purchased several from Overstock and have not had any problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
basic office chair just taller
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 8, 2012

Chair is just your average office chair. Limited lumbar support and foot rails are too close to the seat to be useful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Maryland,  Nov 3, 2011

The product is low grade, not enough padding in the sit area. Very flat to the point that I can pretty much feel the flat metal so the foam inside is weak. I've only had it a month. I think my biggest complaint is being hounded by Overstock. I already filled out an online survey after the purchase was received. Now today almost a month later I get asked for a review. Enough already...Really. The thing that turns people like me off to online buying is being hounded like this. So lets all just call it a day already. I got one thing from you I don't need 30 days of questions. Aside from this, if you're in a bind you need a tall chair for a drafting type table/desk. This is a decent unit for cheap. No local store could come close for a similar product all wanted $140.00 and up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a fair product. Probably the lowest grade, but for $$$ you get what you pay for.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great once together
 from New York City,  Oct 7, 2011

The instruction page isn't accurate. Had to access website and watch the instructions. Once all put together, very happy with my purchase!! great size, comfy, well made.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it's a chair, no sizing required
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seat is nice and thick, very comfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Drafting Chair
 from cincinnati, OH,  Sep 10, 2011

This chair was purchased for an office. It is very sturdy and the fabric appears to handle the wear and tear well. My only suggestion would be to photograph someone in the chair. It would be easier to judge the height etc.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was exactly what we needed but I still believe some of the photos make it difficult to accurately judge size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, easy to assemble.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 30, 2014

I have had this chair for about a month and it is very comfortable. Good quality especially for the price. I have a bad back and it is very comfortable with good support. I use this chair every day for long periods of time and is perfect for my needs. I plan to buy another in the near future.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drafting Chair
 from Michigan,  Oct 24, 2012

We liked this chair so much that we ended up buying too. Comfortable to work from. Much better than a bar stool.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from North Carolina,  Oct 17, 2012

Needed a draft height chair to match my "hubby made" tall sewing center. He created a wonderful tall (me too) center with lift up machine and 3 drawers on either side. Chair makes it perfect!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and strong.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough chair
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jul 29, 2012

For the price, it was a "good enough" chair. Not great, not super comfortable, but did what I needed it to do :op

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Drafting chair
 from Nashville, Tn,  Apr 18, 2012

Bought six of these a year ago. They have held up to daily use extremely well and show no where I am ordering two more today.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Myrtle beach,  Feb 6, 2012

Not super nice but excellent height and seems to be overall good pick.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Chair
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Jan 22, 2012

I've been using this chair for about 6 months and have had no problems with it. I also purchased the chair gliders because I didn't want it to roll around. The chair is very comfortable. I especially like the back because it is very supportive.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE CHAIR IS JUST RIGHT FOR HEIGHT OF THE COUNTER
 from LOS ANGELES, CA,  Jan 16, 2012

IF ANY ONE LOOKING FOR THE RIGHT CHAIR AND FIT GO TO O.COM AND BUY THE BOSS - OH MY BOSS REALLY LIKE THE PRICE.

  • How accurate was the sizing? JUST RIGHT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE SET IS NICE AND WIDE & EASY TO PUT TOGETHER
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Oct 12, 2011

Just the right heigth for drafting, comfortable for hours on end

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great fit for a man s body
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Real sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? easy to assemble part good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drafting Chair
 from Nipomo, California,  Oct 1, 2011

I was very please with the product and amazed as to how fast i was able to recieve my product. I will be using overstock from now on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the product quality. the fabric is very easy to clean and looks great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cailfornia,  Sep 28, 2011

The chairs are in use in a retail environment and seem to be the perfect stools for our business

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable for our use yet lightweight
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the ART TABLE
 from Murphy, NC,  Sep 19, 2011

I bought this chair over 13 months ago for my Art Table. I can roll around, get my paints and it's perfect! I removed the round foot rest because I found I did not need that. It should be advertised as an ART Chair! Love it! I've used it everyday and sometimes 4 and 6 hrs. a day and it still looks and performs like new.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIGH QUALITY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Boss Deluxe Drafting Stool
Today $94.37
Compare $165.55
Save 43%
(73)
Veer Drafting Stool
Today $138.99
(1)
Back to top