Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Meets Expectations
 from Florida,  Aug 31, 2009

Chair arrived within a week of ordering, in good condition with all parts, and was simple for one person to put together. Fabric is a checked pattern. It looks nice, should wear well, and is dark enough so it probably won't show those 'oops' stains from eating lunch at my desk. Chair is comfortable, with a medium-firm foam cushion that's about 18 inches across - about 3 inches narrower than my other two (regular desk-height) office chairs. That might be a consideration if you need more sitting area. Chair is just the right height (with extension) for my stand-up workstation, giving me the option to stand or sit as I choose throughout the day. The wheels are hard plastic, for easier rolling on carpet, so if you have a wood floor you may want to find out if you can order the softer wheels, or consider a small area rug. With my 10% off coupon, the price was better than I could find locally, and I like the low shipping fee (which you can eliminate by checking for a coupon code to get free shipping). I have had the chair for almost three weeks, and overall I am pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2009

I purchased this chair for my husband to use when working at his work bench. He assembled it in minutes and was so happy with the product. He does alot of work at his bench and found the chair super comfortable. I looked everywhere for a work bench chair and most of them got horrible reviews. Once I found this one on Overstock - I was so relieved. We could not be happier. GREAT EXTRA - this chair also converts to a regular desk chair. I didn't know this when I purchased it but we were very happy to find this out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 15, 2011

I had ordered a HON chair that was not height adjustable, returned it and ordered this in its place. While this was about $60 cheaper it is just as comfortable. The design of the leg rest is not as heavy as the HON but it is still usable and quite comfy to sit on all day as I use it in my store at the cash register. I've only had it one week so I don't know how it'll do over the long haul but I'm optimistic.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drafting chair
 from INDIANA,  Apr 27, 2009

For the price these cannot be beat. Easy assembly and a quality stool. I would recommend to others as I have purchased several from Overstock and have not had any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jan 11, 2016

Purchased one of these for my garage workbench. It is very well built, easy to assemble and, best of all, very comfortable. Many such stools/chairs are poorly cushioned. Not these. I weigh about 190 lbs and have poor circulation in my legs, at 67 yrs old. Can work at my bench for hours in comfort. Really wish I had bought the same stool with arm rests, but I'm real happy with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
basic office chair just taller
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 8, 2012

Chair is just your average office chair. Limited lumbar support and foot rails are too close to the seat to be useful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Maryland,  Nov 3, 2011

The product is low grade, not enough padding in the sit area. Very flat to the point that I can pretty much feel the flat metal so the foam inside is weak. I've only had it a month. I think my biggest complaint is being hounded by Overstock. I already filled out an online survey after the purchase was received. Now today almost a month later I get asked for a review. Enough already...Really. The thing that turns people like me off to online buying is being hounded like this. So lets all just call it a day already. I got one thing from you I don't need 30 days of questions. Aside from this, if you're in a bind you need a tall chair for a drafting type table/desk. This is a decent unit for cheap. No local store could come close for a similar product all wanted $140.00 and up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a fair product. Probably the lowest grade, but for $$$ you get what you pay for.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great once together
 from New York City,  Oct 7, 2011

The instruction page isn't accurate. Had to access website and watch the instructions. Once all put together, very happy with my purchase!! great size, comfy, well made.

  • How accurate was the sizing? it's a chair, no sizing required
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seat is nice and thick, very comfortable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none found
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Drafting Chair
 from cincinnati, OH,  Sep 10, 2011

This chair was purchased for an office. It is very sturdy and the fabric appears to handle the wear and tear well. My only suggestion would be to photograph someone in the chair. It would be easier to judge the height etc.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was exactly what we needed but I still believe some of the photos make it difficult to accurately judge size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, easy to assemble.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool Chair!
 Jul 25, 2016

I use this chair in my classroom at my teacher station. This will be my third year and the chair is holding up great. It is just as advertised and easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ann
 Mar 16, 2016

Nice stool. Good for extra seating at the bar in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 Jan 31, 2016

Comfy and easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drafting Chair
 Jan 21, 2016

It's comfortable & serves its purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Dec 24, 2015

This is a sturdy chair. The height works for our new office with kitchen height desks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything is always loose
 Dec 9, 2015

Needs constant tightening and the back is never still

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Oct 21, 2015

It's a great chair, easy assembly, tall for my standing desk. comfortable to sit down after I'm tired of standing. All in all a great buy. I'm glad I made the investment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice chair
 Sep 16, 2015

I had bought another chair just previous to this, and if I had known that this was as comfortable and I could of used this either for counter height or desk height I would of gotten this instead. the seat is comfortable and I less back aches with this one. so now I have 2 chairs again instead of one that I wanted which was my plan. my mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy, Happy
 Sep 10, 2015

Love this, use this in the kitchen. It is a required chair in any kitchen going forward

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My staff like it!
 Aug 25, 2015

We still did a little assembling- even when it said "Assembled" !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Village Kat
 Jul 22, 2015

Very good quality and easy to assemble. Being short, it's a little hard for me to climb up on to sit. I have a bad back and I use it while I prepare food on my counters...it saves my back from standing too long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought