Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome firm chair!
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 26, 2011

This is the best chair I've ever had, hands down. I spend a lot of time at my computer (>8hrs/day) and need a solid back support to avoid backaches. This chair has it all. First, I have it in white and it looks stunning and stylish. The color is true, soft white and the details are shiny nickel finish. The construction is solid, all metal parts are made of stainless steel, and the leatherette material is soft, washable, and does not make your butt stick to the chair. This chair provides a solid, firm support. The seat and the arm rests are padded, but the padding is not very thick. Do not expect to get a plush, cushion-y "sofa" feel from this chair. It is firm. The back is slightly convex and provides extra support. I'm short (5.2'') so I have a small 14x14 flat pillow to help support the lower back which I lean against the back. The height is adjustable, and works for me (5.2'') and my boyfriend (6.7'') The chair is able to support both of us comfortably: I'm 100lb and he is 220lb. So BUY WITH CONFIDENCE! No regrets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality chair, firm and sleek design
 from California,  Jan 5, 2012

This chair is firm and supports back and posture. Chair does tilt and and is very comfortable. Use in my office and am in 5-6 hours a day and no complaints.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Chair!
 from Storrs, CT,  Jun 2, 2011

Firm chair. Stylish and definitely worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from seattle,  Feb 7, 2012

There were a couple of mishaps with my order, but Overstock was very responsive, professional, prompt and courteous. It took a while to receive my chair and all of it's parts, but the wait was well worth it. I recommend this chair highly!!! This is the type of chair one can sit in for hours on end without any aches or pains.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? see my review
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 Feb 14, 2015

Great Chair and excellent price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair is definitely not white. I had read some reviews which said it wasn't a pure crisp white but that it was close so I went ahead and ordered it. I assembled it and put it in my office with bright white cabintery and bright white epoxy floor... it looks yellow. It is definitely cream. If you had colored or dark cabinets then perhaps it could pass for white, but it is in no way a crisp, pure white color. Also, the material was dirty upon arrival and every time I touched it during assembly it got dirty. I'm sure I will be able to scrub it clean but a simply wet rag did not do the trick. This chair was extremely uncomfortable for me!! The seat cushion was not soft AT ALL, and the back did NOT recline as advertised. In fact I felt like it forced me to sit pushing my chest out in a very awkward and uncomfortable way. I will DEFINITELY be returning this chair for that reason alone, even if it was bright white in color. Very disappointed and dissatisfied with the chair :( Will return

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not amazing but decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Boss Contemporary High Back Executive Chair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

The chair looks great and the price is excellent. The color seems to be a cream or off-white compared to other white furnishing I have in the office. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because the wheels on the chair doesn't turn that well so it's a little annoying when I back up from my desk (I have hard wood floor so that might be the reason).

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? came in a box and was easy to assembled. No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Chair
 from Madison, WI & Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

I bought two of these chairs in white. Striking with my *** and **** furniture. The quality is fine, assembly was easy. The chairs are very firm. If you're looking for a lounge chair or a soft/comfy office chair, this is not it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 6, 2011

Sharp chair. Was harder then I expected it to be the first time that I sat in it but have really grown to love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought