Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
office module
 from georgia,  Aug 27, 2007

received this office module within 3 days of ordering and am completely tickled pick. it completes the furnishing of my new house and looks beautiful. the set is solid and true to the picture in color and appearance. as instructions recommend - definately use 2 people for assembling - especially when lifting the hutch onto the desk, it is very heavy. assembly took only 4 hours for all 5 pieces, with the hutch taking most of the time. the instructions are very sketchy, leaving many questions unless you are able to picture the set assembled. watch the hardware for the hinges on the doors - we ended up scratching our head for about 20 minutes when the doors wouldnt line up properly. after examining the hinges again - the 2 outside hinges and the 2 inside hinges are definately different - but the instructions didnt indicate that. we assembled one piece at a time in another room, then placed it exactly where it needed to be in the office, and we attached the desk and the credenza last after all other parts were placed. get your computer and other items in place and wired up before moving this set to the wall. this set is definately heavy and you will not be able to move it around after it is assembled. i opted to reverse the desk and the credenza and put the hutch on the desk which leaves much more room for the computer equipment, as this is in a home office. it is one gorgeous set and for 4 hours worth of assembly, it is DEFINATELY worth the savings. you would spend over $4,000 for a set like this in a furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture
 from Long Pond, PA,  Jan 27, 2008

The picture does not do it justice, nor does the packaging it comes in. After it was all installed, I was in shock...it is GREAT!!! Not bad at all and the best thing of it all...the Price! It was a steal for this fine piece of workmanship. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME DESK
 from Michigan,  Nov 17, 2007

I have nothing negative to say about this desk! It was shipped to me in three days after purchase, the wood is beautful, it is VERY heavy, went together with no problems, a great value! My only suggestion.... check the dimensions... this desk is HUGE! It is much bigger than it looks in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Desk
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 28, 2008

Overall, I am happy with this purchase. The desk has a very large work space. The storage is a little lacking with only three drawers, but that is evident from the description. I bought a computer keyboard tray and installed it myself. The hutch is moveable, which is great because I had to place it on the "bridge" portion of the desk due to my office configuration. It took a little over 5 hours to put this monster together, but it was relatively easy. We didn't have any instances where we didn't understand the instructions or were missing parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 Dec 5, 2007

This workstation is beautiful and very sturdy, the only thing I didn't like is that only comes with a little filing cabinet and you can not purchase additional ones if you need them. Other than that, it looks great and it has a lot of working space, very easy and fast to assemble, it only took a couple of hours and considering the size, it was nothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice desk
 from Maryland,  Mar 18, 2013

Very nice peice of fruniture. Nice enought to be in a up scale office setting. Watch your size but a real value for the dollar! You can not go wrongs with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Beautiful
 from Brick, NJ,  Jan 19, 2013

Got our desk about 10 days after order was placed. The parts came in 3 boxes and the instructions were clear. It took my husband a couple of hours to put it together, with my help sometimes. It was that big that we decided to skip the bridge and split the piece in 2 desks. I have 1 table, hutch and filing cabinet in use as a regular desk on one end of the room, the other table, which s bigger i am using to work on my scrapbooking., i got 2 or 1 and i am very happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As big as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good piece. Looks good, heavy and love the color
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from IL,  Nov 29, 2011

Love this furniture, got so much complement on it. You need a large space to put, so measure before you order it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Huge, you need to measure your space before you order it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the color
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic piece of office furniture.
 from Tinton Fall, new Jersey,  Nov 11, 2011

Overall was a great purcahse. It's a quality product with good installation instructions. It's a beautiful piece of furniture which is an extremely functional workstation.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely impressed with quailty, everything I hoped it would be.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects and it was packaged to take shipping abuse
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional look
 from New Berlin WI,  Oct 8, 2011

This office configuration is so great looking that it puts most executive offices to shame. Just make sure you have help when putting together, as it's very heavy (good thing), and that you measure well. It takes up a whole room. Which in our case is what we wanted. Like to be able to add matching pieces, such as bookshelf and filing cabinets.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much heavier than anticipated. Much prettier wood color than anticipated.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects, good instructions. But you probably should not tackle this if you never put furniture together yourself before.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Cherry Desk
 from Elizabeth City, NC,  Oct 7, 2011

I am extremely pleased with the purchase of the boss cherry desk. I am using it in my home office and I have so much space and it goes along with my decor. The desk is beautiful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the desk is excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Setup
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 5, 2011

I bought this very desk from a local discount office furniture store. That said, it was not inexpensive - I paid a lot more than this and I'm still very happy with the desk. I don't think Overstock had them at the time - either that or I was wary of buying something this large and expensive without seeing it. The desk is good quality, sturdy, attractive, and very functional. If we need to add to the office you can be certain I will purchase the next desk from Overstock.com. You won't be disappointed with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine desk for the price
 from California,  Sep 3, 2011

The desk is of good quality and arrived quickly. The assembly instructions are, shall we say, "minimalist". Room for improvement there, especially for people new to assembling furniture. Two people are definitely required to do the job. I asked a friend, who is a general contractor, to help put the thing together. It took 5-6 hours, but all the parts fit and it looks great. One thing: there is no method provided to attach the rear cabinet piece to the credenza! This is important, as you do not want the cabinets to fall on you during an earthquake, etc. We wound up making a trip to the hardware store and bought some strong steel hinges to hold the two pieces together. One wish: that there was a second set of drawers available to fit under the credenza.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely shocked
 from Bellmore, NY,  Jul 24, 2011

This desk was the first item that I've ordered from Overstock. I was a little cautious and set my expectation that it would be as nice as the advert, but I was completely wrong. The quality of the desk was outstanding but the thing that shocked me was the speed of delivery. I was told 3 - 6 weeks but received it in a week and a half. I received a call from a logistics coordinator who explained the whole process to me, the schedule of delivery and gave me all the information that I need in case of any problems. Outstanding customer service, outstanding product! I will be buying from Overstock when I can going forward and have already recommended to a few friends. NOTE FOR OVERSTOCK MARKETING & SALES: You should have a widget available on this review form where I can put in email addresses and recommend Overstock right from the form. You should get me when I'm happy!! :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, shocked at the quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome awesome desk
 from arizona,  Jun 14, 2011

this desk it so awesome, i was very hesitate to buy but read the reviews and i have to say i agree. this is a very sturdy desk with a ton of work space. took my hubby 5 hours to assemble alone and another 3 for him and me to get it situated and organized with all my stuff. i just love it! great buy!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty desk
 from Jackson TN,  Apr 18, 2011

I have been working on this desk all day / every day for almost a year now. I needed something practical that I could spread out all my work on. As mentioned, this desk is huge! It's not a piece of fine furniture, but is very sturdy and doesn't look bad. The price was better than the $8,000 piece of nice office furniture that I wanted, so for now this will do :) I would highly recommend for any office, home or business.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from SC,  Mar 23, 2011

Came on a single, plastic wrapped skid and weighed over 750 lbs. Well built and beautiful when complete. Instructions were pretty good, lots of spare parts. All in all an excellent purchase. I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from NEW YORK,  Feb 18, 2011

VERY NICE PIECE! I READ ALL REVIEWS BEFORE BUYING AND DID SOME HOMEWORK AND FOR THE MONEY YOU ARE NOT GOING TO FIND A BETTER VALUE! VERY GOOD QAUILITY THE DESK IS A LITTLE LIGHTER IN COLOR THEN THE PIC AND IT IS VERY VERY HEAVY! YOU WILL NEED 2 PEOPLE TO PICK UP THE BOXES (COMES IN 4 BOXES) AND TO PUT TOGETHER. MY ONLY ISSUE WOULD BE THE DIRECTIONS FOR THE DOORS WERE NOT THE BEST BUT ALL IN ALL A GREAT DESK. AND YOU REALLY NEED TO MAKE SURE YOU HAVE THE ROOM BECAUSE IT IS HUGE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product is very solid "pre-built" pressboard w/ a cherry laminate cover. The price was quite competitive with similar sets for the number of pieces included.All of the boxes arrived undamaged, but after opening them for assembly I noticed that many of the "desktop" pieces have chipped or deteriorating laminate. Despite the fact that the boxes all arrived in good shape there was significant damage to the laminate on the middle drawer of the file cabinet piece.All said, I would recommend this set simply for the amount of desktop space it provides for the price.Set is quite heavy so it would be a good idea to have one other person to help lift the hutch into place simply to avoid damage to the soft laminate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Mason, Ohio,  Aug 30, 2009

We purchased this item to fill our office space in our new home. It was delivered very quickly. I was able to assemble most of the unit by myself, but it does take some effort to do so. Two people for assembly is definitely the way to go. You will need two people to place hutch on the rear desk. There was no hardware to secure the hutch to the desk. This was easily remedied by flattening out two spare corner braces and screwing the two pieces together.This desk gives me all the room I need to work and looks great. I found the assembly to be straight forward. It took me about 5 hours, working alone.For the price, this is an excellent desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought