Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Boss Cherry Desk
 from Holland, Michigan,  Aug 27, 2014

Great Desk for an Excellent Value. Directions need to be edited with better pictures and steps for assembly. How can I purchase another set of drawers for my desk?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 from Walworth, WI,  Aug 7, 2014

I am so impressed with everything about this workstation! Even though the boxes had holes and looked pretty rough when it arrived, the product was packaged very well , and there was no damage what so ever. Putting the workstation together took some time, but the instructions were easy to understand, and the pieces and hardware are all excellent quality. None of the hardware stripped out and all the pre-drilled holes matched easily. This piece is heavy and constructed well; very solid. Everything fit tightly. There was a little confusion with the freight carrier, who misplaced 4 of the 5 boxes for a few days, but Overstock Customer Service was amazing. They followed up with the carrier themselves and ordered me a replacement right away when I called them about it. I ended up getting the first workstation and getting it put together, verified there was no damage to any of the pieces, and called Customer Service again to cancel the replacement order. They took care of everything, and I never had to wait more than a minute to talk to someone! Excellent, excellent customer care!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Mississippi,  Jun 16, 2014

This is a great desk. It is very heavy and sturdy. I bought this for my husband when he opened his law firm and we are very pleased with it. It arrived in only 3 days after I ordered it which was great. Some of the instructions were a little hard to follow because the pieces where not labled, but over all it wasn't too bad. I would recommend two or more people helping because it is so heavy. It is very expesive looking and much bigger than I thought it would be but I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent product for the price. I have had it for 3 yrs. and still looks brand new . Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Office
 from Indiana,  Jan 16, 2014

Put this in a law firm. Half the price of a good used one. It looks great and the color is nice. Not as orange as it looks in the picture. Took 4 - 4.5 hours to put together. Very clean look with lots of space. If you are going for the lateral file, it says it fits underneath, but it doesn't. Make sure you have the extra space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Warren, MA,  Dec 17, 2013

I could not be any happier. Sturdy and beautiful! Pretty easy to put together, too. Very professional looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this desk!
 from Chicago suburbs,  Aug 12, 2013

I was hesitant only because the size of this piece of furniture would make returning a chore. However, once we received and set it up, there was no doubt that this is an awesome desk, beautifully finished and designed, and enhances my home. I work out of my home, and this desk is solid, heavy, well designed, and stable. It is large enough to accommodate two computers (one for work and one for home), two monitors, a printer, and numerous files, office supplies, personal paperwork, etc... I am thrilled with this purchase and highly recommend this product. I also highly recommend Overstock.com - have not been disappointed with anything I have bought. It arrived well packaged and protected, wrapped and labeled, with no shipping damage. Only caution about this desk: very, very heavy. Bringing the delivery into the house and setting it up was a multi-stage task for us, and my husband needed another strong man to help while he was putting fastening the larger sections together. If you buy this, line up help ahead of time and plan on a long day. It took a good 3-4 hours to put all together once we had it in the house and laid out by section.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome desk
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 15, 2013

This desk arrived shortly after ordering. Extra "nuts and bolts" were included, always a nice thing. This desk is very heavy and well built. The directions are okay for a handy person, but the doors on the hutch can be a little tricky. As I said the desk is very heavy so make sure you have help putting it together. I put this desk in a very large office....don't buy this if you don't have a very large area. This desk is massive!! Great value, I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Desk
 from Maryland,  Jul 10, 2013

This desk is definitely worth more than $1,000. It is very solid, and much larger than I anticipated. The instructions are okay, not great, but certainly understandable. It took about 4 hours to assemble and it is amazing. More than enough room for me, and very, very pleasing to look at. I am thrilled at the purchase, and highly recommend. I love the brackets they included to keep all pieces attached and prevent sliding. I think this desk would cost around $2,500 to $3,500 in a furniture store. Excellent buy, and I am well pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice desk
 from Maryland,  Mar 18, 2013

Very nice peice of fruniture. Nice enought to be in a up scale office setting. Watch your size but a real value for the dollar! You can not go wrongs with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Beautiful
 from Brick, NJ,  Jan 19, 2013

Got our desk about 10 days after order was placed. The parts came in 3 boxes and the instructions were clear. It took my husband a couple of hours to put it together, with my help sometimes. It was that big that we decided to skip the bridge and split the piece in 2 desks. I have 1 table, hutch and filing cabinet in use as a regular desk on one end of the room, the other table, which s bigger i am using to work on my scrapbooking., i got 2 or 1 and i am very happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As big as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good piece. Looks good, heavy and love the color
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from IL,  Nov 29, 2011

Love this furniture, got so much complement on it. You need a large space to put, so measure before you order it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Huge, you need to measure your space before you order it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the color
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic piece of office furniture.
 from Tinton Fall, new Jersey,  Nov 11, 2011

Overall was a great purcahse. It's a quality product with good installation instructions. It's a beautiful piece of furniture which is an extremely functional workstation.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely impressed with quailty, everything I hoped it would be.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects and it was packaged to take shipping abuse
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional look
 from New Berlin WI,  Oct 8, 2011

This office configuration is so great looking that it puts most executive offices to shame. Just make sure you have help when putting together, as it's very heavy (good thing), and that you measure well. It takes up a whole room. Which in our case is what we wanted. Like to be able to add matching pieces, such as bookshelf and filing cabinets.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much heavier than anticipated. Much prettier wood color than anticipated.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects, good instructions. But you probably should not tackle this if you never put furniture together yourself before.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Cherry Desk
 from Elizabeth City, NC,  Oct 7, 2011

I am extremely pleased with the purchase of the boss cherry desk. I am using it in my home office and I have so much space and it goes along with my decor. The desk is beautiful.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the desk is excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Setup
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 5, 2011

I bought this very desk from a local discount office furniture store. That said, it was not inexpensive - I paid a lot more than this and I'm still very happy with the desk. I don't think Overstock had them at the time - either that or I was wary of buying something this large and expensive without seeing it. The desk is good quality, sturdy, attractive, and very functional. If we need to add to the office you can be certain I will purchase the next desk from Overstock.com. You won't be disappointed with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine desk for the price
 from California,  Sep 3, 2011

The desk is of good quality and arrived quickly. The assembly instructions are, shall we say, "minimalist". Room for improvement there, especially for people new to assembling furniture. Two people are definitely required to do the job. I asked a friend, who is a general contractor, to help put the thing together. It took 5-6 hours, but all the parts fit and it looks great. One thing: there is no method provided to attach the rear cabinet piece to the credenza! This is important, as you do not want the cabinets to fall on you during an earthquake, etc. We wound up making a trip to the hardware store and bought some strong steel hinges to hold the two pieces together. One wish: that there was a second set of drawers available to fit under the credenza.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely shocked
 from Bellmore, NY,  Jul 24, 2011

This desk was the first item that I've ordered from Overstock. I was a little cautious and set my expectation that it would be as nice as the advert, but I was completely wrong. The quality of the desk was outstanding but the thing that shocked me was the speed of delivery. I was told 3 - 6 weeks but received it in a week and a half. I received a call from a logistics coordinator who explained the whole process to me, the schedule of delivery and gave me all the information that I need in case of any problems. Outstanding customer service, outstanding product! I will be buying from Overstock when I can going forward and have already recommended to a few friends. NOTE FOR OVERSTOCK MARKETING & SALES: You should have a widget available on this review form where I can put in email addresses and recommend Overstock right from the form. You should get me when I'm happy!! :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, shocked at the quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome awesome desk
 from arizona,  Jun 14, 2011

this desk it so awesome, i was very hesitate to buy but read the reviews and i have to say i agree. this is a very sturdy desk with a ton of work space. took my hubby 5 hours to assemble alone and another 3 for him and me to get it situated and organized with all my stuff. i just love it! great buy!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty desk
 from Jackson TN,  Apr 18, 2011

I have been working on this desk all day / every day for almost a year now. I needed something practical that I could spread out all my work on. As mentioned, this desk is huge! It's not a piece of fine furniture, but is very sturdy and doesn't look bad. The price was better than the $8,000 piece of nice office furniture that I wanted, so for now this will do :) I would highly recommend for any office, home or business.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought