Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Hampton, Ga,  Aug 18, 2009

Its a wonderful desk but it is a bit difficult to put together and if you don't have someone holding the parts up when you put it together, the hinge piece with breakout. Its a heavy duty desk. Also, make sure you place it in a large enough room or you will not have any walking room. Overall, I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great large desk
 from Michigan,  Mar 8, 2009

I ordered the product and had it winthin one week. For the price this desk cannot be beat. I have an ok office room at 12x13. This desk is really big. IT takes up most of the room so make sure you have that much space or a good layout in a smaller room. The wood looks great and is better quality than even th picture looks. It was a beast to put together, took a good 7 hours. Instructions were well written and never had any issues. IT will take two people and assemly should be planned out so you can build in the room.I would highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 Jan 20, 2009

Desk is everything i thought it would be. Delivery was good and really quick. All the parts and hardware was included. I did take a long time to assemble though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk, and Great Price!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Nov 13, 2008

I have mixed feelings about this desk, but overall I am pretty satisfied with it. First, let's get the cons out of the way. This desk is HUGE and the parts are really heavy, so you will definitely need two people to put it together. This desk can easily take up the entire room, so make sure and do your measurements first. The instructions are not very clear, so you really need to study the diagram for awhile and use good judgement. My credenza didn't have the appropriate nail holes in placed, so when I tried to hook the bridge up to it, there was no where to put my nails. I had to use an electric drill to drill 4 holes to attach the nails and metal pieces.Now, the pros. Despite that this is particle board, the materials are very heavy and extremely sturdy. The color and laminate is just gorgeous, so it doesn't look cheap at all. Once you get all the headaches of putting it together (took my husband and I 6 hours) , the end result is quite satisfying. The desk looks professional & like one of those high-end pieces that you'd find at an upscale furniture store. One can easily spend over $3000+ for this type of desk, but Overstock has done it again with there awesome prices.There is tons of work space. I work from home, so I definitely needed more desk space. It's so spacious, that my son can pull another chair in and work on his arts & crafts on the other side of my desk while I'm working.Overall, I'm quite happy with the purchase. If you are looking for something easy to put together, please look at something else, as it was not that easy. You really need lots of patience, two people, and some lifting & hauling to put everything together. It you can overlook all that, you will not be disappointed with this desk ... it is worth every dollar!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge desk, lots of work
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jun 16, 2008

Firstly, make sure you measure. It was stupid not to, but this desk is gigantic, you will need a whole room for it. Secondly, you absolutely need two people to put it together, and even then it will take you a long time (you are looking at 6+ hours for both people including unpacking and moving it around). The desk really looks great, and despite being particle board, is extremely heavy and durable. Along with it's heft comes the fact that you will be putting this desk together and leaving it there for a long time, because it is extremely difficult to move once put together. Worth it if you need a huge desk, I like it a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss Cherry Desk
 from Holland, Michigan,  Aug 27, 2014

Great Desk for an Excellent Value. Directions need to be edited with better pictures and steps for assembly. How can I purchase another set of drawers for my desk?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 from Walworth, WI,  Aug 7, 2014

I am so impressed with everything about this workstation! Even though the boxes had holes and looked pretty rough when it arrived, the product was packaged very well , and there was no damage what so ever. Putting the workstation together took some time, but the instructions were easy to understand, and the pieces and hardware are all excellent quality. None of the hardware stripped out and all the pre-drilled holes matched easily. This piece is heavy and constructed well; very solid. Everything fit tightly. There was a little confusion with the freight carrier, who misplaced 4 of the 5 boxes for a few days, but Overstock Customer Service was amazing. They followed up with the carrier themselves and ordered me a replacement right away when I called them about it. I ended up getting the first workstation and getting it put together, verified there was no damage to any of the pieces, and called Customer Service again to cancel the replacement order. They took care of everything, and I never had to wait more than a minute to talk to someone! Excellent, excellent customer care!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Mississippi,  Jun 16, 2014

This is a great desk. It is very heavy and sturdy. I bought this for my husband when he opened his law firm and we are very pleased with it. It arrived in only 3 days after I ordered it which was great. Some of the instructions were a little hard to follow because the pieces where not labled, but over all it wasn't too bad. I would recommend two or more people helping because it is so heavy. It is very expesive looking and much bigger than I thought it would be but I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent product for the price. I have had it for 3 yrs. and still looks brand new . Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Office
 from Indiana,  Jan 16, 2014

Put this in a law firm. Half the price of a good used one. It looks great and the color is nice. Not as orange as it looks in the picture. Took 4 - 4.5 hours to put together. Very clean look with lots of space. If you are going for the lateral file, it says it fits underneath, but it doesn't. Make sure you have the extra space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Warren, MA,  Dec 17, 2013

I could not be any happier. Sturdy and beautiful! Pretty easy to put together, too. Very professional looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this desk!
 from Chicago suburbs,  Aug 12, 2013

I was hesitant only because the size of this piece of furniture would make returning a chore. However, once we received and set it up, there was no doubt that this is an awesome desk, beautifully finished and designed, and enhances my home. I work out of my home, and this desk is solid, heavy, well designed, and stable. It is large enough to accommodate two computers (one for work and one for home), two monitors, a printer, and numerous files, office supplies, personal paperwork, etc... I am thrilled with this purchase and highly recommend this product. I also highly recommend Overstock.com - have not been disappointed with anything I have bought. It arrived well packaged and protected, wrapped and labeled, with no shipping damage. Only caution about this desk: very, very heavy. Bringing the delivery into the house and setting it up was a multi-stage task for us, and my husband needed another strong man to help while he was putting fastening the larger sections together. If you buy this, line up help ahead of time and plan on a long day. It took a good 3-4 hours to put all together once we had it in the house and laid out by section.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome desk
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 15, 2013

This desk arrived shortly after ordering. Extra "nuts and bolts" were included, always a nice thing. This desk is very heavy and well built. The directions are okay for a handy person, but the doors on the hutch can be a little tricky. As I said the desk is very heavy so make sure you have help putting it together. I put this desk in a very large office....don't buy this if you don't have a very large area. This desk is massive!! Great value, I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Desk
 from Maryland,  Jul 10, 2013

This desk is definitely worth more than $1,000. It is very solid, and much larger than I anticipated. The instructions are okay, not great, but certainly understandable. It took about 4 hours to assemble and it is amazing. More than enough room for me, and very, very pleasing to look at. I am thrilled at the purchase, and highly recommend. I love the brackets they included to keep all pieces attached and prevent sliding. I think this desk would cost around $2,500 to $3,500 in a furniture store. Excellent buy, and I am well pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought