Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty good drafting chair
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 28, 2011

I like this chair, and it's working well for me. I spend 4-5 hours a day doing computer drafting, and I wanted a chair that would work with my high desk (42" top height). This one meets that need. When it arrived, I had read the reviews by others, so I was prepared for putting the foot rest on in the right order. The assembly went quickly, and all the parts fit together nicely. I did have to retighten the back after a few days, but it seems to be stable now. The only complaint (and it's a minor one) is that the vinyl on the seat is a bit squeaky when I'm getting on and off. I may decide to recover it with something quieter. Overall, though it's a very satisfactory chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate--the seat and back size and height are just as the product description indicated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good, especially for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 19, 2011

Love this chair - very comfortable, and meets the needs of my home office that has a drafting table. Only gave four stars because I thought it would be more of a cream in color. It's more taupe. Too comfortable to return. So I'll give it that. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does The Job
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 25, 2013

I have to buy this type of stool on a regular basis because the ones I get usually break in some way after a couple of years of daily usage. This one seems to be built a bit more sturdier and, so far, through daily use for about a month, there have been no problems. Particularly with the foot rest, it appears that this one won't slide down like others that I have had because of the way it is mounted. Most of the chair is built like others that I have had so I am not 100% sure it will last more than a few years, but it is possible. Too soon to tell.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than average -- the foot rest, which usually slides down or breaks off over time on these type of chairs, appears to be mounted in such a way that these things won't happen
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stool
 from Georgia,  Dec 23, 2012

I have been using this stool daily more than four months now. I am very please with the build quality and the function. I would highly recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The verdict is still out...
 from Natick, MA,  Aug 28, 2012

Its a great looking chair and fairly comfortable but as others have mentioned, the footring is too high up and really uncomfortable if you aren't weating stiff shoes. I've only been using the chair for a couple of weeks but it seems the cover on the seat is stretching or twisting. The cushion seems to be flattening already also. I am not at all overweight but I'm already feeling the base of the seat under the cushion. I bought the chair because it was so different from the typical black office chairs and I wanted an interesting stool for my design studio but sitting in the chair 5-6 hours a day, I don't think its going to work longterm. I had hoped to buy more but the verdict is still out. I'll try to post updates again after more use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Directions don't include the footring so be careful to include it when putting it together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drafting Stool/Workbench Stool
 Jan 25, 2016

I bought this stool for my husband to use in front of his workbench in the garage. We wanted a chair on wheels, with a cushiony seat that had a back to it, and one that had a foot rail as well. This one fit the bill in both ways: good in quality and in price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, not so comfortable
 Dec 29, 2015

We've had this for a while and it has held up very well. It's sturdy and as well made as any chair of this kind. The big foam seat will probably last forever and shows no sign of wear at all, unlike most chairs of this kind, but I can't say the chair is comfortable. It's good for intermittent use, but I'd want something more comfy if I were going to sit in it for long periods of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair.
 from Orange County, CA.,  Mar 4, 2013

It's not that comfortable. You can do better if you bought one in person.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Eh.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Mississippi,  May 23, 2012

easy assembly; color better than expected as we needed it to have a slight gray tone and indeed it does

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's's a tall, cushioned stool
 from Los Angeles,  May 15, 2012

The stool arrived in a giant box full of smaller boxes full of stool parts. There was one page of instructions, which were just simple illustrations and no text, so assembly was a bit of a guess, especially since the instructions don't include the foot ring. There was a brief panic when I thought the screws were missing, but I finally found them on the bottom of the seat cushion. Once assembled. the stool turned out to be very tall. Taller than I imagined it would be. I have a professional drafting table, so it wasn't a problem, I just raised the table an extra few inches, but I can see it being overly tall for normal office desks. I think it's a great stool. It's extremely comfortable and easy to sit in, and I love the swivel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Totally solid.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for variety of uses
 from Syracuse, NY,  Feb 14, 2012

Really comfortable chair. I bought this as a stool to go with an adjustable art table and it works great. Turns easily, glides great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pres
 Jul 23, 2016

very sturdy and comfortable ...very happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 Jul 19, 2016

I manage a parts department for a auto dealer. I got this chair for my cashier. According to her she loves it. The chair has plenty of cushion, which was her greatest criterion. Overall, great chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Randy
 Apr 26, 2016

The Boss CaressoftPlus Drafting Stool with Back Cushion was delivered on time and was packaged well. Assembly was a breeze and the stool is very comfortable and easy to operate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair for the price
 Feb 24, 2016

Cheap but functional, rubber wheels would have been much better, stool just comes apart when moving it, nothing holding the chrome center pole in place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for me
 Feb 16, 2016

the stool is fine, but not a fit for me - too tall and difficult to adjust

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Feb 5, 2016

This chair is awesome! Sturdy, professional. Perfect for the office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Drafting stool
 Dec 13, 2015

Easy assembly, good quality. Rolls easily. I use by my stand-up desk to occasionally sit or partially sit on. Good back support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 Nov 23, 2015

This is a well made stool and was very easy to put together. Easy adjustment and very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best stool!
 Sep 9, 2015

Comfortable, sturdy, and really easy to put together! ! Just what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought